lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: [Question] Server Empty??
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-28-2005, 08:59 AM   #1
Flex_Relax
Lurker
 
Flex_Relax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
[Question] Server Empty??

Hello i'm from Europe (Portugal) and i have a PS2, but when i connect to the server of Star Wars BattleFront there's no players, i don't know if no one plays the game or i'm having some kind of problem. I've already redownloaded the patch and erased my network configuration and did it again using the game (BattleFront) cd and not the nework cd, but still i connect to the server but no one is there. Maybe no one plays this game online......well i just would like to know if i'm doing something wrong.

Thanks
Flex_Relax is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-28-2005, 12:35 PM   #2
stefanlinden
Rookie
 
stefanlinden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: On Naboo
Posts: 91
Do you keep connecting to the same server?


Always stay cool, drink lot's of water.
Try and get your life's mission before it's over...
stefanlinden is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-12-2006, 12:54 AM   #3
Edgar_Bear
Lurker
 
Edgar_Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 1
I have the same problem. When I log into the online network the list is blank. Not a sausage.

Am I doing something wrong?

Sláinte!

EB

P.S. I'm using a PS2
Edgar_Bear is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-24-2007, 03:43 AM   #4
NetDude
Rookie
 
NetDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Hi,

I would check your DNS settings, and if you're using a router to connect to the 'net, check your firewall settings and ports.

If you are using a router it's probably easiest to put your PS2 in a 'DMZ'.

If you can't put your PS2 in a 'DMZ' the ports to forward to your PS2's IP address are:

3658, 3659, 6500 and 27900

Hope this helps, regards,


NetDude - www.netdude.talktalk.net
FREE SERVERS NOW ONLINE UNTIL 2AM (GMT)
NetDude is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Console Discussion (PS2/XBOX) > [Question] Server Empty??

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:10 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.