lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: The game is not starting
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-09-2006, 12:26 PM   #1
horodnicdragos
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
The game is not starting

When I start the game I can see the credits with Lucas Arts,Nvidia and all others...then the game crashes.Why?I have the requirements for Battlefronts I.My specs:

-2.4 ghz CPU Amd Athlon
-Nvidia geForce 2 Pro
-256mb Ram
-Windows XP professional

Please help me.

EDIT:Strange...what does this doing here?Move it To BF I please.
horodnicdragos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-11-2006, 06:54 AM   #2
horodnicdragos
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
Hello?
horodnicdragos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2006, 12:32 PM   #3
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
When does the game crash? Before it gets to the main menu or when you attempt to play a level?

Also, make sure you have all the updated drivers (don't forget the sound card drivers).



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-15-2006, 12:33 PM   #4
Steelhed
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 37
I dont use XP but with win2k I had to end task on a prog something like grp4.exe the first time i ran the game on 2 outta three computers... When i get home ill give you exact prog name..
Steelhed is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-16-2006, 11:29 AM   #5
Steelhed
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 37
The progname i'm talking about is grxp4exe.exe which turns out to be just what someone said it was before.. My gravis game controller drivers.. I've had to do this on a number of occasion throught time..
Steelhed is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-19-2006, 02:19 PM   #6
horodnicdragos
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
I repeat it is SWBF I.When the choose profile menu appears it crashes.My drivers are all updated.
horodnicdragos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-01-2006, 01:46 AM   #7
horodnicdragos
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
Hello???Are you still alive?
horodnicdragos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-02-2006, 09:35 AM   #8
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
No, not really . I've been busy, and still am. I also haven't done much troubleshooting with SWBF, only SWBF2.

Has the game ever worked? Make sure all other programs are closed when you start the game, that includes special mouse and joystick driver programs. What version (patch) are you using: v1, v1.1, v1.2, v1.3 beta?

( If I'm gone for a while, you can just throw me an email )



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Bug Reports/Requests/Game Feedback > The game is not starting

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:46 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.