lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Kotor Save Editor - Version 3.3.4
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-30-2014, 03:33 AM   #41
jeetu
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
It works well 1.8.3 Patched TSLRCM , but there is minor glitch in quests when i use it used with latest version M4-78 mod.
There quest field has a bug becuse name does not show, instead its blank field. Kinda like
-
-
-
Although clicking on it does show the M4-78 quests.
Please do fix it. Thanks
jeetu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2014, 11:13 AM   #42
Fair Strides 2
Witty Programmer
 
Fair Strides 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Oregon, United States
Posts: 595
Current Game: Master of Orion 2
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeetu View Post
It works well 1.8.3 Patched TSLRCM , but there is minor glitch in quests when i use it used with latest version M4-78 mod.
There quest field has a bug becuse name does not show, instead its blank field. Kinda like
-
-
-
Although clicking on it does show the M4-78 quests.
Please do fix it. Thanks
Which version of M4-78 are you using, the original or the EP?
Also, which language is the game installed as?

It's kinda hard for me to fix something with only vague information. Also, do the names show up in-game?


All of my mods are available on Deadlystream.

Always remember modders: "Quality= Effort*Time"

KSE 3.3.4 is LIVE!!! Check it out here.

Check out WalkSwitch, the Walkmesh-changing tool!
Fair Strides 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2014, 03:44 AM   #43
jeetu
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fair Strides 2 View Post
Which version of M4-78 are you using, the original or the EP?
Also, which language is the game installed as?

It's kinda hard for me to fix something with only vague information. Also, do the names show up in-game?
Yes , names shows up fine while playing the game.
I'm using KOTOR 2 - 4 cd version , English language
TSLRCM 1.83 (127.44 MB)
M4-78EP (Patched) - (586.05 MB)

All the quests from TSLRCM and main game shows up fine. Its just a minor issue with M4-78 planet quest.

I have enclosed 2 pics which refers to quest "radiation Leak" , they should explain this issue much better.
https://dyp.im/UBMOaGCErw
https://dumpyourphoto.com/photo/E7dpcrP4NP

Last edited by jeetu; 07-31-2014 at 03:51 AM.
jeetu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-01-2014, 02:46 PM   #44
Hassat Hunter
Forumite
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 560
Nothing Fair Strides can do about that.
It was the same in TSLRCM until we moved new questentries from there from globals.jrl to the dialog.tlk, but that's just unfeasible for M4-78EP, so it modifies globals.jrl and thus provides that result using KSE...
Hassat Hunter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-01-2014, 04:23 PM   #45
jeetu
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hassat Hunter View Post
Nothing Fair Strides can do about that.
It was the same in TSLRCM until we moved new questentries from there from globals.jrl to the dialog.tlk, but that's just unfeasible for M4-78EP, so it modifies globals.jrl and thus provides that result using KSE...
Ohh ok. Thanks for the reply HH.
jeetu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2014, 05:43 AM   #46
Cirrus
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Thanks for this update, but I have an issue. I just restarted playing TSL again a few days ago and am using this program. Whenever I exit the game and come back the next day and use KSE again I have to locate the TSL directory every time. Even the pop up for TJM keeps appearing. Any idea what to do on both things?

Last edited by Cirrus; 08-24-2014 at 05:46 AM. Reason: .
Cirrus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2014, 12:36 PM   #47
Fair Strides 2
Witty Programmer
 
Fair Strides 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Oregon, United States
Posts: 595
Current Game: Master of Orion 2
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cirrus View Post
Thanks for this update, but I have an issue. I just restarted playing TSL again a few days ago and am using this program. Whenever I exit the game and come back the next day and use KSE again I have to locate the TSL directory every time. Even the pop up for TJM keeps appearing. Any idea what to do on both things?
If you are using the 4CD version of the game, then I don't know what to say about having to find TSL every time. If you're using a different version, then I believe it is because you don't have any entries in the Windows Registry for TSL, which the program relies on to find the directory. You should be able to edit the TJM.reg file and change the Path to where you installed TSL. Also, while editing it, change every instance of:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\LucasArts\TJM]

to

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\LucasArts\KotOR2]

Also, to get around the second thing, if you can spare the space, make a directory somewhere, name it TJM, and copy the following to it from the TSL directory:
  • the data folder,
  • the texturepacks folder,
  • the SWKotOR2.exe,
  • the chitin.key,
  • and the dialog.tlk.

You should only need the 2DA.bif from the data folder. Then in the TJM folder, rename the SWKotOR2.exe to TJM.exe. After this, change the path in TJM.reg to this folder, and change all instances of:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\LucasArts\KotOR2]

back to

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\LucasArts\TJM]

After this, you should be good to go. If not, please let me know.


All of my mods are available on Deadlystream.

Always remember modders: "Quality= Effort*Time"

KSE 3.3.4 is LIVE!!! Check it out here.

Check out WalkSwitch, the Walkmesh-changing tool!
Fair Strides 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2014, 01:01 AM   #48
Cirrus
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fair Strides 2 View Post
If you are using the 4CD version of the game, then I don't know what to say about having to find TSL every time. If you're using a different version, then I believe it is because you don't have any entries in the Windows Registry for TSL, which the program relies on to find the directory. You should be able to edit the TJM.reg file and change the Path to where you installed TSL. Also, while editing it, change every instance of:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\LucasArts\TJM]

to

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\LucasArts\KotOR2]

Also, to get around the second thing, if you can spare the space, make a directory somewhere, name it TJM, and copy the following to it from the TSL directory:
  • the data folder,
  • the texturepacks folder,
  • the SWKotOR2.exe,
  • the chitin.key,
  • and the dialog.tlk.

You should only need the 2DA.bif from the data folder. Then in the TJM folder, rename the SWKotOR2.exe to TJM.exe. After this, change the path in TJM.reg to this folder, and change all instances of:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\LucasArts\KotOR2]

back to

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\LucasArts\TJM]

After this, you should be good to go. If not, please let me know.
Thanks for responding! I am using the Steam version. Should I still try your steps for it?
Cirrus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2014, 01:31 AM   #49
Fair Strides 2
Witty Programmer
 
Fair Strides 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Oregon, United States
Posts: 595
Current Game: Master of Orion 2
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cirrus View Post
Thanks for responding! I am using the Steam version. Should I still try your steps for it?
Yes, as it also doesn't have the registry keys added.


All of my mods are available on Deadlystream.

Always remember modders: "Quality= Effort*Time"

KSE 3.3.4 is LIVE!!! Check it out here.

Check out WalkSwitch, the Walkmesh-changing tool!
Fair Strides 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > Kotor Save Editor - Version 3.3.4

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:44 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.