lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Not Enough Customization for Full Version? Try these Cheats! (*SPOILERS*)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-20-2003, 08:02 PM   #41
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,322
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Note on dismemberment:

Quote:
Quote:
Originally posted by Ostra
hey Kurgan, thanks but i had to change it for me.

In target (on win XP at least) you need quotes in the actual location to load the jasp.exe

so for me it needed to look like.


"C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData\jasp.exe" +set g_sabermorerealistic 2 +devmapall +load quick +set g_sabermorerealistic 2


otherwise without the quotes it wouldnt even let me save it again.


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2003, 08:43 PM   #42
|GG|Carl
Invisible
 
|GG|Carl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,175
Kurgan, why don't you make this thread "stuck" in the top of the JA forum?
|GG|Carl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2003, 08:55 PM   #43
Shiro_Kishi
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4
3 sabers?

Does the 3 saber trick still work in the full version? If so how do you activate it?
Shiro_Kishi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2003, 10:07 PM   #44
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,322
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Post

I could, but I better not hear anybody complain that there are "too many stickies." ; )


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2003, 11:42 PM   #45
BS87
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally posted by Kurgan
Yeah, I should clarify.. all the Reborn skins should work in mp.
Hmm, thats odd. earlier for me, only boss worked. othewise it would give me the normal orange reborn. I'll try later tonight and post my results.
BS87 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2003, 11:49 PM   #46
garak88
 
garak88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cardassia
Posts: 41
Hey does anyone know the name of the stormtroopers with the jetpacks which appear in a few of the later levels like Vjun? I can't seem to find the npc file for some reason.
garak88 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 12:01 AM   #47
BS87
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 43
Well, in mp i can only get reborn/boss to work. anything else gives me the normal orange reborn.
BS87 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 12:54 AM   #48
NVShacker
 
NVShacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 29
Figure I'd do ya'll a favor. Here are three config files that give lists of weapons, npcs and sabers that you can use ingame. Let me know if I need to fix anything.



npc_list.cfg

echo alora
echo assassin_droid
echo atst
echo atst_vehicle
echo bartender
echo bespincop
echo bespincop2
echo boba_fett
echo chewie
echo cultist
echo cultistcommando
echo cultist_destroyer
echo cultist_drain
echo cultist_grip
echo cultist_lightning
echo cultist_saber
echo cultist_saber_powers
echo desann
echo elder
echo galak
echo galak_mech
echo glider
echo gonk
echo gran
echo gran2
echo granboxer
echo granshooter
echo hazardtrooper
echo howler
echo human_merc
echo impcommander
echo imperial
echo impofficer
echo impworker
echo impworker2
echo impworker3
echo interrogator
echo jan
echo jawa
echo jedi
echo jedi2
echo jedif
echo jedimaster
echo jeditrainer
echo jedi_hm
echo jedi_random
echo jedi_tf
echo kyle
echo lambdashuttle
echo lando
echo luke
echo mark1
echo mark2
echo merchant
echo minemonster
echo monmothma
echo morgankatarn
echo mouse
echo noghri
echo nulldriver
echo player
echo prisoner
echo probe
echo protocol
echo protocol_imp
echo r2d2
echo r2d2_imp
echo r5d2
echo r5d2_imp
echo ragnos
echo rancor
echo rancor_vehicle
echo rax
echo rebel
echo rebel2
echo reborn
echo rebornacrobat
echo rebornboss
echo rebornchiss
echo rebornfencer
echo rebornforceuser
echo rebornrodian
echo reborntrandoshan
echo rebornweequay
echo reborn_dual
echo reborn_new
echo reborn_staff
echo reborn_twin
echo reelo
echo remote
echo rockettrooper
echo rockettrooper2
echo rockettrooper2officer
echo rockettrooper_w
echo rocks
echo rodian
echo rodian2
echo rosh_penin
echo saber_droid
echo saboteur
echo saboteurpistol
echo saboteursniper
echo sand_creature
echo seeker
echo sentry
echo shadowtrooper
echo shadowtrooper2
echo snowtrooper
echo stcommander
echo stofficer
echo stofficeralt
echo stormpilot
echo stormtrooper
echo stormtrooper2
echo swamptrooper
echo swamptrooper2
echo swoop
echo tauntaun
echo tavion
echo tavion_new
echo tavion_new_dark
echo test
echo tie-bomber
echo tie-bomber2
echo tie-fighter
echo trandoshan
echo tusken
echo tuskensniper
echo ugnaught
echo ugnaught2
echo wampa
echo wampa_vehicle
echo weequay
echo weequay2
echo weequay3
echo weequay4
echo wildtauntaun
echo x-wing
echo yt-1300


