lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar
View Poll Results: Who is your favorite skin for Sith Armada
Darth Straker 5 9.62%
Darth Sidious 14 26.92%
Darth Maul 14 26.92%
Matilaa Tekall 0 0%
Darth Sybril 1 1.92%
Darth Morder 3 5.77%
Ceeia Ventress 1 1.92%
Darth Malek 7 13.46%
Bastila 7 13.46%
Voters: 52. You may not vote on this poll


Thread: Sith Armada ---> DownLoad here
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-01-2004, 06:37 PM   #1
Darth Straker
Forumite
 
Darth Straker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: City 17
Posts: 503
[K1] Sith Armada ---> DownLoad here

Finally it's up there

http://www.pcgamemods.com/mod/5551.html

p.s. Btw feedback very welcomed


Death Comes To He Who Crosses Me

Download my Sith Armada Mod for KOTOR I:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/5551

Get my other Mods at:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/u/3626/

Last edited by ChAiNz.2da; 01-21-2006 at 09:47 AM.
Darth Straker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2004, 07:57 PM   #2
Colma Adawin
Supreme Jedi Master
 
Colma Adawin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Yavin Jedi Academy Council
Posts: 1,305
Darth Sidious

hes the best so far i'm currently warping to place to place to get darth whatever and complete the mod ( i'll play it properly in the morning)

btw, EXCELLENT, STUPENDOUS, MARVOLLOUS MOD, MattCole

(i think i like it...
...TE HE)


This is the Jedi Code a Supreme Jedi Master should follow:



There is no emotion; there is peace.
There is no ignorance; there is knowledge.
There is no passion; there is serenity.
There is no death; there is the Force.
Colma Adawin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2004, 08:05 PM   #3
Mav
8-Bit Code Monkey
 
Mav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: A House
Posts: 4,043
Current Game: SWTOR
Darht Maul hands down is my favorite "Darth" and nice job on our mod


"Women are like sunsets… they’re beautiful, but there will be a different one tomorrow." - Gilder
Mav is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2004, 08:05 PM   #4
Darth Straker
Forumite
 
Darth Straker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: City 17
Posts: 503
Yep, Warp is the best way to use characters!!! But still be careful, do not go to place in which you find one of your "old" party members.

btw: screenshots added


Death Comes To He Who Crosses Me

Download my Sith Armada Mod for KOTOR I:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/5551

Get my other Mods at:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/u/3626/
Darth Straker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2004, 08:20 PM   #5
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Just be careful when you warp: you could miss Darth Straker!
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2004, 08:25 PM   #6
Darth Straker
Forumite
 
Darth Straker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: City 17
Posts: 503
Don't worry warping won't work with him Darth333, it's the only one because you can only enter Naga Sadow with Uthar.


Death Comes To He Who Crosses Me

Download my Sith Armada Mod for KOTOR I:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/5551

Get my other Mods at:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/u/3626/
Darth Straker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2004, 09:00 PM   #7
Darth Khasei
Junior Member
 
Darth Khasei's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Korriban
Posts: 344
Ok small issue and questions. First great job, first rate and thank you for taking the time to put this all together. Now an issue has arisen that is effecting my game. It appears that one of the heads is numbered 510 in the portraits.2da file. That number was used by the guy that made the new female PC with the tattoo. So my saved games using that female PC has the male bald guys head and Uther's portrait.

I found a work around for it, but you might want to consider using a different number than one used in a released mod to avoid conflicts.
----

Next is a possible spoiler
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Is Carth supoosed to be a Jedi Consular 4 with a lightsaber and Star Forge robe at the start in the Apartment? I just want to make sure I don't have a screwed up install or something since I have tons of mods on already. Thx.


Only the blind can see.
http://www.sunstarentertainmentinc.com
Darth Khasei is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2004, 09:14 PM   #8
Colma Adawin
Supreme Jedi Master
 
Colma Adawin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Yavin Jedi Academy Council
Posts: 1,305
just rushed to the end, it really something else i just loved seeing Me, Bastila and Darth Straker beat the crap out of the Dark jedi!

