lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: MAC Sound issues
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-10-2006, 11:18 AM   #1
TonyG
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
MAC Sound issues

Hi All,

Wondered if anyone else had this problem;

Whenever a game begins (Single Player) the sound is overlayed with loud
crackles and static to point of annoyance. Have tried everything suggested in the PC forums ie; reducing computer volume control etc, changing settings within the game. Nothing seems to work.

Sound is fine in menus and movie clips - just the gaming...

Any ideas anyone?

Thanks in advance.

Am running G5 Dual 2 GHz PowerPC. 2.5 GB Ram - OSX 10.4
TonyG is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2006, 11:55 AM   #2
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Didn't even know you could play SWBF on a Mac. Have you tried the command line switches to change the audio buffer?

(you don't need to create two threads for the same thing)



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2006, 12:05 PM   #3
TonyG
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Sorry for the dual post. Thought i'd posted in the wrong thread.

Well done by the way. You've got my IP.
TonyG is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-11-2006, 06:28 AM   #4
TonyG
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Could you go into more detail concerning the command line switch / audio buffer?

It's just ruining the game.!!!..
TonyG is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-11-2006, 06:28 PM   #5
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
http://yodashelpdesk.lucasarts.com/f...udio&rid=22678



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2006, 01:57 PM   #6
TonyG
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks, but that's a guide for PC's.

Am on a MAC for my sins!
TonyG is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-15-2007, 10:18 AM   #7
Ozzel
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
I'm also having audio static in Mac version

TonyG, I also get that very annoying audio static during game play. Menu screens sound fine, but that static while playing gives me a splitting headache!

So now that you have a little company, what have you done to try and fix this? Maybe we can figure it out.

Also, under audio options, can you select anything other than stereo output? I have a little external Dolby 5.1 processor for headphones and I'd like to be able to select 5.1 output but the game won't let me.

You can PM or email me. Thanks.
Ozzel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Technical Help > MAC Sound issues

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:29 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.