lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Screenshots for the sake of screenshots
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-24-2004, 01:14 AM   #41
Jackel
Senior Member
 
Jackel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,056
Quote:
Originally posted by dh-vug
Swords of fire & ice

http://img8.imageshack.us/my.php?loc...fireswords.jpg
i like the look of these , heat and cold damage respectively im assuming ?

also they look like sabers with different hilts , care to give some info on what you did to make them ? in a new thread of course
Jackel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2004, 01:22 AM   #42
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Sleheyron + Unknown World = Atlantis?


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2004, 02:51 AM   #43
JedI_XtRmIsT
Rookie
 
JedI_XtRmIsT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: wouldn't u like to know...STALKERS!!!
Posts: 240
hey tk is that a mod or what that looks awesome!!!!!

JedI_XtRmIsT is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2004, 03:34 AM   #44
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Not yet. It's just some cookie crumbs that Bioware left for us to play with. Mgnails found the texture in one of the ERF texture packs.


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2004, 07:10 AM   #45
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Found this in the texture packs. I made a few adustments to make it a little clearer.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2004, 07:42 AM   #46
{Sith}-Guyver3
Junior Member
 
{Sith}-Guyver3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Realm of Darkness
Posts: 414
wtf?


Unto the Darkness we are born anew,
We grasp the night,
Seize all that we desire from it,
Leaving tomorrow for yet another day
None shall step unto our path,
None shall make us bow down,
We the children of the Night
We the Brethren of the Realm
------------------------------
{Sith}- Guyver3,
aka, Smoke ShadowRaver Dark lord of the Realm of Darkness
{Sith}-Guyver3 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2004, 08:31 AM   #47
JedI_XtRmIsT
Rookie
 
JedI_XtRmIsT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: wouldn't u like to know...STALKERS!!!
Posts: 240
Question

did u seriously find that in there cuz i went throught all of the textures and didn't see that in there anywhere

JedI_XtRmIsT is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2004, 08:44 AM   #48
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally posted by JedI_XtRmIsT
did u seriously find that in there cuz i went throught all of the textures and didn't see that in there anywhere
yes. the file is LUN_paneltrans01.tpc
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2004, 08:49 AM   #49
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
T7, I didn't think you could top your "Dark Side Scoundrel" find, but you did. You can be my QA checker anytime.



tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2004, 09:02 AM   #50
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
I tried to see what game or what the apps were, but it's just to low res. maybe someone else could clean it up better

edit: I just looked again and found that it's in each texture pack I wonder if it was use some place in-game.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2004, 09:33 AM   #51
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Maybe an easter egg?

It looks like the resolution gets smaller from tpa to tpb to tpc.


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2004, 10:49 AM   #52
Jackel
Senior Member
 
Jackel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,056
tk : the resolutions get smaller for everything in tpa , tpb and tpc

tpa : high res textures
tpb : medium res textures
tpc : low res textures

which one is used depends on your graphic setting in the game options

just thought id mention it in case you didnt know ..
Jackel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2004, 01:22 PM   #53
Doom_Dealer
Forumite
 
Doom_Dealer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 631
i found that when goin through the textures aswell, also on one of the textures one of the game team has put there own lil signature on it, ill try and find it now
Doom_Dealer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2004, 09:01 PM   #54
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,355
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by tk102
Prime, cross-reference to this thread.
Thanks
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2004, 09:43 PM   #55
svösh
 
svösh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 733
Veteran Modder Helpful! Contest winner - Modding 
The soft ware in question is without doubt 3D studio max 4, or 5
I had my suspicion because I noticed on Kashyyyk the leaf texture used was a 3d s max default. What I have cleaned up is the virtual view port in max you can see the material drop down open in the background as well. The picture of the person in front I assume is one of the artists ? or a family member, and the text just obscures everything.
Funny that this was only in the alpha channel.

This appears to be a piece of one of the maps. Perspective view of a room.



this is just a quick clean up I ran out of mr clean


pixel, poly builder
svösh's kotor mods

Last edited by svösh; 05-09-2004 at 06:26 PM.
svösh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2004, 10:09 PM   #56
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Thanks for analyzing that svösh.
Quote:
The soft ware in question is without doubt 3D studio max 4, or 5
I don't suppose that sheds any light on the format of the .mdl/.mdx files does it?


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2004, 10:30 PM   #57
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
If only it was that easy.

