lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: [Updated]Revans Mask Plus+ 2.0
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-17-2007, 12:31 AM   #161
Light Walker
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8
The only other mod installed is DeathDisco's "Lightsaber Forms for KOTOR1" mod.

I'll try installing svosh's Revan's Redemption Robes and Good/Evil Bastila Robes. Those include new models, right? (Being new at this I'm not entirely sure...)

I'll let you know what happens.
Light Walker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-17-2007, 01:26 AM   #162
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
No those mods only include new textures. and item files.

btw where did you download the mod from.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-17-2007, 01:41 AM   #163
Light Walker
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by T7nowhere
No those mods only include new textures. and item files.
Ah, I think I understand what a model is now. Thanks for clarifying!

Quote:
Originally Posted by T7nowhere
btw where did you download the mod from
I got it from the link on page four of this topic -- post # 134.


EDIT: Hey, I just found something odd. Maybe it will clarify things, maybe not. I was talking to Zhar on Dantooine while wearing the mask and look what happened:



It appears that part of the mask just above the ear has become active. But outside of conversation this part is blank white again. Viewing the mask from certain angles seems to occasionally cause bits and pieces of it to show up. I have no clue as to why that would be.

Also, I downloaded svosh's "Light of the Force" mask from http://www.angelfire.com/crazy2/xclo...kotor_mods.htm Technically it's only a re-texture of the vacuum mask, but when I wear it it has a similar problem -- it isn't visible at all when my character is viewed straight-on but when in conversation or when my character is viewed from behind bits of it show up.

PS: that "lightside version" of Revan's mask you posted a picture of looks really awesome. Great job on the graphics! You are a

Last edited by Light Walker; 08-17-2007 at 02:09 AM.
Light Walker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2007, 12:41 AM   #164
Light Walker
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8
I'm going to try a few things and then post for help elsewhere on the forum -- I've now confirmed this problem is NOT limited to the Revan's Mask+ 2.0 mod. It also happens with the Good/Evil Bastila Clothes Mod as you can see here:



The problem doesn't seem to be limited to this mod only, so I don't want to hijack your thread.

Of course, if someone takes a look at this and instantly realizes what the problem is, an answer would be much appreciated.
Light Walker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2007, 05:13 PM   #165
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
^^^ have you read this thread http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=176499
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2007, 06:11 PM   #166
Light Walker
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8
Yes, I saw that thread and it helped me with a different problem. This seems to be more of a problem with the game not reading files in the override folder correctly. It might be a Vista-problem, but the graphics are fine when there are no mods installed. 0.o

Anyway, I posted for help over in the thread you pointed to.

Last edited by Light Walker; 08-18-2007 at 07:26 PM.
Light Walker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2007, 09:21 PM   #167
RellioN
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 55
so whats the story of this mask anyways? is it also made by the star forge just like the robe? what powers does this mask give?
RellioN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2007, 11:25 PM   #168
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
^^^
Well you could download the mod and install it, or atleast download it and read the readme. I know, I know, it is far to much of me to ask, I understand how difficult it is to click the link to the first page.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-19-2007, 12:29 AM   #169
RellioN
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by T7nowhere
^^^
Well you could download the mod and install it, or atleast download it and read the readme. I know, I know, it is far to much of me to ask, I understand how difficult it is to click the link to the first page.
i was talking lore-wise

you don't mention the origins of the mask.
RellioN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-17-2007, 12:25 PM   #170
lord revan 2
Lurker
 
lord revan 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Hi i downloaded the mod and used cheats to get the armour mask etc because no dark jedi was at the cantina when i finished korriban after the leviathin anywhay i really wanted to have revan with the hood i did at first but then i saved came back a day later and there wasnt a hood anymore just the robes and mask what did i do wrong i really wanted a hooded revan character.


There is no good and evil there is only power and those to weak to seek it.
lord revan 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-17-2007, 09:55 PM   #171
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
^^^ I can't say without more information from you. Do you have a screen shot of how it looks now?
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-17-2007, 10:57 PM   #172
lord revan 2
Lurker
 
lord revan 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by T7nowhere
^^^ I can't say without more information from you. Do you have a screen shot of how it looks now?

How do i take one anywhay essentialy they now look like the star forge robes.


There is no good and evil there is only power and those to weak to seek it.
lord revan 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2007, 11:24 AM   #173
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Did you install the optional Cutscene Robes models included in the mod? It's a separate install.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2007, 03:42 PM   #174
lord revan 2
Lurker
 
lord revan 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qliveur
Did you install the optional Cutscene Robes models included in the mod? It's a separate install.

