lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: I have scummvm, but the sound isn't working just right
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-24-2004, 04:37 AM   #1
Moxie
Lurker
 
Moxie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2
I have scummvm, but the sound isn't working just right

okey, I downloaded and started scummvm, but the dialog skips during the opening spiel, then once you leave the office, the dialog and sound effects just give out, leaving only the music (which works flawlessly). after the dialog gives out, when you talk to someone, the subtitles come up, but they wont leave untill you hit the "skip dialog" button. if you don't, they character will just lip sink to nothing forever. any help would be deeply appriciated, i've been trying to get this game to work for forever! and i'm really looking forward to playing it again.
Moxie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2004, 10:25 PM   #2
Dr Edison 007
Forumite
 
Dr Edison 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Freedonia
Posts: 625
Try disabling the subtitles or downloading the new EXE at http://samandmax.net/ that'll probably fix your problem, if not try DOSBox. If that doesn't work just quit.


We're not gay, but we ARE willing to learn.
Dr Edison 007 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2004, 02:51 AM   #3
Skinkie
Definately, Maybe
 
Skinkie's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Eh, Wherever
Posts: 2,476
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
Do you have the latest version of ScummVM and everything? It should run it fine. Also is it the original CD, or the updated one?


Just because people think what I say don't make sense, doesn't mean I don't like popsicles.
Skinkie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2004, 06:54 AM   #4
Moxie
Lurker
 
Moxie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2
its the latest scummvm, and its the origonal as far as i know.
Moxie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2004, 06:46 PM   #5
Jake
INSANE
 
Jake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: California, USA
Posts: 1,796
Current Game: Tales of MI
Old News! LFN Staff Member 
You should ask about this on the mojo help forum or the scummvm help forum, since your problem is pretty obscure from what I can tell at least...


Visit: The International House of Mojo - Sam & Max.net - Thumbs - [url=http://www.telltalegames.com]Telltale Games
Jake is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Sam And Max.Net > Sam & Max Craziness > Hints, Tips & Troubleshooting > I have scummvm, but the sound isn't working just right

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:24 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.