lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: KotOR and KotOR2 Savegame Editor (KSE) - Current Version: 3.3.3
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-13-2005, 07:17 PM   #561
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
The .sig files are generated for Xbox users, but as jedigoku says, they are ignored by the PC version. See if there is a different pattern of behavior not associated with the .sig files: Maybe your game crashes once and then works the next time. ?


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-13-2005, 07:22 PM   #562
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
you might have a curupeted install also that might becausing the crash unless you are useing a emulator so if you can't fix it your best bet is to uninstall and reinstall the program



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-13-2005, 07:46 PM   #563
Jennaida
Rookie
 
Jennaida's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Posts: 163
Current Game: Star Trek Online
*scratches her head*

Well, all I know is that when I delete the .sig files, it works. You think KSE might be corrupted?

tk102:

I have tried loading them, multiple times. And they freeze at the same spot, every time. Until I delete the .sig files.
Jennaida is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-13-2005, 08:10 PM   #564
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
it aint KSE cuz the files you are talking about aren't even used by the pc meaning they are ignored or put a different way the game doesn't know that they are there



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-13-2005, 08:43 PM   #565
Jennaida
Rookie
 
Jennaida's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Posts: 163
Current Game: Star Trek Online
...

They ONLY show up after using KSE, jedigoku. Not from regular saves, or from anything else.

And deleting them is the only way I've found that fixes the problem. And they are only put there by KSE. This has not happened before 3.3.1, either.

If it's not KSE, tell me... why does it ONLY happen after I mod a save/quicksave with KSE, and try loading it? Or is it simply because I'm doing it with the game running, so I can reload the quicksave when I'm done editing?

And it only seems to happen after I've opened it and re-saved it with KSE multiple times, as well. Situationally, I often add something in KSE at various points...

That's led me to wonder how much a savegame is changed, everytime KSE saves an alteration.
Jennaida is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-13-2005, 09:01 PM   #566
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
for the record quick saves aren't the same as normal saves hense the name quick try it on a normal save and that should fix your problem and I've said it before I use it often and don't have a problem try downloading it again cuz your download might have got currupted and see if that works cuz out of 23 saved games I've had no problems or your installation might be messed up orther wise without being there i can't diagnose the problem any better

I'm a programmer and if TK says KSE isn't the problem I tend to believe him



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-13-2005, 09:51 PM   #567
Jennaida
Rookie
 
Jennaida's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Posts: 163
Current Game: Star Trek Online
Quote:
Originally posted by jedigoku
I'm a programmer and if TK says KSE isn't the problem I tend to believe him
Ah yes. And I'm just an ignorant end-user. *shrug* I'll re-download it. The only mods I'm running now that I haven't before are the whereamI armband and handmaiden for female PC. Otherwise, it's all the same ones.
Jennaida is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-13-2005, 10:09 PM   #568
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
if that doens't work try reinstalling the game



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-13-2005, 11:26 PM   #569
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Re: ...

Quote:
Originally posted by Jennaida
Or is it simply because I'm doing it with the game running, so I can reload the quicksave when I'm done editing?
This is very likely the cause. I recommend completely exiting the game before attempting to edit a save, and conversely, exiting KSE before loading the game.


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-13-2005, 11:36 PM   #570
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
note never edit game files while the game is running it tends to screw everything up



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-14-2005, 03:34 AM   #571
Jennaida
Rookie
 
Jennaida's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Posts: 163
Current Game: Star Trek Online
Hmm...

I've been editing it while game was running for several versions of KSE, just that this was the first version to do what this is doing I'll just keep deleting the .sig files
Jennaida is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-15-2005, 04:44 AM   #572
XTra KrazzY
Rookie
 
XTra KrazzY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 21
i edit my save during game and it didn't happen to me even once :S
is it the patch or something?(if it's out)
XTra KrazzY is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2005, 03:48 PM   #573
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
v3.3.2 released

v3.3.2 released
- Fixed a very long standing bug that prevented some Global Numerics from displaying

- Made Quests node start in collapsed position

- .sig file creation is now dependent on the pre-existence of a .sig file in the savegame folder (for Jennaida)


(I believe the problem you are having Jennaida is associated with Quicksaves only...)