UM i dont know where would i go to check.?


There is no good and evil there is only power and those to weak to seek it.
lord revan 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2007, 03:56 PM   #175
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
It's included in the archive when you unpack it. Inside the main "revans_mask_plus2.0" folder there will be another folder titled "Install modified Revans Cutscene robes." Assuming that you have already installed the main mod, go inside that folder and run its installer.

Then go back to a previous save before you went to Korriban and encountered the dark Jedi who gives you the robes. It will have to be a save from before that module loads.

The cutscene robes are hooded, and look just like the ones Revan is wearing in the in-game movies minus the cape, because the cape is not animated and therefore as stiff as cardboard.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2008, 05:29 PM   #176
Acinonyx
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Hey, I've got a little problem with this mod, I've used the installer.

On the Unknown World, when I (DSM) come back with Bastila to the Ebon Hawk and Carth flees, when the cutscene ends the game crashes.

In the game folder, I found a AR_ERROR.LOG made on the exact time the crash occured with the text:
Code:
Names Differ: N_DarthRevanM n_darthrevanmt
Therefore, I assume the root of the problem lies with this mod.... can someone help me with this?

Edit: Ah, yes. This is the only mod I'm using, and the game is patched to v1.03

Edit2: Renamed Override folder to Override1 and while the AR_ERROR.log isn't made anymore, the game still crashes... I think it's not the mod's fault, and make a new thread at the Work Bench.

Edit3: Nevermind that, I used the KSE to replace Bastila with Carth, removed all Carth's stuff, saved, used KSE the other way around, and loaded. Done

Last edited by Acinonyx; 01-09-2008 at 07:07 PM.
Acinonyx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2008, 08:20 PM   #177
Holy Kotor
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Great mod, but the hood is laying down, and it's jumping around slightly. How do I fix this? It didn't do that the last time I installed it >.<

edit: sorry, problem fixed
Holy Kotor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2008, 09:51 PM   #178
Delta 99
Lurker
 
Delta 99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
lots of stuff didn't read all of it but apparently I can't get to the downloading so I was wonderin have you guy's moved the site??
Delta 99 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-09-2008, 03:20 AM   #179
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
^^^^
The links work fine on my end... perhaps it is something on your end preventing you from DL the mod?


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2008, 08:11 AM   #180
berra
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
This is probably a real dumb question, but as I dont know I'll ask it anyway; How do i type in Kotor?
berra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2008, 09:29 AM   #181
Darth Xander
Riding Pterodactyls
 
Darth Xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 667
Current Game: Star Wars KOTOR II
Welcome to Lucasforums berra, and by type I assume you mean inputting a cheat code? Well to do that you are going to have to open your swkotor.ini in the main folder and scroll down until you see [Game Options] and enter enablecheats=1 underneith [Game Options]. Now save and close swkotor.ini.

Now open up kotor and load up any save once done, press ` to open the cheat console, in the second game the cheat console is invisible. Now once the cheat console is open which is represented by a flashing > sign in the top left hand corner.

Enter your desired cheat code(s) which can be found here.

Hope that helped
~DX

Darth Xander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2008, 12:01 PM   #182
berra
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
AH, thanks, that explains the typing. It might be me doing something wrong but I can't get the cheat console to work. Nothing really happens when Im pressing `
berra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2008, 12:56 PM   #183
Darth Payne
I Am Revan, I Remember.
 
Darth Payne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Grong, Norway
Posts: 2,491
Current Game: DS3, Alien: Colonial Marines
Well berra.

Have you tried using the KSE?


http://www.xboxlc.com/cards/sig/newblack/pederskomsvold.jpg
Formerly known as: Danyael27
My mods at KotorFiles: K1 Robe Stat Boost, TSL Jedi Robe Stat Boost, Jedi Fight Training.
Quando omni flunkus moritati - the motto of the Possum Lodge, Pseudo-Latin for 'when all else fails, play dead.'


SW: Invasion 05,P16 -(Spraug: Seriously? A Wookie with a lightsaber? Thats just overkill.
Darth Payne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2008, 01:35 PM   #184
berra
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
No, But I'll try that now. Thanks.
berra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2008, 04:09 PM   #185
Darth Xander
Riding Pterodactyls
 
Darth Xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 667
Current Game: Star Wars KOTOR II
No problem.