I took this when useing GU's replication force power.
This Darkjedi never knew what hit him.http://images.fotopic.net/?id=411256...ze=1&nostamp=1
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2004, 11:05 PM   #58
Feza's Twin
Lurker
 
Feza's Twin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally posted by T7nowhere
Found this in the texture packs. I made a few adustments to make it a little clearer.

Hmm...

The "You will be as gods" thing brought to my mind the game Xenogears. Haven't played that in ages, but I seem to remember a cut scene with a computer screen scrolling those words.

Might just be my memory playing tricks though.
Feza's Twin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2004, 11:26 PM   #59
svösh
 
svösh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 733
Veteran Modder Helpful! Contest winner - Modding 
Quote:

I don't suppose that sheds any light on the format of the .mdl/.mdx files does it?
Regrettably no . I did find one thing that apperred promising however i have not yet tested it http://www.bricksbuilder.com/nwn/utils/

I sill have to reinstall my 3ds max 5 when I do, I will test this crossing fingers....


svösh


pixel, poly builder
svösh's kotor mods
svösh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2004, 11:33 PM   #60
Jackel
Senior Member
 
Jackel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,056
Quote:
Originally posted by T7nowhere
If only it was that easy.

I took this when useing GU's replication force power.
This Darkjedi never knew what hit him.http://images.fotopic.net/?id=411256...ze=1&nostamp=1
i like how the selection arrows are on his head , makes it look like hes thinking "holy fluck!"
Jackel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2004, 03:22 AM   #61
Mr_M
Rookie
 
Mr_M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally posted by Feza's Twin
Hmm...

The "You will be as gods" thing brought to my mind the game Xenogears. Haven't played that in ages, but I seem to remember a cut scene with a computer screen scrolling those words.

Might just be my memory playing tricks though.
It is referring to this. Happens in the beginning of the game when Deus awakens.
Mr_M is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2004, 04:55 AM   #62
Colja
Junior Member
 
Colja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: My meditation chamber on Korriban
Posts: 315
A dark jedi reskin I did..........

http://img37.photobucket.com/albums/...olja/Djedi.jpg


What is thy bidding...my master?
www.geocities.com/Jfunkazio/Coljas_sanctum.html

Downloads
http://www.pcgamemods.com/u/3477/
Colja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2004, 07:35 AM   #63
svösh
 
svösh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 733
Veteran Modder Helpful! Contest winner - Modding 
Perhaps the face in the LUN_paneltrans01.jpg I posted above ?


Found all of these in the textures files


:edit my meb host sucks

Baby on board


Never to be seen graffiti, by one of the designers


what the hell is this ????


svösh


pixel, poly builder
svösh's kotor mods

Last edited by svösh; 05-09-2004 at 06:31 PM.
svösh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2004, 07:52 AM   #64
Jackel
Senior Member
 
Jackel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,056
Quote:
Originally posted by svösh
what the hell is this ????



svösh
id say that last one if left over from NWN , cant say where int he game though , i only played the demo and it didnt interest me much so nevr bought it but it has the medievil look of NWN to it

maybe a player character ? or NPC ?
Jackel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2004, 12:54 PM   #65
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,355
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
There is also a texture that is a head shot of a nun.

Don't have a capture right now though...
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2004, 05:19 PM   #66
Feza's Twin
Lurker
 
Feza's Twin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally posted by Mr_M
It is referring to this. Happens in the beginning of the game when Deus awakens.

Ah, Ok! Strange how scenes from a game can stick in your head.
Thanks for info
Feza's Twin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2004, 12:21 AM   #67
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Star Wars in a command prompt!

It's not exactly a screenshot but it's close so i decided to post it under this thread:

in start >run type "telnet towel.blinkenlights.nl" (without quotes) and see waht happens
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2004, 12:49 AM   #68
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Too cool!


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2004, 12:50 AM   #69
wingzro
Rookie
 
wingzro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 68
you happen to know the continuation to it?
wingzro is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2004, 06:13 AM   #70
{Sith}-Guyver3
Junior Member
 
{Sith}-Guyver3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Realm of Darkness
Posts: 414
dude thats wicked ^__^


Unto the Darkness we are born anew,
We grasp the night,
Seize all that we desire from it,
Leaving tomorrow for yet another day
None shall step unto our path,
None shall make us bow down,
We the children of the Night
We the Brethren of the Realm
------------------------------
{Sith}- Guyver3,
aka, Smoke ShadowRaver Dark lord of the Realm of Darkness
{Sith}-Guyver3 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2004, 07:38 AM   #71
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth333
Star Wars in a command prompt!

