lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: SteinersAdvancedUnitMod - A quality Mod made in Germany - Have look
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-11-2006, 04:30 AM   #41
Charette
Rookie
 
Charette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 29
DC yeah , we found a way to improve the Space Battle Performance.

If some of you are interessted in real BIG Spacebattles , the Performace would hold now up to 150 Popvalue and works fine on avarage PCīs (Tested with P4 2,8 Dualcore @3,2 / 2 GB RAM / and a Nvidia 7800 GTX 256 MB) itīs only goes a little slow when you start moving more than 20 Squads Fighters ^^.

For all of you who now say "Well when it takes so mutch Pop , why we had then only 45 Battlepop ?" Well , we try to cover all Users and not all had average PCīs and at the otherside , well itīs funny when you have so mutch Ships , but it could also be worse when the KI comes first ^^


Charette is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2006, 05:07 AM   #42
Tom Servo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 107
The mod is pretty nice, after a few polishings this could become the "end of all mods", some things like weird campaign descriptions and stuff. For example on some campaigns you cant tell whats changed, or there are are weird descriptions. The in-game units and gameplay is still top-notch. Btw i took my 5 corvettes to kill a pirate ship and they couldnt get its shields lower than 99%, that was strange.
Tom Servo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2006, 11:25 AM   #43
Charette
Rookie
 
Charette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 29
Itīs my sad Honor to announce that currenty no Download of Sau 3 Reloadet is avaiable.

We are working on a new Download link whitch should providet in about 2-4 Hours from this Post.

(Yes .. that is the 3rd DL Server whitch is currently lock the Sau 3.0 Reloadet Mod cause of to many connects or downloads)

Edit : Mirror at Wikiupload up again !



Last edited by Charette; 10-11-2006 at 02:07 PM.
Charette is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2006, 02:15 PM   #44
FunSolo
Junior Member
 
FunSolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: germany
Posts: 317
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charette
(Yes .. that is the 3rd DL Server whitch is currently lock the Sau 3.0 Reloadet Mod cause of to many connects or downloads)
FunSolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2006, 03:48 PM   #45
Sithman1138
Junior Member
 
Sithman1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 288
How about Filefront, Fileplanet? Or is the wait time to long?


-Adthrawn of SWGBH
-Sithman1138 of TF.N

^^Sig by Sabretooth^^
ADTHRAWN DESIGN TEAM
Sithman1138 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2006, 04:25 PM   #46
Charette
Rookie
 
Charette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 29
We are currently work on a Link with unlimited DL

As soon itīs done it would be a Permanent DL


Charette is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2006, 05:26 PM   #47
Erzwo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Somewhere in the north of germany
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charette

(Yes .. that is the 3rd DL Server whitch is currently lock the Sau 3.0 Reloadet Mod cause of to many connects or downloads)

Quote:
Originally Posted by FunSolo
Erzwo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-12-2006, 06:04 PM   #48
lotechnz
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 11
I've put a mirror online here -
http://www.lotech.co.nz/eaw/

Big thanks to the devs of this mod - best yet!
lotechnz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-12-2006, 08:31 PM   #49
Sithman1138
Junior Member
 
Sithman1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 288
Hey, some things are still in very shaky English. Some things are spelled wrong. But the game play is great.


-Adthrawn of SWGBH
-Sithman1138 of TF.N

^^Sig by Sabretooth^^
ADTHRAWN DESIGN TEAM
Sithman1138 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-12-2006, 09:03 PM   #50
FunSolo
Junior Member
 
FunSolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: germany
Posts: 317
and im still guessin around bout the bug with the disappeared moff kullust in the empire campaign
FunSolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-13-2006, 12:29 PM   #51
DCorris
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 71
Yes, whats happening with the moff kallust, i got that far and he never appeared, so now im stuck on the emp campaign
DCorris is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2006, 02:57 PM   #52
Charette
Rookie
 
Charette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 29
*NewsFlash*

We currently Work on a High Definition Pack for Sau 3.0 Reloadet

We Redo all "old Models" and give them some more "Beauty"

Here are some Pics of a early version of them


http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/6...2015292ox5.jpg

http://img182.imageshack.us/img182/1...1382204fu3.jpg

http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/6...1004200ut4.jpg


Charette is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2006, 05:12 PM   #53
Sithman1138
Junior Member
 
Sithman1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 288
Do you think these models will work on a 6200 nvidia OverClocked? They look awesome.


-Adthrawn of SWGBH
-Sithman1138 of TF.N

^^Sig by Sabretooth^^
ADTHRAWN DESIGN TEAM
Sithman1138 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2006, 05:17 PM   #54
darthcarth
Junior Member
 
darthcarth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: On the USD Imperium
Posts: 265
sith man i would realy look inot getting a new grafics card im suprised u can play this mod with out get furious because of lag.