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2005, 04:04 PM   #574
Jennaida
Rookie
 
Jennaida's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Posts: 163
Current Game: Star Trek Online
I'll keep testing it. Thanks for the fix on the .sig files
Jennaida is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2005, 04:37 PM   #575
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
3.3.2 reuploaded

Oops, my .sig fix didn't take so I just reuploaded KSE v3.3.2 with the fix. Sorry about that.


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2005, 04:50 PM   #576
Jennaida
Rookie
 
Jennaida's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Posts: 163
Current Game: Star Trek Online
Yay!

Thanks

Hmm... I hate to be annoying, but...

For 3.3.3 (when you have enough changes to do a 3.3.3), could you start the game nodes in collapsed position as well, so we can expand the one we want to be working on? Some of us have a lot of savegames under both, and it's a lot of scrolling to find one or the other



If not, it's cool. Just suggesting
Jennaida is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2005, 05:27 PM   #577
General Kenobi
Guardian of The Force
 
General Kenobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: In Exile Waiting For Luke
Posts: 1,318
Thanks for the update.

I guess its "possible" to get through a game without using KSE but then again who'd want to?..lol It might be a save game editor but it lends itself to modding very well for certain things wouldn't be without it and won't be without this one.

Keep up the good work man we appreciate it


MY SITE: Okinawa Outpost
Gilliam Forums
Ikanaru hito demo sonke suru koto
Yakusoku o yaburanai koto
Hito o on****su shinai koto
Hito ni tai****e omoiyari o motsu koto
General Kenobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2005, 05:32 PM   #578
ChAiNz.2da
Leave Everything to Me!
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,848
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth Melignous
It might be a save game editor but it lends itself to modding very well for certain things wouldn't be without it and won't be without this one.
Agreed 200%

For the USM in particular, If I had to type in 100+ cheat codes to get the sabers in-game (testing, screenies, etc.) I'd still be typing those things in

especially now with the 'invisible' console

KSE has saved my modding arse many a time


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2005, 05:39 PM   #579
General Kenobi
Guardian of The Force
 
General Kenobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: In Exile Waiting For Luke
Posts: 1,318
@ChAiNz EXACTLY

Beats the He## out of typing giveitem bla bla bla over and over. Besides how else could I give myself 300 GilliaBOOMS to obliderate EVERYONE at the Sith Academy


MY SITE: Okinawa Outpost
Gilliam Forums
Ikanaru hito demo sonke suru koto
Yakusoku o yaburanai koto
Hito o on****su shinai koto
Hito ni tai****e omoiyari o motsu koto
General Kenobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2005, 11:28 PM   #580
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
um i was wondering how hard it would be to make a seperat inventory list for items specifally designed for the module you are in



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2005, 05:00 AM   #581
XTra KrazzY
Rookie
 
XTra KrazzY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 21
hi again...
i remember mentioning here a new idea(party members adding/removing, page 14)...
tk did you reject my idea? if so then just say so....

now i'm gonna check the new 3.3.2
...
XTra KrazzY is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2005, 11:30 AM   #582
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally posted by XTra KrazzY
hi again...
i remember mentioning here a new idea(party members adding/removing, page 14)...
tk did you reject my idea? if so then just say so....

now i'm gonna check the new 3.3.2
...
he added it



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2005, 12:03 PM   #583
XTra KrazzY
Rookie
 
XTra KrazzY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally posted by XTra KrazzY
Yes... adding feats, force powers, and skill points for a level up, there surely is someway to do it as you can "save" your skill points in the game for the next level up, I'm sure it can be done on feats and f. powers....

anyways....
I KNEW KSE 3.3.1 WOULD ROCK!!!

another idea though(might be my last):
add another party canging ability(this time when you click the "party" button i want you to make us edit the party members)
for instance(1):
I have Hanharr in my party, and I want Mira instead, or I have Remote in my party, and I want Kreia instead, we'll be able to change that...
another instance(2):
Mandalore is "locked" in the party and I can't put him with me... i want to make locked party members unlocked and vice versa....
Another instance(3):
I only have Atton in the party, since i'm still in Telos, and I want HK-47/Visas in it already, just because I'm a cheater :P
I want to be able to do that too...

You can use your current party changing widget for that... but make another checkbox for each party member with "locked"... and then that party member will be disabled, and when Hanharr is checked Mira should be disabled, unless you uncheck Hanharr.... If I remember well there are states when your whole party is locked... checkbox for that too....

