lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: MI1 works with scummVm but.. no sounds
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-10-2003, 10:14 PM   #1
Siver Cartel
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 5
MI1 works with scummVm but.. no sounds

I run the game and there is no sound... don't know how to fix the problem can you help me.
Siver Cartel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-10-2003, 11:14 PM   #2
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
If its the cd version make sure the cd is in your drive, since the music is cd-audio tracks.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-11-2003, 12:07 AM   #3
khalek
 
khalek's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 48
I assume its a disk version, sounds effects aren't currently supported in the disk versions (but music is), there has been some development on this so it will probably work in a future ScummVM release (although not 0.5.0 by the sound of things).

If you want to ask about ScummVM specific stuff the ScummVM forums are probably the best place to do it...
khalek is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-11-2003, 12:32 AM   #4
Siver Cartel
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 5
Post

I use Lec Quick and Easy. When I try to play the game in VdmSound mode the game start but there is no sound. It's the same thing for the ScummVm. I tried some command line but... no result. Helpp me please...
Siver Cartel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-11-2003, 08:57 AM   #5
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
But what version of MI1 is it? What are the files called?

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-11-2003, 02:57 PM   #6
Siver Cartel
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 5
IT's a cd of monkey island 1 and 2. There cd is purple. On the cd there is two files monkey1 and monkey2 there's also and autorun. I have the choise to choose between the 1 and the 2. MI2 is working perfectly with VDMsound and ScumVm but the 1 is working only with no music. thx you
Siver Cartel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-11-2003, 03:37 PM   #7
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
And it doesnt work in VdmSound mode? Is this an original legal version?

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-11-2003, 08:07 PM   #8
Siver Cartel
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 5
Yeah this is a legal version. I tried the Vdm Version but... same result. If you see the problem tell me please!
Siver Cartel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-14-2003, 10:34 PM   #9
Siver Cartel
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 5
I tried the game again and i notice something. I have the sound but no music. help me
Siver Cartel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2003, 02:27 PM   #10
KyleC
 
KyleC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Rugby, England
Posts: 7
Hey, I'm having the exact same problem you're having. There is sound but just no music on MI1. Then I use ScummVM and MI2 works perfectly but MI1 still has sound but no music. What's going on!! (I'm using the Bounty Pack edition btw)


You touch my stuff, you die...
Kyle
kyle@mimayhem.com
The Memoirs of Guybrush Threepwood
http://tmogt.monkeymug.com
KyleC is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2003, 05:06 PM   #11
scabb
zo
 
scabb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Wakefield, UK
Posts: 1,652
You need to place the CD in the drive, because the music is on the disc. If you've pirated it, don't expect music, and don't expect help k thx.
scabb is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2003, 08:08 PM   #12
KyleC
 
KyleC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Rugby, England
Posts: 7
I do have the cd. when you try and run monkey island 1 using scummvm on the cd rom version, it says cannot find "monkey1.000" I asked gabez about this. There is a file, however, called "monkey.000" in the MONKEY1 folder on the cd rom. So Gabez said to copy the entire MONKEY1 folder onto the hard drive and change "monkey.000" to monkey1.000". now the game will work on scummvm from the hard drive but still with no music. also I dont think you have to run it off the cd because mi2 works off the hard drive and all the music and sounds are on that. Anybody know what to do?


You touch my stuff, you die...
Kyle
kyle@mimayhem.com
The Memoirs of Guybrush Threepwood
http://tmogt.monkeymug.com
KyleC is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2003, 08:26 PM   #13
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
The music for cd versions of MI1 is on the cd as audio tracks. So you have to either have the cd in when you play, or rip the audio to mp3's as described in the scummvm readme.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Mixnmojo.com > Mojo Discussion Forums > Help! > MI1 works with scummVm but.. no sounds

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:55 PM.


LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.