lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: [PS2] 2 player option??!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-30-2006, 07:37 AM   #1
PirateSkin
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
Angry [PS2] 2 player option??!

Hi,

Maybe I'm being stupid, or missing something but..
I've got Battlefront (1) on the PS2 and I want to play 2-player split-screen mode, not online.
When I select the 'Multiplayer' option on the main menu I just get a message saying something about me not being online.
I was under the impression that you can play 2-player split-screen with this game.

Can anyone help / advise on this as me and my bro want to session it with some beers!

Cheers Guys!
PirateSkin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2006, 12:03 PM   #2
Captain-Panaka7
Rookie
 
Captain-Panaka7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Naboo,Theed
Posts: 99
At the main menu theres a thing called Splitscreen choose that it leads to a menu that has 4 slots and thats multiplayers offline


Chicago Bulls
Captain-Panaka7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2006, 12:07 PM   #3
TSR
Hoist the colours!
 
TSR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Lincoln, England, UK
Posts: 2,777
Current Game: Rift
Forum Veteran LF Jester Helpful! 

i do believe you have forgotten to have your eyes tested. and panaka, on splitscreen you can only have 2 at a time on ps2. on xbox, its 4.

smiles all around.


British By Birth. English By The Grace Of God

Dulce et Decorum Est Pro Patria Mori
Let Mercy Come
TSR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2006, 12:09 PM   #4
Captain-Panaka7
Rookie
 
Captain-Panaka7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Naboo,Theed
Posts: 99
yea.. i dont got it on ps2


Chicago Bulls
Captain-Panaka7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2006, 03:12 PM   #5
MachineCult
Vincit Amor Patria
 
MachineCult's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Disneyland?
Posts: 2,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain-Panaka7
yea.. i dont got it on ps2
I haven't got it on the PS2 would have been better.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PirateSkin
I was under the impression that you can play 2-player split-screen with this game.
You can, you don't select "Multiplayer", there is a "Splitscreen" option on the main menu, remember you need two PS2 controllers to play splitscreen on Battlefront, not a PS2 and PS1 controller.



"For where ever there is a n00b, there is MachineCult to make him cry and cringe."
- Halo_92

MachineCult is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2006, 05:09 PM   #6
Niner_777
[RC-1270]
 
Niner_777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Desert canyons of Praesitlyn
Posts: 1,491
My friend had this same problem. You need two of the same controllers. I think he had to buy the same brand of controller too. Maybe one was just a PS1 controller.



(^Click the pic to reveal my...) | Republic Commando: -]RC[-AjaX
BF2142: -]RC[-Auxidus | www.redcellgaming.com (I really need a userbar, eh. >.<)
Niner_777 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2006, 05:19 PM   #7
MachineCult
Vincit Amor Patria
 
MachineCult's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Disneyland?
Posts: 2,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by Niner_777
My friend had this same problem. You need two of the same controllers. I think he had to buy the same brand of controller too. Maybe one was just a PS1 controller.
I play splitscreen with two PS2 controllers of different brands, it just needs to be not PS1 to work.



"For where ever there is a n00b, there is MachineCult to make him cry and cringe."
- Halo_92

MachineCult is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2006, 07:27 AM   #8
Redtech
Veteran
 
Redtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: London, England
Posts: 800
Yeah, although I'm sure that the menu is "splitscreen" rather than using the mulitplayer option? Then when you come to choose sides, just choose opposing teams to get a vs mode, or the same side to get co-op.

It's one feature I like as it's intuative.


I am the definition of your defeat.
Redtech is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Console Discussion (PS2/XBOX/PSP) > [PS2] 2 player option??!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:32 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.