lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Bloodmine Shaft Release
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-13-2005, 03:46 PM   #1
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
Bloodmine Shaft Release

My first map in quite some time, and quite probably my last for a long while...

THE BLOODMINE SHAFT

http://www.pcgamemods.com/10328/



Download and enjoy!

Imperial troops have established a mining base to extract volatile Blood Ore, a substance used in high-grade explosives. The mining operation is centered around a large vertically drilled shaft, which was expanded on as the Imperial need for Blood Ore increased. The mine stretches from subterrainean depths where drilling machines bore into the rock to the surface of the planet where cargo ships wait to carry the precious ore off-planet. The New Republic, seeking to cut off the Imperial supply of Blood Ore, has staged a massive assault on the mine complex...

http://www.pcgamemods.com/10328/


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2005, 05:42 PM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
looks awesome, but i didnt know if it woudl have that great of gameplay, left you some feedback at pcgm.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2005, 06:01 PM   #3
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
acdc - Every level has two elevators to the levels above and below it. The levels around the shaft have the added dynamic of the shaft itself, which can be jumped up or down. So I'm not sure what you mean by only one elevator to the base area... As for frame rates, yeah, it can run a little slow in the shaft, but I blame engine limitations on trying to draw such a large structure. I worked with what I have. 40 is better than I was getting on my machine, and is playable enough for me, usually! I did think I crusher-ified the elevators, and on the elevators with open shafts I put clip brushes around so you can't block their ascent. Other elevators are pretty well enclosed. If more people level that complaint at me I might begrudgingly release a 1.1, but I highly doubt that.


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2005, 03:59 PM   #4
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
well, with one elevator, you have to wait for it to come to you, which means, you die a two elevator system is one like in hoth.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2005, 07:38 PM   #5
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
Aha, I see what you mean. Well, it's too late now...but thanks.

New mirror: LucasFiles


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > Showcase forum > Bloodmine Shaft Release

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:36 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.