EmpireFTW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
darthcarth is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2006, 11:10 PM   #55
Sithman1138
Junior Member
 
Sithman1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 288
The currewnt version? It's allright ith my card. I can play the high settings pretty well on my pc. I plan on getting one soon, but they cost money. Any suggestions? Good but not to pricey.


-Adthrawn of SWGBH
-Sithman1138 of TF.N

^^Sig by Sabretooth^^
ADTHRAWN DESIGN TEAM
Sithman1138 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2006, 11:55 AM   #56
CIAop
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by FunSolo
and im still guessin around bout the bug with the disappeared moff kullust in the empire campaign
Wait, does this mod include brand new campaigns also? I've just been playing the galactic conquest mode. Is there a new campaign?
CIAop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2006, 03:00 PM   #57
DCorris
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 71
No, its the same one, just interesting to play through with the new stuff, but the emp one kinda ends up to there because Moff Kallust doesn't appear.

And i just tried the Rebel one and i ahd to send the droids to mon cal to steal some technology, but couldn't, because i had already stolen it all and the droids couldn't steal anything, so it ended there too
DCorris is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2006, 03:10 PM   #58
CIAop
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 50
Ok. Good to know. Still a great mod though. There are so many new units its overwhelming.
CIAop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2006, 03:25 PM   #59
RazielKanos
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 22
well we have a AI patch for you, wich makes the AI a bit more active ^^

http://rapidshare.de/files/36730914/...V1.1_.zip.html



RazielKanos
SMG
Leader
http://www.smg-modding.com
RazielKanos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2006, 03:58 PM   #60
CIAop
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 50
One other thing. Again, great mod this revitalized the game for me. However, is it possible to change the laser graphics back to the way they were? I liked the old ones better. What XML file would I find this in? Thanks
CIAop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2006, 04:28 PM   #61
Charette
Rookie
 
Charette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 29
*** News Flash ***

The HD Pack is nearly finished , you could expect it about the weekend 28 / 29th Oct.

Oh , and just as a *sidenote* : we count after aprox 7 Days a overall Download : 8306 with a Volume of 1,868 Terrabyte !


Charette is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2006, 09:05 AM   #62
Doomgiver3
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 16
where can i build the ssd and what other planets have special units
Doomgiver3 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2006, 01:22 PM   #63
Jedi_82
Rookie
 
Jedi_82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 52
Btw it would be nice if u fix the save game issue. Game crashes allways when loading mods save and nothing other mods have been installed and patch is 1.05. Just for sure hehe
Jedi_82 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2006, 02:24 PM   #64
Doggernaut
Lurker
 
Doggernaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meethos
Heres an updated English Text file for this mod, I think I've translated everything, now, if not let me know. http://files.filefront.com/Master_Te.../fileinfo.html Just replace your text file in the SAU3\Data\Text. Enjoy.
Thanks for your Help Meethos, i add the Text file to the Patch ! The Wayland Bug is also fixed.
@Doom
The SSD is an Herounit because the AI builded the Ship in Masses^^
Other SpecialShips can builded on Corellia/Hapes/Nirauan. You can build also Battledroids and co. at Mustafar/Geonosis/Mechis III

Greets
Steiner


Doggernaut is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2006, 07:03 PM   #65
DCorris
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 71
Could someone possibly upload the AI patch to something else, i cant access it on rapidshare, keeps getting invalid
tried over and over.

And with this HD pack, are you going to be including some fixs with it?
DCorris is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-19-2006, 03:56 AM   #66
Charette
Rookie
 
Charette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 29
@ Jedi 82

Well , after even Petro has some problems with the Savegame Issure i fear that we have here no real chance for us to find a solution .


Charette is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-19-2006, 08:49 PM   #67
Spartan 063
Rookie
 
Spartan 063's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 12
Question

Hey. I downloaded your mod and click playSAU3 and it doesn't do anything. Do I need to place this anywhere or what? Just wondering cuz this looks like a cool mod and I want to play it!
Spartan 063 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2006, 08:01 PM   #68
fortune faded13
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spartan 063
Hey. I downloaded your mod and click playSAU3 and it doesn't do anything. Do I need to place this anywhere or what? Just wondering cuz this looks like a cool mod and I want to play it!
same thing happened to me. your using the .BAT file in the ProgramFiles/Steiners Modding Group right?
just move the mod into your Mods folder.
fortune faded13 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-23-2006, 10:56 AM   #69
Charette
Rookie
 
Charette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 29
Spartan , did you still have this Problem ?

