lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Imperial Stormtrooper Mod: now available for download
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-25-2004, 05:29 PM   #41
bneezy
Junior Member
 
bneezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Modesto, CA (USA)
Posts: 314
Quote:
Since I am not a model, no I can't make my own rifle.
LOL, I don't know what that has to do with the rifle, Prime. Although, I haven't seen any of the MODs those girls from Victoria's Secret are putting out.


---------------------
(bee-knee-zee)
bneezy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-25-2004, 05:52 PM   #42
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,352
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by bneezy
LOL, I don't know what that has to do with the rifle, Prime. Although, I haven't seen any of the MODs those girls from Victoria's Secret are putting out.
Curse my lack of spelling ability!

And they don't have to put out any mods if the don't want to.

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-25-2004, 08:42 PM   #43
Mav
8-Bit Code Monkey
 
Mav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: A House
Posts: 4,043
Current Game: SWTOR
Thank you Prime and Darth333, you both prove to consistently be very helpful and once again very good work!!


"Women are like sunsets… they’re beautiful, but there will be a different one tomorrow." - Gilder
Mav is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2004, 05:27 AM   #44
bneezy
Junior Member
 
bneezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Modesto, CA (USA)
Posts: 314
Quote:
One thing I love about Star Wars is stormtroopers, regardless of whether they can hit anything or not.
This may clear some things up.

"Get this man a sniper rifle!"

I am still in awe of those skins, Prime. Awesome work.


---------------------
(bee-knee-zee)
bneezy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2004, 05:31 AM   #45
TheOutrider
Veteran
 
TheOutrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 937
Quote:
Originally posted by bneezy
This may clear some things up.
Atomfilms.com is friggin cool man, I go there everyday to play madness interactive

[ontopic]Once again you have done awesome work prime



Cheating on your diet? Your just asking to be T0m0wned!
TheOutrider is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2004, 08:03 AM   #46
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,352
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Thanks again for the kind praise.

I've started on the clonetrooper skin and it is coming along. I'll post screenshots when I get something more presentable.

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2004, 10:35 AM   #47
TemporaryTomato
Rookie
 
TemporaryTomato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 219
Quote:
Originally posted by bneezy
This may clear some things up.

"Get this man a sniper rifle!"
Bwahaha!

Oh yeah, great stormies Prime!
TemporaryTomato is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2004, 02:10 PM   #48
Harker
Rookie
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: dallas,tx,usa
Posts: 103
Quote:
Originally posted by Prime
I've started on the clonetrooper skin and it is coming along. I'll post screenshots when I get something more presentable.
CRAP... now I will have to wait for the clone trooper helmet to continue playing my game!! DAMN YOU AND YOUR TALENTS SIR!


With respect,
Harker
Harker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2004, 03:30 PM   #49
Mono_Giganto
Giant Monkey of Doom™
 
Mono_Giganto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,478
Current Game: Baldur's Gate EE
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Great work Prime, but yes I too must wait for the helmet now....

btw, TheRealJediDude check here.




Mono_Giganto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2004, 04:26 PM   #50
gsb
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 12
I noticed going through the Starforge that a handful of Sith troops had an odd bug where their armor was just completely black -- not textured black, I mean black-hole black. I'm using the mod-supplied appearances.2da file. Wondering if anyone else had this issue. It's the ONLY issue I noticed with the mod (this is not a criticism in any way, shape or form. I think the mod is incredible. I just wondered if this was something others had a problem with on that particular level or not -- it's certainly possible it's just a conflict with some of the other mods I'm running).
gsb is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2004, 04:36 PM   #51
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,352
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
OK, thanks gsb. Can anyone confirm this?

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2004, 06:36 PM   #52
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by Prime
OK, thanks gsb. Can anyone confirm this?
CONFIRMED!!

This is the first one that I came across. I'd say that this is probably about 40% through Deck 2.
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2004, 12:11 AM   #53
OfficerDonNZ
Rookie
 
OfficerDonNZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 36
Prime love this mod Only one teeny tiny grip and I doubt anything can be done. The Stormtrooper Armour and hemlet look the part on Canderious and Carth but on a female PC forget it. It just don't look right. And I don't know how to expaine it I know a female Imperial Stromtrooper would look strage but very cool
OfficerDonNZ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2004, 05:45 AM   #54
deathdisco
Bastards of Young
 
deathdisco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Left of the Dial
Posts: 717
Veteran Modder Contest winner - Modding 
Quote:
I noticed going through the Starforge that a handful of Sith troops had an odd bug where their armor was just completely black
Yeah I got that. Also check line 303 in appearance.2da "Jedi_White_Old_Male"(Nemo). It looks like it was edited by accident and Nemo has no texture.

deathdisco is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2004, 08:02 AM   #55
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,352
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Thanks, I'll take a look when I get some time. If anyone else has information, that would be appreciated. The more help the better.

