lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: using two funcs at the same time
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-11-2004, 10:11 PM   #1
[ASJN] Balboa
 
[ASJN] Balboa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 69
using two funcs at the same time

hi, i'm trying to get a brush to rotate 360 degrees, and also bob up and down, simular to how the weapons rotate on their pedastals. can i combine func_rotate with func_bobbing?


[ASJN] Balboa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-12-2004, 05:23 AM   #2
WadeV1589
Veteran
 
WadeV1589's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 952
you can never combine 2 entities...something the Q3 engine has never had.

To do that you'd have to script it.


StargateMods.com - collaborating all the Stargate mods out there.

SG4RealJA - get a bit of SG realism!
SGEgyptJA - flying and dialing a gate only to be killed by it!
WadeV1589 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > using two funcs at the same time

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:04 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.