lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Miles Sound Tools - gone forever?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-18-2013, 11:30 AM   #1
Dark_Ansem
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 272
Miles Sound Tools - gone forever?

Miles sound tools is the only available tool which works with KOTOR sounds. unfortunately, it seems to have disappeared from the web.
Does someone still have it?

Dark_Ansem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-09-2013, 08:17 AM   #2
redskutter
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark_Ansem View Post
Miles sound tools is the only available tool which works with KOTOR sounds. unfortunately, it seems to have disappeared from the web.
Does someone still have it?
Yep. Click here.
redskutter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-09-2013, 08:37 AM   #3
Dark_Ansem
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 272
Quote:
Originally Posted by redskutter View Post
thanks!

Dark_Ansem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-09-2013, 06:33 PM   #4
redskutter
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 7
No problem
redskutter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2014, 09:29 AM   #5
Sith Holocron
M4-78
 
Sith Holocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pasadena, MD(Nar Shaddaa East)
Posts: 1,321
Current Game: The Old Republic
Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
I seem to be having trouble using Miles on my Windows 7. I get an error message when attempting to open it.



I can get this either just trying to play a sound file. I can also get it when try decompress one.

2. Decompression: However, sometimes I don't get that error message. I'll get a request for a codec.

Might anyone have any suggestions?



No codec for a WAV file? Come on Miles. . . what do I need to make you work?




Considering trying out (or returning to) SWTOR? You may as well go through my link and help get me some SWTOR referral points!
Sith Holocron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2014, 02:59 PM   #6
Dark_Ansem
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 272
I guess you have already tried renaming WAV files to MP3 extension. in that way, it works for the KOTOR games bgm and produces an uncompressed WAV file.
Why this happens, however, is beyond my understanding.


Last edited by Dark_Ansem; 02-04-2014 at 03:04 PM.
Dark_Ansem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2014, 03:33 PM   #7
Sith Holocron
M4-78
 
Sith Holocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pasadena, MD(Nar Shaddaa East)
Posts: 1,321
Current Game: The Old Republic
Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
I have used Miles Sound Tools for years and I have never had to change the extension.

This by the way has nothing to do with my question - about how to make Miles Sound Tools stable in an Windows 7 OS environment.




Considering trying out (or returning to) SWTOR? You may as well go through my link and help get me some SWTOR referral points!
Sith Holocron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2014, 03:34 PM   #8
Dark_Ansem
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 272
I thought it did, at least for question 2.
about stability, no idea. have you tried compatibility mod and/or the XP emulation mode?

Dark_Ansem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2014, 03:56 PM   #9
Sith Holocron
M4-78
 
Sith Holocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pasadena, MD(Nar Shaddaa East)
Posts: 1,321
Current Game: The Old Republic
Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
OK, an update.

I've previously been trying to use the Win64 version of this but there's another folder that has what I'm guessing is the 32 bit version.

BTW, the Win64 version doesn't have a compatibility mode but the other version does. I still have to do the "change the extension bit" to get it to work but it works.

Is there work around for the codec issue so I skip the extension nonsense? Please reply if anyone does know it.

Thanks for your assistance, Dark Ansem.

By the way, here's the link that I used for a download of Miles Sound Tools.




Considering trying out (or returning to) SWTOR? You may as well go through my link and help get me some SWTOR referral points!

Last edited by Sith Holocron; 02-05-2014 at 03:41 PM.
Sith Holocron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2014, 07:21 AM   #10
Dark_Ansem
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 272
thanks for the download link.

Dark_Ansem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > Miles Sound Tools - gone forever?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:19 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.