lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Need computer spikes on Taris
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-01-2004, 04:11 AM   #1
Demolisher
 
Demolisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 285
Question Need computer spikes on Taris

Ok after finishing Jedi Academy in 2 days, I started KotOR the other day and am now in the Sith base on Taris. The thing is, I can't get R4-M5 to do anything to the computers because I ran out of spikes. If I spend like 200+ credits on buying them, I get like 1 or 2 spikes. Any other ideas? There's this droid with a shield that I got to deactivate, otherwise I'm going nowhere.
Demolisher is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2004, 04:15 AM   #2
eidospsogos
Veteran
 
eidospsogos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 906
who is r4-m5? that can't be the utility droids name can it? i don't really remember anywhere to get a good amount. the kiosk in your apartment sold a few. otherwise check the droid shop, and kebla yurt's store.
eidospsogos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2004, 08:42 AM   #3
Syzerian
Rookie
 
Syzerian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 229
its T3-M4
use the goto hideout in the map screen then talk to the droid and get him to make spikes for you


Syzerian is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2004, 03:11 PM   #4
Demolisher
 
Demolisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 285
Red face

LMAO! I just realized that I was thinking of Obi-Wan's droid in Episode 2 . I can't believe I even know that . I have good old T3-M4, but ran out of spikes. If I have more computer skilled people in my party, will that help? i.e. both Aalya Secura and R2-D2... just kidding, I mean both Mission Vao and T3-M4 .
Demolisher is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2004, 03:14 PM   #5
eidospsogos
Veteran
 
eidospsogos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 906
yeah talk to the droid and he'll make computer spikes. talk to mission and she'll make security spikes. forgot about that. thnaks for the reminder syzerian.
eidospsogos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2014, 09:30 AM   #6
Lucas rules
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1
ok what are u talking about cause when I speak to the droid I can't get it to make me computer spikes. Please explain to me how I get the droid to make computer spikes.
Lucas rules is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Republic Newsfeed > Need computer spikes on Taris

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:34 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.