weapon_list.cfg

echo WP_SCEPTER
echo WP_TUSKEN_STAFF
echo WP_TUSKEN_RIFLE
echo WP_JAWA
echo WP_TURRET
echo WP_BLASTER_PISTOL
echo WP_RAPID_FIRE_CONC
echo WP_TIE_FIGHTER
echo WP_ATST_SIDE
echo WP_ATST_MAIN
echo WP_MELEE
echo WP_BOT_LASER
echo WP_EMPLACED_GUN
echo WP_DET_PACK
echo WP_TRIP_MINE
echo WP_THERMAL
echo WP_CONCUSSION
echo WP_ROCKET_LAUNCHER
echo WP_FLECHETTE
echo WP_DEMP2
echo WP_REPEATER
echo WP_BOWCASTER
echo WP_DISRUPTOR
echo WP_BLASTER
echo WP_BRYAR_PISTOL
echo WP_SABER
echo WP_STUN_BATON
echo WP_NULL


saber_list.cfg

Echo dual_1
Echo dual_2
Echo dual_3
Echo dual_4
Echo dual_5
Echo empty
Echo single_1
Echo single_2
Echo single_3
Echo single_4
Echo single_5
Echo single_6
Echo single_7
Echo single_8
Echo single_9
Echo sith_sword
Echo Kyle
Echo Kyle_Boss
Echo Luke
Echo Desann
Echo RebornMaster
Echo Tavion
Echo reborn_new
Echo Shadowtrooper
Echo Reborn
Echo Training
Echo Jedi
Echo Echo Yoda
Echo brokenStaff
Echo droid


Cheers, NVShacker
NVShacker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 02:27 AM   #49
BS87
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally posted by NVShacker
Figure I'd do ya'll a favor. Here are three config files that give lists of weapons, npcs and sabers that you can use ingame. Let me know if I need to fix anything.
Echo Echo Yoda
Echo brokenStaff
?! These two interest me...
BS87 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 03:20 AM   #50
MASTER Siggeman
 
MASTER Siggeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Somewhere I Belong
Posts: 50
Hey I have a few questions.

1. How do you get the "picking up dropped sabers" cheat to work?

2. What's the codes to change your saber type? (Single, Double, Staff) And same with saber blade color.

3. How do I get melee to work.

I figured out all of these in the demo, but they are not working now for some reason.


And now-
You've become a part of me...
You'll always be right here!
You've become a part of me...
You'll always be my fear!
I can't separate...
Myself from what I've done!
Giving up a part of me...
I've let myself become YOU!
~FIGURE.09~
MASTER Siggeman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 03:42 AM   #51
Crow_Nest
Forum Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 5,307
Re: 3 sabers?

Quote:
Originally posted by Shiro_Kishi
Does the 3 saber trick still work in the full version? If so how do you activate it?


Theres no such thing?




Xbox 360 Gamertag: cr0wnes7
Crow_Nest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 04:52 AM   #52
Greymon
Rookie
 
Greymon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 58
I can't ever seem to get the control cheat to work. Is there a special trick to that? For me its NOT as simple as:

devmapall
npc spawn whomever
control whomever

I've spawned 100 different npcs and control hasnt worked on any of them.
Greymon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 05:18 AM   #53
JarJarBinks
Rookie
 
JarJarBinks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally posted by crow_nest
The sith sword was cool!
I agree, its even more fun with the sabermorerealistic cheat, the bodyparts go flying .
JarJarBinks is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 05:44 AM   #54
Crow_Nest
Forum Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 5,307
Yes, touch them once and it sends them flying!




Xbox 360 Gamertag: cr0wnes7
Crow_Nest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 06:23 AM   #55
mdares
Lurker
 
mdares's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1
erm how do u change your player model to "reborn_twin"? for me it just doesnt work...

devmapall
playermodel reborn_twin

thnx
mdares is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 06:38 AM   #56
Crow_Nest
Forum Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 5,307
I don't remember seeing a "reborn_twin".




