lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Error, possible bug.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-05-2003, 12:03 AM   #1
Usurpo
Rookie
 
Usurpo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 124
Error, possible bug.

When I go to devmap a map I made, using both JO and JA, it gives me an error saying:

Error: CM_LoadMap: maps/firstmap.bsp jas wrong version number (1935764579 should be 1)

I tried changed the format to a .map instead of the .bsp, but nothing works! Why is this happening? Please reply!
Usurpo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-05-2003, 02:44 AM   #2
Lil Killa
lunatic
 
Lil Killa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Pants
Posts: 1,502
Took this from the Rich Diesal tutorial site.


"Version is 12415234, expected 1"
This is a common error with a large number of completely random causes - but the most obvious is an illegal brush. While most illegal brushes are found during the BSP process (halting it), sometimes one sneaks through the system and causes this error. Illegal brushes of this type are most often causes by using CSG Subtract (Remember how I said it was evil? This is one of the reasons.) Find the brush you CSG Subtracted from, delete it, and build it from scratch to repair the problem. If you are completely lost as to which brush it might be, download a copy of GTKRadiant (not available from this website) and use Brush Cleanup in BobzTools. That will eliminate the problem.


I know the verssion number is diff from u but that is your solution.

Lil Killa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-05-2003, 03:42 AM   #3
Usurpo
Rookie
 
Usurpo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 124
! That makes perfect sense! When I ran the compiler, it suddenly shut down on me...the DOS window, that is. So this bad brush would have corrupted it...thank you so much. The map I am making, BaseWars, is going to be one hell of a map. If you are as good as you sound, go ahead and PM me. I want to give you some details, see what you think. Thanks a million!
Usurpo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > Error, possible bug.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:00 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.