LOVED it. nice work Darth Straker and Darth333
Keep them coming, if you could see me i'd be giving you a standing-ovation well-done people!


This is the Jedi Code a Supreme Jedi Master should follow:



There is no emotion; there is peace.
There is no ignorance; there is knowledge.
There is no passion; there is serenity.
There is no death; there is the Force.
Colma Adawin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2004, 09:23 PM   #9
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth Straker
Don't worry warping won't work with him Darth333, it's the only one because you can only enter Naga Sadow with Uthar.
Heheha true I didn't remember that one!
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2004, 09:37 PM   #10
Lorden Darkblade
Computer Crazy
 
Lorden Darkblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,474
Question Questions!

the best is to start a new game and keep being evil right?
Can I make this: create another folder inside Override called SA and put all the files in there.
Would it still work?



Lorden Darkblade is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2004, 09:52 PM   #11
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Re: Questions!

Quote:
Originally posted by ReLoaD2K
the best is to start a new game and keep being evil right?

Not necessarily though it would fit better. We did not attach any scripts that would check if the PC is Dark Side to allow the recruitement.

Quote:
Can I make this: create another folder inside Override called SA and put all the files in there.
Would it still work?
NO, unfortunately Kotor will not read the files that are located in another folder inside the override directory
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2004, 10:00 PM   #12
Lorden Darkblade
Computer Crazy
 
Lorden Darkblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,474
Oh well...

hmmm...
It would be very good if we could do that subfolder thing, it would make the Override folder very well separeted between the MODs.
Well, thanks for your answer.
I will start a new game tomorrow or the day after that, cuz I'm finishing a game of mine right now.
Oh, do you know if Sith Armada has problems with any MODs?



Lorden Darkblade is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2004, 10:42 PM   #13
Mav
8-Bit Code Monkey
 
Mav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: A House
Posts: 4,043
Current Game: SWTOR
Oh how I dream of the ability to put folders in my Override folder, curren tly I have over 400 files in there ..... LOL


"Women are like sunsets… they’re beautiful, but there will be a different one tomorrow." - Gilder
Mav is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2004, 10:55 PM   #14
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Re: Oh well...

Quote:
Originally posted by ReLoaD2K
hmmm...
It would be very good if we could do that subfolder thing, it would make the Override folder very well separeted between the MODs.
Well, thanks for your answer.
I will start a new game tomorrow or the day after that, cuz I'm finishing a game of mine right now.
Oh, do you know if Sith Armada has problems with any MODs?
It could conflict with other mods using the same .2da files. You could edit the .2da files or , if you don't wan't the troubleof editing the .2da files, then you can send aall your old files into a separate folder
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2004, 11:05 PM   #15
Darth Khasei
Junior Member
 
Darth Khasei's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Korriban
Posts: 344
The only conflict I have seen so far is with Nequam's female PC head. Other than that everything is smooth as silk.

Oh yeah any answer about Carth being a Jedi Counselor level4 with a Star Forge robe and lightsaber? Is this correct or did I screw up the install? Thx.


Only the blind can see.
http://www.sunstarentertainmentinc.com
Darth Khasei is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 12:09 AM   #16
Lorden Darkblade
Computer Crazy
 
Lorden Darkblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,474
Exclamation Uh oh

I was just looking at the Sith Armada.zip and found something that can cause me trouble, the appearence.2da.
last time I use a MOD that had that it didnt worked roght.
the MOD I used was Sephiroth one that makes an modification of Revan Robes, what happened is that the robe was completelly white. it had no textures at all.
I think this appearence.2da can cause me trouble again but I'll wait to see what happens tho.
A question, how do I remove the members of my party so I can add the Sith's?