Xbox 360 Gamertag: cr0wnes7
Crow_Nest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 09:46 AM   #57
Flashblade
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 79
I have got a request. Can I make a custom walk/run toggle key? I hate to either constantly press a key for run or for walk. Thx in advance.
Flashblade is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 09:48 AM   #58
Jackel
Senior Member
 
Jackel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,056
Quote:
Originally posted by Greymon
I can't ever seem to get the control cheat to work. Is there a special trick to that? For me its NOT as simple as:

devmapall
npc spawn whomever
control whomever

I've spawned 100 different npcs and control hasnt worked on any of them.
try

npx spawn whomever bot
control bot

this works in the demo

also if you then let them die and use a second person change from bot otherwise you see out of your dead characters eyes

to go back to controlling you , type

control player
Jackel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 10:53 AM   #59
Infinity Blade
 
Infinity Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Between here and there.
Posts: 257
Quote:
Originally posted by Kurgan
I mean who couldn't like something like this?
Geeze... we released that soo long ago... I think it was within the first few months of JO.... or at least the first few months of when I remember playing it.

It is old, and it is fairly cobbled (but hey, it was my first skin, so sue me), but from your screen it seems to look well enough. I wouldn't mind releasing it again... if Wes doesn't want to resubmit the 2 pack, I might release the Kyle again in a skin pack I was going to throw together... Might even revamp it a little...

Or not. Depends on time... this did raise a question I've been wondering about, but haven't thought to find out about...

.. is Jan in JA at all? Would seem out of place for her to be missing....


---

"To do something right takes Skill,
... To do something well takes Style!" - Me

Last edited by Infinity Blade; 09-21-2003 at 11:07 AM.
Infinity Blade is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 10:56 AM   #60
Crow_Nest
Forum Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 5,307
Quote:
.. is Jan in JA at all? Would seem out of place for her to be missing....
Jan will be in JA, but you won't see her.




Xbox 360 Gamertag: cr0wnes7
Crow_Nest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 11:27 AM   #61
master obi-wan
 
master obi-wan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: the vally of the jedi
Posts: 86
Question help please with cheats

oke does anyone know how the cheat is !!??? for the full power for light side powers


please tell me


jedi master
master obi-wan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 11:37 AM   #62
Mojopin
Lurker
 
Mojopin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 7
Question about customization...

I know you can create the Jaden you wish to play in the beginning of the game. But I was wondering, do they give the option to change your apparel in between missions? Thanks for any replys.
Mojopin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 12:28 PM   #63
Crow_Nest
Forum Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 5,307
You type "devmapall" in console first, then type "setforceall 9" to get level 3 for light and dark powers.

and now, you can control enemies with mind trick!




Xbox 360 Gamertag: cr0wnes7
Crow_Nest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 02:33 PM   #64
Kusanavi
 
Kusanavi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 159
Current Game: Team Fortress 2
The Walking Carpets Guild Member Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
Nope the only place where you can costumize your character is at the start but you can play as anyone else if you want by just typing at the console "model xxxxxxxx (character you want to play for example luke but of course its just the appereance :P)


Kusanavi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 02:48 PM   #65
Flashblade
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally posted by Flashblade
I have got a request. Can I make a custom walk/run toggle key? I hate to either constantly press a key for run or for walk. Thx in advance.
Anyone????

and another thing I want to have the kicks that are lightstaff only for every saber style anyone any idea about that? I mean every Sith just keep kicking me I wanna return the favor!!
Flashblade is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 02:51 PM   #66
NVShacker
 
NVShacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally posted by BS87
?! These two interest me...
I tried those two, the yoda one was invisible (Referring to a missing model) and the brokenStaff one has a
//FIXME: Add actual brokenstaff model
in the file. Which means, it is just a reborn hilt.

So, someone will have to make a brokenstaff model. Shouldn't be too hard...

EDIT-
Uhoh, I just realised that some NPC files contain multiple npc's meaning that my DOS dir command picked up some bad names... I'll fix later.


Cheers, NVShacker
NVShacker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 04:55 PM   #67
Mojopin
Lurker
 
Mojopin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 7
So what happens if you go to Hoth and you've chosen skimpy clothing for your Jedi? Do they outfit you with a jacket or something at least. Don't need my nips getting hard.
Mojopin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 05:01 PM   #68
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,322
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
You're right about the hidden MP skins. The other (JK2) reborns don't work. Sorry about those (acrobat, fencer, forceuser), I just assumed they would when I saw boss.


Thanks for NPC list from the file, but a few of those don't work, like reborn_twin, etc.

So here's the current list (MP):

Quote:
\Model <name>

Jawa
Stormtrooper/officer
Imperial/officer
Imperial/commander
Jedi/j2
Reborn/boss


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 05:05 PM   #69
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,322
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Thumbs up

Don't worry, you won't need your saber to keep warm. On the Hoth missions (in SP), your character automatically dons warm clothes (but no hat, go figure).