Darth Xander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-20-2008, 07:29 PM   #186
goodtobi
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
help help help me plz this is the first time ive ever attempted modding and i seem to be suffering from not having a bloody clue at what im doing i seemed to have made your program with something and every time i send to to the recycleing bin and trying to install it again it always opens with this stupid program that has nothing to do with anything guy who made this thingy how do i fix this and do i need an editor cause i got this wierd thing called Kmm its from the kotor mod sight where your listed but im running around blind can you plz help
goodtobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-20-2008, 08:51 PM   #187
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
^^^
Did you read the readme?


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-21-2008, 07:45 PM   #188
goodtobi
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
ok i didnt i quess but is their a way to fix this
goodtobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-22-2008, 09:07 PM   #189
RevAnakin
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Call me an idiot, but I can't seem to get this to work. I put it into my overdrive folder. I have no other mods. I have KOTOR Tool, I just don't know how to get it to work. A step by step guidy would be helpful. I have read all the tutorials but many teach you how to install mods you have made. Please, I know you all get annoyed with these types of questions but I have been working on this for days now and don't know what to do. Thanks,

Christian
RevAnakin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-23-2008, 12:53 AM   #190
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Quote:
A step by step guidy would be helpful.
It's called the readme.

Read the readme, people.

It will tell you to run the installer, not to put the files in the override folder. If you've already put them in the override, take them out and run the installer.

This simple piece of advice can save you all soooooo much time and pain. -RH


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-23-2008, 08:10 PM   #191
RevAnakin
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
So I read the readme very thouroughly. It says "all files need to be installed to(accept the folder called sources that is the source scripts .nss files) C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR\Override (defualt folder) Or where ever KotOR is installed on your PC. " My question was how to install it. It never specifies how. I took it out of my override folder like you said. There is no "install" file. I have no other mods so it shouldn't conflict. As I said, I wouldn't be asking the question if I hadn't had read everything I think I should have. All the other tutorials seem to concentrate on installing mods that you personally have made. I just want this one mod, that is all. Help? Thank you,

Christian
RevAnakin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-23-2008, 09:42 PM   #192
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
When you unpack (extract) the archive (the file you downloaded) there should be an icon consisting of white squre with a weird-looking green "V" on it that should be labeled "Install_Revans_Mask_plus+." Double click it. It will probably ask you to direct it to KotOR's main folder (where the game is installed, NOT the override folder). The default location is: C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR. Highlight the folder and hit "OK" or "Install" or whatever it says. It should install automatically from there.

If there is no install icon, then you somehow got ahold of an older version of this mod and you should download the newer version with the installer.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-07-2008, 12:01 PM   #193
DarthRevan00001
Lurker
 
DarthRevan00001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Thing That Should Not Be..
Posts: 3
Current Game: Kotor,Kotor 2
...............

hi i just downloaded revans mask etc......and all it was is a pk3 file so i saved it then wat do i do were do i oput it for it to work?????????/plz reply
DarthRevan00001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-07-2008, 06:13 PM   #194
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthRevan00001
hi i just downloaded revans mask etc......and all it was is a pk3 file so i saved it then wat do i do were do i oput it for it to work?????????/plz reply
erm...
A. get winrar if you don't have it already: http://www.rarsoft.com/download.htm
B. Open the file with winrar
C. Follow these instructions:
Attached Images
 
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2008, 04:15 PM   #195
DarthYuugi
Rookie
 
DarthYuugi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: In My House
Posts: 156
Current Game: Jade Empire
Great mod

10/10


“They find themselves… or find themselves lacking.”


My Mods At Kotorfiles
DarthYuugi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2008, 06:02 PM   #196
Druganator
Junior Member
 
Druganator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 403
Current Game: Kotor, TSL, Fable II
Not to be mean but try and look at the last post before you say something. this thread has been dead awhile try not to revive it.


There is no Palpatine. No Empire. No Jedi. There is no Light. No Dark... Just you, and I, here, now.
Druganator is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2008, 07:30 AM   #197
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Um, since the purpose of the TUCE is to provide support and to leave feedback threadcromancy is permitted.

To clarify a little on this, once in a while it is permitted, but spamming multiple short posts across multiple threads like "Good mod!" and resurrecting many at once in such a manner will get them deleted and possibly the poster being warned for spamming. So don't abuse the privilege people. -RH


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker

Last edited by RedHawke; 12-22-2008 at 02:01 PM.
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-20-2010, 04:53 PM   #198
Dabsy
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
It wont work

can some1 help me the mod wont work maybe i hav it in the wrong place i dunno pls help
Dabsy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > [Updated]Revans Mask Plus+ 2.0

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:20 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.