Lorden Darkblade is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 12:17 AM   #17
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Re: Uh oh

Quote:
Originally posted by ReLoaD2K
I was just looking at the Sith Armada.zip and found something that can cause me trouble, the appearence.2da.
last time I use a MOD that had that it didnt worked roght.
the MOD I used was Sephiroth one that makes an modification of Revan Robes, what happened is that the robe was completelly white. it had no textures at all.
I think this appearence.2da can cause me trouble again but I'll wait to see what happens tho.


Probalbly because you had conflicting mods iin your override folder.

Quote:
A question, how do I remove the members of my party so I can add the Sith's?
Speak to them... you'll see
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 12:21 AM   #18
Lorden Darkblade
Computer Crazy
 
Lorden Darkblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,474
Nope.

Hmmm...
Darth333, I'm afraid you are wrong, cuz that was the first MOD I downloaded.
So it could not conficted with other MODs.



Lorden Darkblade is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 12:45 AM   #19
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Re: Nope.

Quote:
Originally posted by ReLoaD2K
Hmmm...
Darth333, I'm afraid you are wrong, cuz that was the first MOD I downloaded.
So it could not conficted with other MODs.
I haven't tried that mod so i can't tell you what went wrong exactly. But 2da conflicts are the most common with this kind of mods.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 02:32 AM   #20
GhostofAnakin
Rookie
 
GhostofAnakin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 38
Ah damnit, I can't access the website

I always get a "page can't be found" message
GhostofAnakin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 02:50 AM   #21
Darth Khasei
Junior Member
 
Darth Khasei's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Korriban
Posts: 344
Actually I ended up having to edit 3 files to get everything pumping. The appearance, head and portraits.2da files do conflict with only one mod on my system. The Nequam female PC head. The other heads replace the final DS transitions for certain PC's already in the game. The Darth Maul head uses the thrid Black guy(The Bald one). The Darth Maul head replaces the final stage of DS transition for this head. The others are like that too, they appear to replace the final DS transition heads for several PC's in the game.

Other than that I had no other conflicts. I would point out that I have no other mods other than this one and the Nequam mod that has edited versions of these files. Several of the other mods already have 2da files and these will overwrite them.

You can do like I did and manually add the stuff into the files or just move them to a safe location and then play the mod.


Only the blind can see.
http://www.sunstarentertainmentinc.com
Darth Khasei is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 04:22 AM   #22
buhallin
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Austria
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally posted by maverick187
Oh how I dream of the ability to put folders in my Override folder, curren tly I have over 400 files in there ..... LOL
This problem i understand (know) very good either now, have ~20% rdy of my personal targeted mod and 97files (~15MB) in the override folder...

when i include new object to override folder (example save out from photoshop a new texture or ultraedit an script..) and sometimes override the wrong one due to lack of overview there now

Good thing that i haven't installed any foreign mod or i would lost in the space 'errm' [...] in the override folder


I write a book "My fight with the override folder" whenever i get rdy my mod ...

buhallin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 05:52 AM   #23
Darth_ToMeR
Veteran
 
Darth_ToMeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 807
Yes! I love this mod.
Edit: Do i need to start on dantooine? Or can i finish Taris first? (I have savegame on Taris...)


My KOTOR Mods Site:
http://darthtomer.tripod.com

Last edited by Darth_ToMeR; 06-02-2004 at 06:03 AM.
Darth_ToMeR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 06:35 AM   #24
*Atris*
Junior Member
 
*Atris*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England (a village called Kingswinford)
Posts: 367
yes you can finish taris first
*Atris* is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 08:35 AM   #25
Darth Straker
Forumite
 
Darth Straker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: City 17
Posts: 503
Smile

Ups, did I include Carth's experimental utc there? No problem, just remove the p_carth.utc file.


Death Comes To He Who Crosses Me

Download my Sith Armada Mod for KOTOR I:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/5551

Get my other Mods at:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/u/3626/
Darth Straker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 10:03 AM   #26
deviance2k3
Rookie
 
deviance2k3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 16
is anyone having a problem with darth maul? he's invicible for me lol, all the other characters work, except for maul
deviance2k3 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 10:11 AM   #27
Ziegfried
Rookie
 
Ziegfried's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Ankh Morpok
Posts: 23
Darth Kevin for me, oh there isnt one, oh well.
I think Darth Sidious cause he is so kool.