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2004, 10:57 AM   #56
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally posted by Prime
Thanks, I'll take a look when I get some time. If anyone else has information, that would be appreciated. The more help the better.
I can tell you that this only occured on Deck 2, that it only affected about 6 or 7 troopers, and that there was not clear difference between these troopers and the others in this section (weapon, spawn points, etc). I hope that helps.
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2004, 11:28 AM   #57
90SK
Universal Figment
 
90SK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Somewhere...
Posts: 4,385
Current Game: Tetris
Personally, I think the armor looks nifty. Once again, great job with the mod!

90SK is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2004, 01:48 PM   #58
deathdisco
Bastards of Young
 
deathdisco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Left of the Dial
Posts: 717
Veteran Modder Contest winner - Modding 
Quote:
I can tell you that this only occured on Deck 2, that it only affected about 6 or 7 troopers, and that there was not clear difference between these troopers and the others in this section (weapon, spawn points, etc). I hope that helps.
It happend to me on Deck 3(the command center) before you find Bastila.

deathdisco is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2004, 07:43 PM   #59
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,352
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by deathdisco
It happend to me on Deck 3(the command center) before you find Bastila.
*sigh*

OK, thanks.

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2004, 02:14 AM   #60
EnderWiggin
Sine Amore Nihil Est Vita
 
EnderWiggin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 3,395
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Post

IMHO, That Black Hole texture thing, while no where near the complexity of Prime's Breathtaking work, Is kinda cool if you think about the troopers being assassins in the shadows....


_EW_



Hello, Pot? This is Kettle. You're black. ~ Prime

Yes, I hate you.

J7 - thanks for accepting me as part of the 'family.'
EnderWiggin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2004, 05:46 AM   #61
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Quote:
Originally posted by EnderWiggin
Is kinda cool if you think about the troopers being assassins in the shadows....
lol now we have shadow troopers like in JO! That's one way to see it but I think the problem has been found: a wrong entry in appearance.2da, it just needs to be tested.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2004, 06:21 AM   #62
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,352
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth333
lol now we have shadow troopers like in JO! That's one way to see it
Oh great, I spend weeks creating a stormtrooper skin, and now all enyone wants is a black skin that I could make in 2 minutes.

Quote:
Originally posted by Darth333
but I think the problem has been found: a wrong entry in appearance.2da, it just needs to be tested.
Yep. I'll play around tonight. Unfortunately I haven't had any time to so far. Thanks again for the help Dart3333. We'll see what we can find out.

Incidently. does any one know if you can update an entry on pcgamemods.com with a newer version? When we get things fixed, I'd really like to just update the current Imperial stormtrooper posting without making an entire new one...

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2004, 06:24 AM   #63
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Quote:
Originally posted by Prime
Incidently. does any one know if you can update an entry on pcgamemods.com with a newer version? When we get things fixed, I'd really like to just update the current Imperial stormtrooper posting without making an entire new one...
There is no way to directly update an entry. What I normally do, is to upload a new version and e-mail kengo so he deletes the old version
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2004, 09:04 AM   #64
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,352
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
OK, thanks

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2004, 07:58 PM   #65
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,352
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Update: I recreated the appearance.2da file from scratch and that seems to have fixed the trooper I encountered on the SF level 2 that were faulty. Also, poor Nemo seems to be working better. I'm going to get a couple of people to try out the new file, and if they don't encounter any problems I'll release it.

Check back here soon...

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2004, 06:59 AM   #66
MTV2
It's all our turf
 
MTV2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,173
Helpful! 
Oh thank god it's available for download...I mean oh thank Prime it's available for download
MTV2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-30-2004, 05:41 AM   #67
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,352
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Version 1.1 is up at Warped Productions.

This fixes the issue of some of the Sith Troopers and the Jedi Nemo having faulty textures. Please let me know if you run into other issues, but hopefully that won't happen. Sorry for the inconvenience.

I'm going to contact the guys at pcgamemods.com to see what is the best way to get my updated version on the site. I'd like to avoid the a new entry if I can avoid it, but I'll see what they say.

I'll post in this thread when version 1.1 is up on pcgamemods.com.

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-30-2004, 08:48 PM   #68
Buffy
Forumite
 
Buffy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 566
nice thank you for update !

Buffy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-30-2004, 10:06 PM   #69
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
The version on SWK Mod of the Week Section is updated as well.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2004, 05:34 AM   #70
Mono_Giganto
Giant Monkey of Doom™
 
Mono_Giganto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,478
Current Game: Baldur's Gate EE
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Heh I'm still on Manaan so I haven't even seen the bug, but nice work Prime.




Mono_Giganto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2004, 12:10 PM   #71
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,352
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by T7nowhere
The version on SWK Mod of the Week Section is updated as well.
Thanks T7...

