lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Mini-Tutorial: Installing and Creating XML based mods
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-11-2007, 12:11 PM   #41
Dactillion33
Rookie
 
Dactillion33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 40
can someone please tell me how to install mods and get them to work

i still dont have FOC
Dactillion33 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-27-2007, 09:18 PM   #42
Splatah King
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Everywhere
Posts: 27
Could you have more than one type of ship in a squadron. For Example: 3 X-Wings and 2 B-Wings by changing the code of that squadron or am I dreaming.
Splatah King is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2007, 02:23 PM   #43
colonel-tempest
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 7
thanks

the tutorial works for foc as well thanks!
colonel-tempest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-29-2007, 08:52 AM   #44
Relenzo2
Forumite
 
Relenzo2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In a galaxy far, far away...
Posts: 643
I have Teej's problem. Anyone know how I get these mysterious art files where they need to be?


"The beauty and genius of a work of film may be reconceived, though its first material expression be destroyed; a vanished fiction may yet again inspire the screenplay-writer; but when the last individual of a race of living directors, of artists, breathes no more, another heaven and another earth must pass before such a one can be again." -William Beebe, modified in memorial of the twentieth century

Su'cuy, vod, kar'laylirdarasuum me'suum!

Star Wars: The Plastic Director's Cut!
Relenzo2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-09-2007, 01:31 PM   #45
chrisbolling2
Lurker
 
chrisbolling2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Splatah King
Could you have more than one type of ship in a squadron. For Example: 3 X-Wings and 2 B-Wings by changing the code of that squadron or am I dreaming.
It can be done. Look below at this code for the Y-wing Squadron, I have the units line seperated from the rest. Just add in what ever units you want.

<Squadron Name="Y-Wing_Squadron">
<Text_ID>TEXT_Y_WING_SQUADRON</Text_ID>
<Encyclopedia_Good_Against> Star_Destroyer Victory_Destroyer Acclamator_Assault_Ship </Encyclopedia_Good_Against>
<Encyclopedia_Vulnerable_To> TIE_Fighter Tartan_Patrol_Cruiser Pirate_Fighter </Encyclopedia_Vulnerable_To>
<GUI_Row> 1 </GUI_Row>
<Is_Dummy>Yes</Is_Dummy>
<Formation_Priority>2</Formation_Priority>
<Is_Escort>Nos</Is_Escort>
<Is_Bomber>yes</Is_Bomber>
<Autoresolve_Health>200</Autoresolve_Health>
<Damage>15</Damage>
<Affiliation>Rebel</Affiliation>
<Political_Control>0</Political_Control>
<Build_Cost_Credits>210</Build_Cost_Credits>
<Build_Time_Seconds>20</Build_Time_Seconds>
<Build_Tab_Space_Units>Yes</Build_Tab_Space_Units>
<Build_Initially_Locked>Yes</Build_Initially_Locked>
<Build_Can_Be_Unlocked_By_Slicer>Yes</Build_Can_Be_Unlocked_By_Slicer>
<Slice_Cost_Credits>400</Slice_Cost_Credits>
<Tech_Level>0</Tech_Level>
<Required_Timeline />
<Required_Star_Base_Level>2</Required_Star_Base_Level>
<Required_Special_Structures />
<Behavior>DUMMY_SPACE_FIGHTER_SQUADRON</Behavior>

<Squadron_Units>Y-Wing, Y-Wing, Y-Wing</Squadron_Units>

<Squadron_Offsets>60.0,0.0,0.0</Squadron_Offsets>
<Squadron_Offsets>0.0,30.0,0.0</Squadron_Offsets>
<Squadron_Offsets>0.0,-30.0,0.0</Squadron_Offsets>
<Icon_Name>i_button_y_wing.tga</Icon_Name>
<GUI_Model_Name>RV_ywing.ALO</GUI_Model_Name>
<GUI_Distance>120</GUI_Distance>
<GUI_Offset>0 0 0</GUI_Offset>
<GUI_Velocity>45</GUI_Velocity>
chrisbolling2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-31-2008, 12:53 PM   #46
Admiral DuDe
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
Hi... Im trying to start myself in creating units aswell as improving some ... but im just a amature... but like really one ... I'm just wondering how can I get some more turrets on ships ... for example ... a ship has only 10 and give it more than 100 turrets.. if thats possible (i think phoenix rising did it ).

Anyways can you help me in any way?
Admiral DuDe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2008, 02:47 AM   #47
MasterjediAlex
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
i dont under stand the tutorial at all can someone help me?
MasterjediAlex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-15-2008, 05:34 AM   #48
bally3000
Rookie
 
bally3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: salford, manchester
Posts: 89
Current Game: Mass Effect trilogy (again :3)
i cannot creat any files on the star wars disk thing in data so i cannot put my xml files in there somebody please help me


Peace is a lie, there is only passion.
Through passion, I gain strength.
Through strength, I gain power.
Through power, I gain victory.
Through victory, my chains are broken.
The Force shall free me.


The rule of two -
One to embody the power,
And,
One to crave it
bally3000 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-16-2008, 06:20 AM   #49
bally3000
Rookie
 
bally3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: salford, manchester
Posts: 89
Current Game: Mass Effect trilogy (again :3)
hehe figuered it out its in the program files not the disk =] thx fer the help


Peace is a lie, there is only passion.
Through passion, I gain strength.
Through strength, I gain power.
Through power, I gain victory.
Through victory, my chains are broken.
The Force shall free me.


The rule of two -
One to embody the power,
And,
One to crave it
bally3000 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-25-2008, 03:31 PM   #50
jrkiller99
Lurker
 
jrkiller99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
this tutorial will com in handy gj
jrkiller99 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2009, 04:18 PM   #51
Godman873
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
im stupid

i can read all i want about installing mods but i never understand fully what they are talking about...............i need a video or pictures so i know what to do...............i dont even know how to download maps!
Godman873 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-17-2009, 05:44 PM   #52
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
does some1 know if it is some mod who gives me infinite reinforcement??



Carbonite Modders Projects
Current Project: ARC Trooper MOD
Current version: BETA v3.1
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-30-2009, 05:52 PM   #53
Balkoth
Rookie
 
Balkoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 16
[QUOTE=chrisbolling2;2341023]It can be done. Look below at this code for the Y-wing Squadron, I have the units line seperated from the rest. Just add in what ever units you want.

Now say perhaps I want to make a minor hero....an ace squadron (I realize that people have done this) how would I give them special attacks such as seismic charges, and make them a sperate unit?




http://www.advancewarsnet.com/forums...pic=36206&st=0

"If it ain't metal its CRAP"--------Dee Snider

GOD SAID: Let there be rock, and there was. Much was good, some not.
God said: NO.. I MEAN ROCK!!!!... and onto the earth sprang AC/DC.

It takes a real man to dress in pink, put on make up and ROCK YOUR BALLS OFF
(talking about Dee Snider)
Balkoth is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Modding forum > Mini-Tutorial: Installing and Creating XML based mods

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:35 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.