lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: server won't start and German Windows? Here's the fix!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-26-2004, 10:37 AM   #1
curlinux
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1
server won't start and German Windows? Here's the fix!

Here's a solution for all those with the Problem that the Server try's to start but shut's down after the 10 s AND with a German Windows running!

In the Battlefront Program Folder under ..\DATA\_LVL_PC\Common is a folder ENG.
Rename it to GER (if you've got a german windows)

Same under ..\DATA\_LVL_PC\Shell

After that the Server will start.
curlinux is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-26-2004, 11:33 AM   #2
Ethan80
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
Goodddd! it's works for me. Spanish user do the same but changue ENG for SPA
Thnks!
Ethan80 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-26-2004, 12:04 PM   #3
[RNGD]Tyrant
Rookie
 
[RNGD]Tyrant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 149
good find. I have added this to the 'troubleshooting' section of the FAQ Sticky
[RNGD]Tyrant is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-26-2004, 01:21 PM   #4
44th MAC_Hawk
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 3
Great job Curl !!


Cya Hawk
44th MAC_Hawk is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-26-2004, 01:30 PM   #5
Alegis
In hiding
 
Alegis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 3,880
LFN Staff Member 
Nice find curlinux. News worthy


-"The glass is neither half-full nor half-empty: it's twice as big as it needs to be."
Alegis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-26-2004, 04:22 PM   #6
rocketchef
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1
it is much easier to use the commandline parameter /lang...so if you have a foreign language you can edit the "battlefront server.ini" file and add a /lang ENG at the end of the APP_COMMAND_LINE_BASIC line. For the client this "fix" works too by editing the shortcut.
Much more professional then just renaming .
rocketchef is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2004, 10:48 AM   #7
dRaCID01
Lurker
 
dRaCID01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1
won`t work !!!

Hi.. I did try all ur Tricks for the German Windows, but it wont work on my System !!

the System : AMD Athlon1200 + 512MB RAM + Windows2000 SP4

If i wanna STart the Server, the same Problem is all the time coming again.. I push on "START" and after 3-5sec. it STOPS again & again & again...

it looks like, that i have to install an english Windows2000 !!
that cant be true, or ?
dRaCID01 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Server Administration > server won't start and German Windows? Here's the fix!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:41 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.