lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Trying to destroy a planet freezes EAW
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-02-2006, 11:05 PM   #1
srr
Rookie
 
srr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 21
Trying to destroy a planet freezes EAW

When I am the Empire in GC, there is always one planet that if I try to destroy it, the game freezes so bad I need to unplug my PC. This happens on random planets, and nothing makes a difference, example: dragging to the slot or hitting the fire button in a tactical battle. I don't know if this is a result of a patch, because I didn't start Galactic conquest playing until after I got 1.5 patch.
srr is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-03-2006, 03:14 AM   #2
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Turn down your graphic settings alittle and maybe update to the latest drivers. A new batch have just been released.

DMUK
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-03-2006, 09:34 AM   #3
ImpElite
Junior Member
 
ImpElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 451
Yeah that happened to me, I couldn't destroy Sullust on Alderaan's Demise. So I just conquered it by invading with ground forces.


ex-UEAW Mod Team Mapper.


ImpElite is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-03-2006, 02:35 PM   #4
srr
Rookie
 
srr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 21
For me, it was Ryloth on Alderan's Demise, and Hoth on The Lines are Drawn. Do you think it could be 1.05 patch or just one of the many bugs that plague this otherwise very good game?
srr is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-03-2006, 03:10 PM   #5
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Sometimes, certain things in the game cant be destoryed - it has an impact otherwise on the campaign story. Prepare for ground assault....

DMUK
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-03-2006, 03:43 PM   #6
srr
Rookie
 
srr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 21
Yea, I wouldn't mind if it just didn't let you destroy a planet, but it actually freezes the computer and you need to unplug it and restart.
srr is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Tech Centre > Trying to destroy a planet freezes EAW

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:49 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.