lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How do I install this?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-29-2003, 09:05 PM   #1
CrystalLight
 
CrystalLight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: on earth
Posts: 10
How do I install this?

I cnat figure it out. Is there another way besides going on to the disc andchoosing install? Cuz it wont work for me. If it helkps, my PC is XP


blah
CrystalLight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-07-2003, 02:28 PM   #2
topshot
Loves Taffy
 
topshot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 3,496
If you're trying to get DF2 to run, right click it's icon, go to 'Properties', then select 'Compatibility Mode' and set it for Compatibility with Windows 98 or 2000.


"My name's not 'Adam We'........or is it????"
topshot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2003, 09:02 PM   #3
CrystalLight
 
CrystalLight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: on earth
Posts: 10
No, not DF2. DF1! Dark Forces. Not Dark Forces 2: Jedi Knight. Dark Forces.


blah
CrystalLight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2003, 09:20 PM   #4
BawBag™
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,706
I have heard some nasty rumours that the original Dark Forces doesn't run on XP. But i'm sure someone'll have it sussed.
BawBag™ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2003, 10:46 PM   #5
topshot
Loves Taffy
 
topshot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 3,496
I'm pretty sure Dark Forces 1 also works on XP. You just gotta open the "Command Prompt" program, which replaces the term we call "MS-DOS."


"My name's not 'Adam We'........or is it????"
topshot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-10-2003, 11:18 AM   #6
CrystalLight
 
CrystalLight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: on earth
Posts: 10
...Which I'm not entirely sure how to run


blah
CrystalLight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2003, 02:13 AM   #7
LDB_modeski
 
LDB_modeski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Mos Eisley, Tatooine
Posts: 31
Quote:
Which I'm not entirely sure how to run
Start -> Run -> cmd [Enter]


My other car is also an X-Wing
LDB_modeski is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-13-2003, 07:00 PM   #8
Barry Brien
 
Barry Brien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Cork, Ireland
Posts: 44
Indeed you can run Dark Forces on Win XP. There was an article about it on DF-21, but it seem to be down temporarily. I suggest you vist the forums at www.df-21.net and ask there.
Barry Brien is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Dark Forces > How do I install this?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:37 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.