All your muffins are belong to us.
http://www.freewebs.com/siegfrieduk
Has finally started to learn the secret art of skinning.
Ziegfried is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 10:26 AM   #28
tomwaz
Rookie
 
tomwaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 99
Everyone read my reply on the quiting thread and tell me if i should give the info on kotor 2
tomwaz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 11:02 AM   #29
Darth Straker
Forumite
 
Darth Straker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: City 17
Posts: 503
Deviance2k3: That should not happen, I checked the files and Min1Hp was set to 0 , he would only be invicible if it was set to 1 (I think) .


Death Comes To He Who Crosses Me

Download my Sith Armada Mod for KOTOR I:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/5551

Get my other Mods at:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/u/3626/
Darth Straker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 11:41 AM   #30
deviance2k3
Rookie
 
deviance2k3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 16
Should i load KSE and set it to 0? if it isnt? Also, i may have screwed it up cause i used warp to get to the temple, and ran into them when i was going down to the catacombs to do that *possible spoilers* H puzzle thingy. and matalla or whatever joined, but maul just stood there being invicible. kind of funny actually, just seeing eyes and a lightsaber floating lol
deviance2k3 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 11:51 AM   #31
Darth_ToMeR
Veteran
 
Darth_ToMeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 807
You mean invisible?


My KOTOR Mods Site:
http://darthtomer.tripod.com
Darth_ToMeR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 11:58 AM   #32
deviance2k3
Rookie
 
deviance2k3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 16
Yeah, mind my spelling, just woke up :P but, im gonna play through it the normal way and see if that works.
deviance2k3 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 03:48 PM   #33
GhostofAnakin
Rookie
 
GhostofAnakin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 38
Are there any alternative sites I can download this mod off of? I have never been able to access pcgamer.com (or whatever the site is called).
GhostofAnakin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 03:56 PM   #34
buhallin
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Austria
Posts: 38
Invisible NPC(PC) problem i know with missing .txi file when the modeltexture uses alpha channel. So i get always invisible weapons, items, armors or PC/NPC.

buhallin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 04:29 PM   #35
Darth_ToMeR
Veteran
 
Darth_ToMeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 807
Quote:
Invisible NPC(PC) problem i know with missing .txi file when the modeltexture uses alpha channel. So i get always invisible weapons, items, armors or PC/NPC.
I made alpha channel when i did the clonetroopers armor, withput .txi file and it visible...


My KOTOR Mods Site:
http://darthtomer.tripod.com
Darth_ToMeR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 05:11 PM   #36
deviance2k3
Rookie
 
deviance2k3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 16
it worked, i played through the normal way without warping. and skipped that room and just picked them up after i killed jolee.
deviance2k3 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 05:29 PM   #37
Darth Straker
Forumite
 
Darth Straker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: City 17
Posts: 503
Glad to hear it Deviance


Death Comes To He Who Crosses Me

Download my Sith Armada Mod for KOTOR I:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/5551

Get my other Mods at:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/u/3626/
Darth Straker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 05:34 PM   #38
Essex
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 6
I installed and then I started a new game got through taris, and I went to the grove, but only juhani was there I can't find Ceeia Ventress
Essex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 06:06 PM   #39
Darth Khasei
Junior Member
 
Darth Khasei's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Korriban
Posts: 344
I can upload it to my site if folks are having trouble with the pcgames mod site. I know some browsers can't access the d/l.


Only the blind can see.
http://www.sunstarentertainmentinc.com
Darth Khasei is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2004, 06:21 PM   #40
GhostofAnakin
Rookie
 
GhostofAnakin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth Khasei
I can upload it to my site if folks are having trouble with the pcgames mod site. I know some browsers can't access the d/l.
That would be a huge help for me. I don't know why I can't access that site.
GhostofAnakin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Sith Armada ---> DownLoad here

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:40 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.