lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: i have got skins but how do i add them to a unit
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-29-2006, 06:17 AM   #1
wazmol69
Rookie
 
wazmol69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: worcester park, surrey, england
Posts: 59
i have got skins but how do i add them to a unit

i have got a clone troopers skin and i called it rep_inf_ep3trooper_red but how do i add it to a clone trooper??

thanks alot.
wazmol69 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-29-2006, 05:38 PM   #2
AceMastermind
Rookie
 
AceMastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 60
Create a "side" for your Clone Trooper, unless you already made one, and go to the "msh" folder in your side and rename the "rep_inf_ep3trooper" to "rep_inf_ep3trooper1", so you don't overwrite it, unless you want to.

Then rename your custom skin to: "rep_inf_ep3trooper" (without the quotation marks)and place it into your side's msh folder.

Then munge your "side" and go play.

If your skin fails to appear on your soldier in-game, go back to "visualmunge" and "Clean" and then "Munge" with your "side" and "common" checked.
AceMastermind is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-29-2006, 05:44 PM   #3
wazmol69
Rookie
 
wazmol69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: worcester park, surrey, england
Posts: 59
thanks alot how can i change clone snipers and rocketeers models to a normal clone trooper but with different skins for each?
wazmol69 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-29-2006, 06:07 PM   #4
AceMastermind
Rookie
 
AceMastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 60
For the "rocketeer" you could just use the marine, and put it in a side and change the skin.

Last edited by AceMastermind; 08-29-2006 at 08:16 PM.
AceMastermind is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Modding & Editing > i have got skins but how do i add them to a unit

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:13 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.