Hope you do something about it.... it seems to be the last missing piece for your perfect editor... (that and the powers/feats/skill points adding)
You mean this?
EDIT: sorry i should've written NPC adding/removing... lol can't find the right title for this addition without confusing some people... any suggestions?
XTra KrazzY is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2005, 02:15 PM   #584
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
I may expand on the controls availalble in the Current Party node so that you can make an NPC selectable or unselectable.

As for adding/removing NPCs... I'm considering it. It might be neat to make KSE able to custom recruit any NPC, but I'd probably be stepping off the deep end when it came to providing support for people that are now having problems with their savegame.

(Points at the "No Safety Net" disclaimer in the kse-readme.txt )

@Jedigoku: I'd rather not bog down KSE anymore than necessary with module-specific .uti inventory. KSE would have to browse through each .rim file to find all .uti and keep them separated by module. The best work-around is to extract whatever .uti you want using KotOR Tool and place it in the override. The KSE will recognize it and it will show up in red in the master inventory list. (When you're done with KSE, you should probably remove the .uti from your override too.)


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2005, 03:14 PM   #585
Jennaida
Rookie
 
Jennaida's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Posts: 163
Current Game: Star Trek Online
Another thought for 3.3.3

This is related to my last suggestion, but it occurs to me... is it possible KSE can organize savegames by character name?

This on top of the other suggestion would make it far easier to find a particular save. I'm not quite in the worst situation yet, but there are people with over 100 savegames for either 1 or 2...

Or is that justa me getting into excessive laziness?
Jennaida is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2005, 03:29 PM   #586
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
I don't know how perl work but he should be able to do that cuz when parsing info you can chose to organize it in many different ways



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2005, 03:35 PM   #587
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
@Jennaida: Would putting the Player Name and the Game Title Name in the Game # node help?

@Jedigoku: It's not a matter of Perl, it's a matter of user interface. I've been trying to keep KSE with a single treeview on the left and the controls on the right. I could probably figure something out I guess.


I'm just going to take a break from KSE for awhile and play TSL for my first time though. So enjoy the features as they are for a little while.


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2005, 03:37 PM   #588
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
@TK102 It's about time dude <force persuade> you will in joy it</force persuade>

<darkside points gained>



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2005, 05:55 PM   #589
Suraknar
Lurker
 
Suraknar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5
Re: Another thought for 3.3.3

Quote:
Originally posted by Jennaida
This is related to my last suggestion, but it occurs to me... is it possible KSE can organize savegames by character name?

This on top of the other suggestion would make it far easier to find a particular save. I'm not quite in the worst situation yet, but there are people with over 100 savegames for either 1 or 2...

Or is that justa me getting into excessive laziness?
How about by Save Name instead?

That could be good too, and easy to find if one devises their own savegame system.
Suraknar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2005, 06:19 PM   #590
General Kenobi
Guardian of The Force
 
General Kenobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: In Exile Waiting For Luke
Posts: 1,318
@TK

"I'm just going to take a break from KSE for awhile and play TSL for my first time though. So enjoy the features as they are for a little while. "

Mamma says if it ain't broke don't fix it. After the wonderful job you've done on KSE TK you deserve a good month off playing TSL at your leisure Without you and Fred we'd be up that creek without the paddle when it comes to modding.


MY SITE: Okinawa Outpost
Gilliam Forums
Ikanaru hito demo sonke suru koto
Yakusoku o yaburanai koto
Hito o on****su shinai koto
Hito ni tai****e omoiyari o motsu koto

Last edited by General Kenobi; 04-18-2005 at 07:26 PM.
General Kenobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2005, 07:13 PM   #591
Jennaida
Rookie
 
Jennaida's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Posts: 163
Current Game: Star Trek Online
Hrm.

Basically what I was saying is have every different char name as a 'node', and having every save with that particular char as subnodes. If I know I was running through as Aiso, then I could just click open the Aiso saves, and check there. Or whatever other char.
Jennaida is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2005, 07:18 PM   #592
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
Re: Hrm.

Quote:
Originally posted by Jennaida
Basically what I was saying is have every different char name as a 'node', and having every save with that particular char as subnodes. If I know I was running through as Aiso, then I could just click open the Aiso saves, and check there. Or whatever other char.
that there is a problem cuz parsing doesn't work that way very well



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2005, 04:13 AM   #593
XTra KrazzY
Rookie
 
XTra KrazzY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally posted by tk102
@Jennaida: Would putting the Player Name and the Game Title Name in the Game # node help?
YES!!! sure it will! it is so needed around here that i was wondering why you didn't do that in the first place...(char name AND save name plz) but really.... take a look at the end of my message and avoid these jobs for now....