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 05:08 PM   #70
Mojopin
Lurker
 
Mojopin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 7
Thanks for the heads up, now off to the store for another game purchase.
Mojopin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 05:58 PM   #71
Darth Vader III
 
Darth Vader III's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Estonia, Tallinn
Posts: 274
I train with
npc spawn rebornmaster -s

Pretty good guy... How do you get your tie-fighter to shoot?

Thx


Anakin and Darth Vader rock!

Custom avatar made by Jedi_Anakin_S
Darth Vader III is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 05:59 PM   #72
ChangKhan[RAVEN]
Raven Software
 
ChangKhan[RAVEN]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 552
Post HOW TO CHANGE YOUR CUSTOM PLAYER MODEL (IN-GAME)

The easiest way is to bring down the console and type:

uimenu charactermenu

That will bring up the character menu and you can change your custom character choices. Once you do that, you can hit next and it brings you to your saber menu, in case you want to change that, too. Just be sure to hit "exit" or "back" (or the "ESC" key a few times) instead of "begin game" or else it will start the game over!

Now, that was the easy way.

But you can also mess with it on the console, which will be a bit more work, but will give you more control over tinting, etc, if you wish:

(NOTE: this will also server as some good basic insight for those modders interested in some insight into playermodels in case they want to make their own).

If you type "playermodel" on the console, you'll see what your current model and skin is. For example:

playermodel jedi_tf head_a4 torso_e1 lower_b1

jedi_tf is your actual model. "tf" means "Twilek Female". Other choices are:

jedi_hm (human male)
jedi_hf (human female)
jedi_rm (rodian male)
jedi_kdm (kel dor male)
jedi_zf (zabrak female)

The other parts, seperated by a space are the skins for, repectively, the head, torso and legs.

In my example, these are:
head_a4
torso_e1
lower_b1

Now, if you were to look in the models/players directory for each of those jedi models listed above, you'll see a .skin file that corresponds to each of those skin choices I just listed. If you look at the names of all of those .skin files, that will give you a list of all the valid skins for your chosen model (I'll list all of these below).

So, to change your model or skins, just type in "playermodel" followed by the model you want to use and the appropriate skins. For example, to switch to the human male model's first skin, you'd type:

playermodel jedi_hm

NOTE: if you change sex, you need to let the game know this so that is uses the proper sounds. To do this, type:

snd jaden_fmle
sex f

If you're switching to a female model or:

snd jaden_male
sex m

If you're switching to a male model.

Finally, you can also mess with your skin/clothing tint (twilek model tints the skin, all other tint the clothing).

To see your current tint, type:

playertint

You should see something like this:

USAGE: playerTint <red 0 - 255> <green 0 - 255> <blue 0 - 255>
playerTint = 255 235 100

The first number is red, the second is green and the last is blue. The valid number ranges are from 0 (absence of this color) to 255 (full brightness for this color).

Setting all three to 0 would tint you black, setting them all to 255 would tint you white. In between that is any color you can think of. The way it works, in general, is this: red+green = yellow, red+blue = purple, green+blue = cyan. Messing with the relative values for each will give you the hue you want, messing with the overall size of the numbers will give you the brightness/darkness you want. To change to, say, a light red, you'd type

playerTint 255 128 128

NOTE: the Twilek skin already has a light green base (you can see what this color is by setting playerTint to 255 255 255), so keep in mind that the playerTint you set on her model will be modifying this base color... for the clothing tints, their base color is grey, so you'll get exactly the color you type in.

For each jedi player model, here are the valid skins for the head, torso and legs:

MODEL:
jedi_hf
HEAD:
head_a1
head_b1
head_c1
TORSO:
torso_a1
torso_b1
torso_c1
torso_d1
torso_e1
torso_f1
torso_g1
LEGS:
lower_a1
lower_b1
lower_c1
lower_d1
lower_e1

MODEL:
jedi_hm
HEAD:
head_a1
head_a2
head_b1
head_b2
head_c1
TORSO:
torso_a1
torso_b1
torso_c1
torso_d1
torso_d2
torso_e1
torso_f1
torso_g1
LEGS:
lower_a1
lower_b1
lower_c1
lower_d1
lower_e1

MODEL:
jedi_kdm
HEAD:
head_a1
head_b1
head_c1
TORSO:
torso_a1
torso_b1
torso_c1
torso_d1
torso_e1
torso_f1
torso_g1
LEGS:
lower_a1
lower_b1
lower_c1
lower_d1
lower_e1

