lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: ?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-26-2004, 03:11 AM   #1
Tavion
Rookie
 
Tavion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 120
Current Game: WoW, TFU, Batman
?

If i download a map for mp,and install it:
HES NOT IN THE LIST???????????
WHAT TO DO???
Tavion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2004, 05:15 PM   #2
Neverhoodian
If I may make a point...
 
Neverhoodian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Sohma house
Posts: 1,293
Did you unzip the file and put it in the Jedi Outcast/GameData/base folder, or are you having other problems?


Dark Forces Total Conversion-http://darkforces.jediknight.net
Relive the classic that started it all!
Open Jedi Project-http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisp...s=&forumid=542
Working to expand the JA experience!
Neverhoodian is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2004, 06:41 AM   #3
Tavion
Rookie
 
Tavion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 120
Current Game: WoW, TFU, Batman
NO I HAVE PLACED IT IN THE GOOD FOLDER
Tavion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2004, 05:20 PM   #4
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,696
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
maybe they didnt put a .arena file in the map's pk3. if u know the name of the map, u could try

/map mapnamehere

in the console...

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2004, 12:05 AM   #5
Tavion
Rookie
 
Tavion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 120
Current Game: WoW, TFU, Batman
/map jedicouncil
is that good?
Tavion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2004, 09:40 AM   #6
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,696
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
well, if u dont knwo what the name of the map is, open the .pk3 file with winzip or winrar, and look for something in the map/ folder called

mapname.bsp

thats what you would use for the /map command in the console.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-01-2004, 06:51 AM   #7
Tavion
Rookie
 
Tavion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 120
Current Game: WoW, TFU, Batman
THNX
Tavion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-01-2004, 03:07 PM   #8
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,696
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
yep, good luck

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > ?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:18 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.