Quote:
Originally posted by tk102
I'm just going to take a break from KSE for awhile and play TSL for my first time though. So enjoy the features as they are for a little while.
for the FIRST TIME? omg dude start playing! delay npc adding/removing/locking/unlocking and title names.... start playing it for 2-3 times...(third is for disciple or mods... both is fine )
oh and there ae other games if you get bored.... after seeing so much KOTOR KODE i would rather another game (no offence, i love kotor, but i'm not sure about tk... it's like a programmer who made a game tries to have fun of it...)
XTra KrazzY is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-24-2005, 08:03 PM   #594
MysticalONE
Lurker
 
MysticalONE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 7
Hi I would say this tool is great but I havent been able to use it for what it has been made for.

I have Kotor2 unpatched. ( Which I think may be the problem.)
I edit my saved game, on datooine, I'm editing my attributes and have set them to 50, the max. I try loading the saved game and it stops loading around 1/4th the way. I can't seem to figure out the problem. Loads fine without editing the save.

Any help appreciated.
MysticalONE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2005, 01:09 AM   #595
Emperor Devon
36 Wings, 365 Eyes
 
Emperor Devon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,479
Current Game: Ass Effect
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
Quote:
Originally posted by tk102
I'm just going to take a break from KSE for awhile and play TSL for my first time though.
Good! Don't come back untill you've beaten the game.

MysticalONE, I have several ideas.

(1. It's just one of the many bugs in TSL. The patch fixes many (but not all) of them.

(2. Try using cheats rather than KSE.

(3. Which version of KSE do you have?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabretooth
We will be great failures one day, you and I
Emperor Devon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2005, 01:14 AM   #596
RevanA4
Desu~
 
RevanA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In Bastila's arms
Posts: 2,431
Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally posted by MysticalONE
Hi I would say this tool is great but I havent been able to use it for what it has been made for.

I have Kotor2 unpatched. ( Which I think may be the problem.)
I edit my saved game, on datooine, I'm editing my attributes and have set them to 50, the max. I try loading the saved game and it stops loading around 1/4th the way. I can't seem to figure out the problem. Loads fine without editing the save.

Any help appreciated.
I've used it with both patched and unpatched versions and had no porblem



Saber is so cute ^__^ | Get Firefox! | call me Revan for short plz
check out this awsome fic by Fuu
What browser do you use. click and vote. you can also discuss browsers here

Formerly known as Revan the great | Back from the dead
RevanA4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2005, 05:34 AM   #597
MysticalONE
Lurker
 
MysticalONE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 7
latest version 3.3.2
MysticalONE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2005, 02:12 PM   #598
General Kenobi
Guardian of The Force
 
General Kenobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: In Exile Waiting For Luke
Posts: 1,318
If your game crashes when your changing using KSE it's most likely just that KSE. I've found that if you "add" certain feats/powers/ or especially "force forms/saber forms" before they are opted to be earned or "kreia trains you" in one, sometimes it will crash the game out like that. Sometimes it won't until you try to get one and I guess when it sees you have it bam crashing.

Hope that helps a bit


MY SITE: Okinawa Outpost
Gilliam Forums
Ikanaru hito demo sonke suru koto
Yakusoku o yaburanai koto
Hito o on****su shinai koto
Hito ni tai****e omoiyari o motsu koto
General Kenobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2005, 03:11 PM   #599
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally posted by MysticalONE
I edit my saved game, on datooine, I'm editing my attributes and have set them to 50, the max.
Does it crash when you perform any type of edit? Or does the problem only occur if you max our your attributes? Try editing some other things (credits, skill ranks, inventory...) and see if your game continues to crash.

Is this a Quicksave that you're editing? If so, try saving to a real save slot to see if the crash behavior persists.


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2005, 04:18 PM   #600
MysticalONE
Lurker
 
MysticalONE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 7
It seems like any type of edit. Editing my saves, not autosaves. KSE says its successful when writing to savegame.sav
MysticalONE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > KotOR and KotOR2 Savegame Editor (KSE) - Current Version: 3.3.3

Tags
kotor modding tool, kse

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:38 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.