It's not exactly a screenshot but it's close so i decided to post it under this thread:

in start >run type "telnet towel.blinkenlights.nl" (without quotes) and see waht happens
Thats... cool?

ok how about this. a couple screens of the lost arena

Limbo
you see all those rooms inside thats all the rooms in the jedi enclave stacked on top of each other oops

here is another mistake, but gives you some idea of scalearrhhgg

This this is starting to annoy me

T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2004, 09:46 AM   #72
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
T7-- that's great stuff. You know, even if we can't get the arena to be approachable like you show it in pic1, we can certainly teleport the PC into the middle of it via SetGlobalFadeOut/SetGlobalFadeIn functions.

Seriously, I'm really glad you're experimenting with the .mdl/.mdx.


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2004, 03:18 PM   #73
Colja
Junior Member
 
Colja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: My meditation chamber on Korriban
Posts: 315
Proof I have too much free time...........

http://img37.photobucket.com/albums/v113/Colja/Sev1.jpg


What is thy bidding...my master?
www.geocities.com/Jfunkazio/Coljas_sanctum.html

Downloads
http://www.pcgamemods.com/u/3477/
Colja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2004, 04:47 PM   #74
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,355
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by Colja
Proof I have too much free time...........

http://img37.photobucket.com/albums/v113/Colja/Sev1.jpg
I'm glad somebody does.

Nice work by the way...
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2004, 05:55 PM   #75
JedI_XtRmIsT
Rookie
 
JedI_XtRmIsT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: wouldn't u like to know...STALKERS!!!
Posts: 240
Quote:
Originally posted by Prime
I'm glad somebody does.

Nice work by the way...

couldn't have said it better if i tried
nice work as always colja

JedI_XtRmIsT is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2004, 08:15 PM   #76
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Wasn't Manaan supposed to be a water world?

Having fun with lyt files
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2004, 09:53 PM   #77
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
The biggest problem is the I need a .wok for the area but I think those can only be applyed in a 3d model app. I am hopeing Fred can help with that.

Quote:
Originally posted by tk102
T7-- that's great stuff. You know, even if we can't get the arena to be approachable like you show it in pic1, we can certainly teleport the PC into the middle of it via SetGlobalFadeOut/SetGlobalFadeIn functions.

Seriously, I'm really glad you're experimenting with the .mdl/.mdx.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-01-2004, 12:09 AM   #78
mgnails
Junior Member
 
mgnails's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: The Galaxy Forge
Posts: 335
Wink Messing with lyt files

Interesting shot Darth333. Thats what happens when you mess with lyt files, the ground just falls out from under you.


Walk in the light and forever be with peace, happiness, and tranquility. - MG II
mgnails is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-01-2004, 12:34 AM   #79
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Re: Messing with lyt files

Quote:
Originally posted by mgnails
Interesting shot Darth333. Thats what happens when you mess with lyt files, the ground just falls out from under you.
You can actually control that. You have three values to play with. It's pretty simple to deal with this for simple layouts such as this one:
http://img47.photobucket.com/albums/.../swoop_lyt.jpg (extract fom my ezswoop racing mod)

Playing with height:
http://img47.photobucket.com/albums/...3/swooplyt.jpg
and
Manaan High Court

Sending all the rooms to the North:http://img47.photobucket.com/albums/...anaanlyt_y.jpg

The problem comes when you have to place rooms and doors in the right place (unfortunately we don't get anywhere if we can't do that ) I'll try to work on this.

Last edited by Darth333; 05-01-2004 at 02:17 PM.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-03-2004, 05:46 AM   #80
svösh
 
svösh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 733
Veteran Modder Helpful! Contest winner - Modding 
Playing with heads.2da for the first time

I left Carth with Trask's head in the end. I think it's time for a change visually; I don't have a problem with Carth not like most folks around here at least.

Lashowe’s head on Carths body reminds me of the shrunken headed guy from Beatle juice
svösh

http://svoshsphotos.fotopic.net/p4609706.html


pixel, poly builder
svösh's kotor mods

Last edited by svösh; 05-23-2004 at 02:11 AM.
svösh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Screenshots for the sake of screenshots

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:27 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.