lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: [fixed]Key binding
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-21-2004, 08:47 AM   #1
Darko
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7
Question Key binding

I am have a problem binding my mouse buttons. Anyone else having this issue? When I select an action to bind and press the mouse button nothing happens. I can only bind joystick and keyboard keys.
Darko is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2004, 08:55 AM   #2
Darko
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7
nevermind, I went into mouse properties and fiddled around and it seemed to start working. I wish I knew how i fixed the issue.
Darko is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2004, 10:25 AM   #3
Ewog
Lurker
 
Ewog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
Same problem here. I can't figure it out and I wish that you knew what you did.
Ewog is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2004, 02:13 PM   #4
CoFRBrutus
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
What kind of mouse do you have? I have a Logitech MX 500 and can't bind my mouse buttons.
CoFRBrutus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2004, 03:33 PM   #5
PANChris
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4
Apparently for me it counts moving the mouse as a button. So when you want to assign a mouse button do not move the mouse. Just click the button that you want to use. Hope this helps.
PANChris is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2004, 11:46 PM   #6
MrPumpkin
Lurker
 
MrPumpkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
Angry

I've got the same binding issues as well. (I don't move the mouse) I have a MS USB Optical mouse and zero problems in other games.

I'm unable to bind the Mouse #1 button to move forward, or the #2 button as an alternate fire button. It kicks up as a joystick movement, or sometimes nothing at all. It's really buggy. (The game)

My joystick is plugged in and working when I do this. (Logitec Freedom 2.4 cordless) Zero issues with it in other games. I'm not willing to learn different keys for movement, so hopefully a patch comes out, or this game gets tossed.

I feel like JarJar Binks was in charge of quality control for this part of the game.
MrPumpkin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-22-2004, 12:53 AM   #7
Major_Tom110
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
Ok, I figured it out. In order to bind the mouse keys, you have to unplug your joystick. Then you can bind the keys. Dont ask me why. Then just plug it back in to configure the joystick.

Took me an hour to figure it out...

Good Shooting!!
Major_Tom110 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2004, 06:40 PM   #8
HelTon
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1
you are the man Tom, thanks dude...
HelTon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-24-2004, 09:40 AM   #9
Darko
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7
excellent idea. yes, I continued to have this issue even when changing any binding.
Darko is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-24-2004, 02:00 PM   #10
MrPumpkin
Lurker
 
MrPumpkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
That trick solved it. Thanks for the info.
MrPumpkin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Technical Help > [fixed]Key binding

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:36 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.