MODEL:
jedi_rm
HEAD:
head_a1
head_b1
head_c1
TORSO:
torso_a1
torso_b1
torso_c1
torso_d1
torso_e1
torso_f1
torso_g1
LEGS:
lower_a1
lower_b1
lower_c1
lower_d1
lower_e1

MODEL:
jedi_tf
HEAD:
head_a1
head_a2
head_a3
head_a4
head_b1
head_b2
head_b3
head_b4
TORSO:
torso_a1
torso_b1
torso_c1
torso_d1
torso_e1
torso_f1
torso_g1
LEGS:
lower_a1
lower_b1
lower_c1
lower_d1
lower_e1

MODEL:
jedi_zf
HEAD:
head_a1
head_b1
head_c1
TORSO:
torso_a1
torso_b1
torso_c1
torso_d1
torso_e1
torso_f1
torso_g1
LEGS:
lower_a1
lower_b1
lower_c1
lower_d1
lower_e1


Michael Chang Gummelt
Game Programmer
Jedi Academy
Raven Software
ChangKhan[RAVEN] is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 08:18 PM   #73
Reprehence
 
Reprehence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 164
I was looking through this real quick, but I didn't see any posts on how to give yourself all three single saber stances at the beginning of the game. setsaberoffense 3 doesn't work - and setforceall 3 screws things up.

Any hints or ideas?
Reprehence is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 08:55 PM   #74
Reprehence
 
Reprehence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 164
+set g_sabermorerealistic 2 +devmapall +load quick +set g_sabermorerealistic 2

ain't working for me . The only way I"m getting good dismemberment is g_saberrealisticcombat 9. I tried set g_sabermorerealistic 3, as well as 9 - but nothing - its more like saberrealisticcombat 0 or 1. Am I missing something?

also - has anyone checked the NPC files for dismemberment probabilities to see if that can be changed?
Reprehence is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 09:57 PM   #75
Durocha
 
Durocha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 47
Quote:
Originally posted by Flashblade
Anyone????

and another thing I want to have the kicks that are lightstaff only for every saber style anyone any idea about that? I mean every Sith just keep kicking me I wanna return the favor!!
Bind [key] "toggle cl_run"

And I quoted the wrong post, but that's the toggle walk command. Now all I want is the command to toggle crouching.
Durocha is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 10:10 PM   #76
garak88
 
garak88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cardassia
Posts: 41
You can change dismemberment probabilities in the npc files individually, but the effect is slight. You pretty much have to hit the seams exactly to get anything to cut off, although it is slightly better. I haven't been able to get dismemberment work by any of the other ways suggested either.
garak88 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 11:02 PM   #77
Tesla
Senior Member
 
Tesla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: England
Posts: 1,103
Some NPCs they may have been metioned before,

tavion_new (The new Sexy Tavion )
rosh_dark (The dark side Rosh)
tavion (Unsexy JK2 Tavion )
desann
boba_fett (He's either invincible or i didn't have the time to kill him)

The old JK2 dismemberment command works for me, you just have to wait a while or go to the next level for it to work.

Anyone found out the code for the Septher, so i can use it. ?
Tesla is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 11:26 PM   #78
Tesla
Senior Member
 
Tesla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: England
Posts: 1,103
So in the custom options when picking Tw'liek the color options for the skin are basically the same as the color options for say Human Male clothes, or can are they different, if they are can we change the skin color of a Human Male to bright Red ?
Tesla is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2003, 11:27 PM   #79
pahamrick
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 27
I noticed that the dismemberment didn't start working until I was halfway through the level, using the command line option. I set it to +3, didn't do a thing - but kept playing. Half way through the level I was slicing heads arms legs.. everything off.


My Jedi Kicking System
----------------------------
P4 3.0 Ghz 800mhz FSB
512 MB DDR400 Ram
120 Gig HD
Radeon 9800 Pro
pahamrick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-22-2003, 12:16 AM   #80
Godsjedi4eva
Rookie
 
Godsjedi4eva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 10
All found cheats by Godsjedi from http://jk3files2.tripod.com also www.ign.com Cheat List
When playing game hold and press [Shift] and [~] together and type "devmapall" to bypass cheat protection then type these cheats below:
god: God mode
noclip: No clipping mode
notarget: Invisibility
give all: Gives everything
give health: Gives health
give armor: Gives armor
give ammo: Gives ammo
undying: Dead Mode on
kill: Kills yourself
quit: Quit game
shaderlist: Show shaders


Darth Wood
Godsjedi4eva is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Not Enough Customization for Full Version? Try these Cheats! (*SPOILERS*)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:34 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.