lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Doors with Switches in Jedi Academy
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-18-2006, 09:32 PM   #1
CalcProgrammer1
Rookie
 
CalcProgrammer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 91
Doors with Switches in Jedi Academy

I am having problems with the func_door entity when I target it with a trigger_multiple that a player can press. I want a door that can only be opened when the button is pressed and stays open until it is pressed again, and then it closes and can be opened by press of the button. The problem I have is that when I walk up to the door, it opens and I don't want it to. I tried the Lock checkbox, and the door locks but then if I push the button it opens and then closes and now opens if I walk up to it. I also checked trigger and tried again, but with the same results.
CalcProgrammer1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2006, 07:01 AM   #2
Lord Kaisen
Rookie
 
Lord Kaisen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 53
Try to check the 'Toggle' checkboc. I think that would do it.
Lord Kaisen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-21-2006, 01:24 AM   #3
CalcProgrammer1
Rookie
 
CalcProgrammer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 91
I tried that, and it works fine when i do the /devmap <mapname> before i package map, but when i play the map online (lugor mod) the doors don't work right. I don't know if it's something to do with lugormod or if its something with my map. Probably something with lugormod.
CalcProgrammer1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2006, 08:20 PM   #4
CalcProgrammer1
Rookie
 
CalcProgrammer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 91
i got it to work, you have to have toggle and player_use checked to make lugormod not enable the opening of the door when a player nears it.
CalcProgrammer1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2006, 12:02 AM   #5
CalcProgrammer1
Rookie
 
CalcProgrammer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 91
i got another question related to this- I want to make a secret area much like the ones found in Jedi Home levels, where the stairs drop down revealing a door, but I don't know what to apply to the door to make it work
I don't want the door to open when pressed or walked up to, instead i want it to open by a switch located far away, stay open for about 20 seconds, and then return to its original position, and not open again until the switch is pressed, I also want it to work on Lugormod, since my friends and I play on my lugormod server, and I have noticed problems with doors under Lugormod.
CalcProgrammer1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2006, 08:35 PM   #6
CalcProgrammer1
Rookie
 
CalcProgrammer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 91
never mind, i got it, I had to upgrade my server to Lugor Mod 1.1, but that fixed it
CalcProgrammer1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > Doors with Switches in Jedi Academy

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:13 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.