lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Music Looping and Intro
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-21-2005, 11:00 PM   #1
Kikode
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2
Music Looping and Intro

Hey I'm using Radiant and hope someone can help.
I linked a trigger once to a target_music.
For the Key I gave it Music of course
for the Value I put music/intro.mp3 music/loopfile.mp3
for some reason the Intro loops and and the actual loopfile is never played.
Does any one know the proper syntax for this? I want it to play the Intro file once then loop the loopfile.
Kikode is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2005, 10:18 AM   #2
MDN14
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 159
Is this for SP or MP? I am not even sure you can change the music in MP so that might be what the problem is.
MDN14 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-01-2005, 11:37 PM   #3
shukrallah
White Dragon
 
shukrallah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,250
You can use scripts to change the music, with the USE command, and various items in your map.
shukrallah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2005, 07:18 PM   #4
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,700
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
arnt you supposed to add the music key to the worlspawn instead of the target music?

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2005, 03:37 PM   #5
ickle_light
 
ickle_light's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Swansea, Wales or Out There
Posts: 3
yeah but it seems to use wav format instead of mp3 when u actually try to add music to the worldmodel using GTK!

Does any of our collective brains know the EXACT method of adding music to the wolrd using GTK...Please!
ickle_light is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2005, 06:59 PM   #6
shukrallah
White Dragon
 
shukrallah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,250
Yeah, your right acdcfanbill...
shukrallah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-15-2005, 03:27 PM   #7
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
Quote:
Originally Posted by ickle_light
yeah but it seems to use wav format instead of mp3 when u actually try to add music to the worldmodel using GTK!

Does any of our collective brains know the EXACT method of adding music to the wolrd using GTK...Please!
Load your map in GTK Radiant. Press [ESC] a few times to ensure that nothing is selected. Press [N] to bring up the entity inspector. If it's not highlighted already, scroll down to "worldspawn" and highlight it. Enter the key "music" and value "path/to/file.mp3" then press [ENTER].


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-15-2005, 04:26 PM   #8
MDN14
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 159
and when doing the path, dont include the WHOLE path. The game already starts by looking in the base folder, so if it is in the music folder and the music folder is inside the base folder, you path would be something like this:
key: Music
Value: music/music_file.mp3
MDN14 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > Music Looping and Intro

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:11 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.