lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Sam & Max Problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-24-2003, 08:55 AM   #1
James Isaac
Moderator
 
James Isaac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,058
LFN Staff Member 
Angry Sam & Max Problem

Could someone please help!

I am in the fish place, and then I get into the fish model, am taken ontop of the ball of twine. Then when I try and use Max with the piece of string on the ball of twine, the game crashes with a error saying something like:

"Granular limit exeeded"

I tried playing the game again from further back a few times, but it still goes wrong!

James Isaac is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2003, 09:01 AM   #2
Ray Jones
[armleglegarmhead]
 
Ray Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: digital
Posts: 8,256
10 year veteran! LF Jester Helpful! Forum Veteran 
.. i suppose its somewhat with your memories granularity.. .



Which OS, eh? talk! quick!


Ray Jones is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2003, 09:24 AM   #3
Alien426
'll take away your bucket
 
Alien426's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: the black
Posts: 2,037
I had that problem when I first played the game. It was even the same location if I remember correctly. I don't recall a solution, but since I used DOS back then I think we can exclude OS problems. Do you have the latest update?

Alien426 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2003, 10:22 AM   #4
Ray Jones
[armleglegarmhead]
 
Ray Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: digital
Posts: 8,256
10 year veteran! LF Jester Helpful! Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by Alien426
I had that problem when I first played the game. It was even the same location if I remember correctly. I don't recall a solution, but since I used DOS back then I think we can exclude OS problems. Do you have the latest update?
Hey .. DOS you remember .. DISK OPERATION SYSTEM .. so it is an OS. So. And some games are using Expanded Memory (EMS) .. now we are at the Expanded Memory Manager -- which handles EMS and he is doing it by using this granularity thingsy (do not let me explain this.) -- BOING.

So i suppose you'll have to "play" with that EMM parameters .. back in the day i used QEMM (never had this prob) which has some kind of DOS-wizard for this...

hey and if i am wrong then stop me before that poor guy will beat up his RAM.


Ray Jones is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2003, 10:49 AM   #5
James Isaac
Moderator
 
James Isaac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,058
LFN Staff Member 
well, I haven't tried the patch, and I am using the school computers at the moment, so when I get home I'll try it.

Oh yeah, and I am using Windows XP.

Thanks

James Isaac is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Mixnmojo.com > Mojo Discussion Forums > Help! > Sam & Max Problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:23 AM.


LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.