lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How to make models solid?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-08-2005, 07:32 AM   #1
Lord Kaisen
Rookie
 
Lord Kaisen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 53
How to make models solid?

I've created a lamba shuttle with misc_model, but I can walk trough it! How to make it solid? Just bound a caulk box surround it?
Lord Kaisen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-08-2005, 08:48 AM   #2
riceplant
Junior Member
 
riceplant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 348
You'll need to use the 'clip' or 'physics_clip' texture. Whatever you do, do NOT use caulk! Caulk should never be visible to a player unless you really know what you're doing. If you used a lambda, you can load up a preset of it's physics (Assuming you downloaded the same package as me), but it will be stored in JO's map folder.
riceplant is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-09-2005, 05:06 PM   #3
Lord Kaisen
Rookie
 
Lord Kaisen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 53
*glup* So I must remake all my models with that texture? Sure there is no easier way? Thanks anyway
Lord Kaisen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-09-2005, 05:23 PM   #4
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,700
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
nono, just create some brushes that closely resemble your model as to not be noticed different when playing ingame, and then texture those with clip or whatever.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > How to make models solid?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:34 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.