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2004, 04:54 AM   #72
DarthMarv
Rookie
 
DarthMarv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: germany, nrw
Posts: 25
Black skin

i have a question prime . Are you making a black stormtrooper skin or not . (I ask this ,because a black stormstrooper is great very great i think )


was geht ab = whats going on :-)
DarthMarv is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2004, 07:23 AM   #73
Darth_ToMeR
Veteran
 
Darth_ToMeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 807
Re: Black skin

Quote:
Originally posted by DarthMarv
i have a question prime . Are you making a black stormtrooper skin or not . (I ask this ,because a black stormstrooper is great very great i think )
Open Photoshop, paintshop or even Paint (or how you call this paint program, my windows not in english) and fill the armor texture with black.


My KOTOR Mods Site:
http://darthtomer.tripod.com
Darth_ToMeR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2004, 08:27 AM   #74
DarthMarv
Rookie
 
DarthMarv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: germany, nrw
Posts: 25
black skin

I have made it and i think its coll but not so cool like primes one .
Its easy to make it with photoshop . Thanks Darth_Tomer.


was geht ab = whats going on :-)
DarthMarv is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2004, 08:56 AM   #75
Mono_Giganto
Giant Monkey of Doom™
 
Mono_Giganto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,478
Current Game: Baldur's Gate EE
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Re: Re: oh I see

Quote:
Originally posted by Prime

To my knowledge no one has made a custom E-11 blaster model, so that means we would end up having to use the JO/JA one. This is against Lucasarts policy, which is why we won't do it.

Since I am not a model, no I can't make my own rifle. If someone else were to make a custom E-11 model from scratch, we might consider it. Until that time, unfortunately there won't be a E-11 mod supplied by us for the stormtrooper mod.

If you are really desperate, you can find and download Orsan's converted E-11 mod. It uses the JA model, which is why we don't use it.
Actually I'm almost done with one now, all that's left really is a skin and UV map. If you'd like to use it in your mod when it's done, I'd have no objections.




Mono_Giganto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-25-2004, 06:16 AM   #76
kampher
Rookie
 
kampher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: florida
Posts: 127
I seem to be having a bit of trouble combining this mod with the holowan-plugin. I edited all the values to 107, Untill I realized that had already been used by another mod in the plug-in. So instead, i changed the values to 120. I had everything all set, and was rdy to go, untill I loaded up Taris, and everything was gray, and my character was a big white octagonal polygon thing. shortly after the game froze. Anyone know what the problem could be?


" I like you. When the world is mine, your death shall be quick and painless."
kampher is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-25-2004, 03:04 PM   #77
FunSolo
Junior Member
 
FunSolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: germany
Posts: 317
Re: Black skin

Quote:
Originally posted by DarthMarv
i have a question prime . Are you making a black stormtrooper skin or not . (I ask this ,because a black stormstrooper is great very great i think )
well actually there were some black guards in the movie on the deathstar.. the guys in the controlroom of its weapon, plus the pilots of the tie-fighter if im not mistaken.. the guys in the controlroom had a helmet like the raven one in NWN in black... and the pilots looked pretty much like the trooper i think.
FunSolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-25-2004, 03:35 PM   #78
Xavier2
Forumite
 
Xavier2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 504
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Quote:
Originally posted by kampher
I seem to be having a bit of trouble combining this mod with the holowan-plugin. I edited all the values to 107, Untill I realized that had already been used by another mod in the plug-in. So instead, i changed the values to 120. I had everything all set, and was rdy to go, untill I loaded up Taris, and everything was gray, and my character was a big white octagonal polygon thing. shortly after the game froze. Anyone know what the problem could be?
If you have edited app.2da using the sorting function you will need to reset the sort before saving and placing in override. The scenario you describe looks like what happens when app.2da is not sorted right.

Try it and let us know if this was the problem.
Xavier2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-25-2004, 07:16 PM   #79
kampher
Rookie
 
kampher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: florida
Posts: 127
Not sure what you mean by "sorting" I just opened up my app.2da and put the values in myself. I remember a long time ago I used to have this problem when I tried to get the hoodless revan robes into the plug-in's app.2da. I just find that 2da impossible to work with.


" I like you. When the world is mine, your death shall be quick and painless."
kampher is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-26-2004, 06:29 AM   #80
Xavier2
Forumite
 
Xavier2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 504
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Quote:
Originally posted by kampher
Not sure what you mean by "sorting" I just opened up my app.2da and put the values in myself. I remember a long time ago I used to have this problem when I tried to get the hoodless revan robes into the plug-in's app.2da. I just find that 2da impossible to work with.
I meant sorting one of the columms in alphabetical order. It can be done by clicking the columm, but it must be reseted before editing or the game will change the appearences order.
Xavier2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Imperial Stormtrooper Mod: now available for download

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:54 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.