Sry i was on Holyday -.- so i didnīt check the Forums that often last week


Charette is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-23-2006, 04:47 PM   #70
CIAop
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 50
Still really enjoying this mod. One question. Is it possible to change the laser graphics back to their original textures? I have a hard time seeing who is firing at who when the camera is zoomed out of both space and land battles. Can I simply exchange a certain texture file with the texture file from the EAW disc or are laser graphics determined by an XML file? Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thank you.
CIAop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-23-2006, 11:57 PM   #71
darthcarth
Junior Member
 
darthcarth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: On the USD Imperium
Posts: 265
They are texture files but im not sure why u would be having problems as in does it realy matter if u know what lasers are your or not?


EmpireFTW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
darthcarth is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-01-2006, 06:31 PM   #72
Doggernaut
Lurker
 
Doggernaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
Hello Folks,

because the Patch last week was not the yellow of the eg, we decided to bring out a new Version. if you wan't a
Patch for the Patch . You can install the new Patchversion without uninstall the older version before.
Although you can take the newer Version insted of the older. All changes of the older version are also included in
the newer one.
Because of the Problems to find an functionally Downloadserver, we have to try to give you the Patch with
Rapidshare. But we hobe we can give it to shortly also on the well-known Links.

The Patch is over an size of 2.1 MB an changes following Bugs:

Changes:

Nirauan Mapbug --fixed
Sith Warrior has an Shock-wave like Darth Vader
Providence has only one Shild-Hard-Point, now
Mapbugs --fixed
181 Textfehler --fixed
Battle-Droiden Textfehler --fixed
Zarkis KI Mod addet
Infinitely Spawn fixed for Stations and Planetbuildings
English textfiles fixed!
New 60 Planetes Campaign added with one Starting Planet
Planet Tie Fighterbug fixed
Cr95 Scaling changed
181ste can only build once a time


Skirmish Fixing / Changes:
Only one XQ and Golan-Station can be build
Techlevel 20sec faster and 500 Credits more expensively
ISD I&II Mainbatteries-Hardpoints 200 Hitpoints less
More Driftspeed if Drive is destroyed
Hyperspace check field of Spacestations increased so that Golans can not be placed in firerange
Fighterspawn reduced Skirmish/Kampange
Rebells can build Techupgrades

DOWNLOAD LINK: Download
DOWNLOAD LINK HIGHPOLYGONPACK Download


Doggernaut is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-04-2006, 09:44 PM   #73
CIAop
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 50
I'm trying to edit the xml files so some of the pirate ships can be buildable by the rebels (e.g. corellian heavy frigate, corellian missile gunboat, etc.) I really like these ships and want to use them when I play as the rebels. I've tried everything with the XML files and I can't get them to be buildable in the galactic conquest mod. Any advice on what I need to change to do this? THanks.
CIAop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-05-2006, 10:36 AM   #74
CIAop
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 50
Nevermind. I figured it out. I had to remove the line of code that required the CorSec yard to be built.
CIAop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-08-2006, 11:27 AM   #75
McIspaced
Lurker
 
McIspaced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: In the Middle, Scotland
Posts: 1
Hey all, I'm hoping someone can give me a hand here . .

I downloaded this mod The other day and I think its great, I hadn't played EaW in months but this brought new life to it.

Then I downloaded both patches linked by Doggernaut but I don't know how to install them, can someone give me some pointers ?
McIspaced is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-08-2006, 01:49 PM   #76
ImpElite
Junior Member
 
ImpElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 451
Did you guys do something to the AI? fallast and I used to be able to kick the crap outta Hard AI but now we're having trouble with just the Medium... But otherwise the mod's pretty great except for laggy space battles


ex-UEAW Mod Team Mapper.


ImpElite is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-08-2006, 06:51 PM   #77
Darth Khasei
Junior Member
 
Darth Khasei's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Korriban
Posts: 344
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImpElite
Did you guys do something to the AI? fallast and I used to be able to kick the crap outta Hard AI but now we're having trouble with just the Medium... But otherwise the mod's pretty great except for laggy space battles
This and the Baliknight work is superb. They are GREAT for the EAW/FOC community. They most likely adjusted the AI in the mod. In earlier versions they did.


Only the blind can see.
http://www.sunstarentertainmentinc.com
Darth Khasei is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-09-2006, 05:15 AM   #78
Charette
Rookie
 
Charette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 29
@ImpElite
With some help out of our FanBase we could raise the AI Agression for good ^^


@Mclspaced
Well , the Installer Path should point to the EaW Install Directory
(i.E. C:\program files\lucas arts\empire at war\)
After Installation the Base SAU 3.0Reloadet Version (228MB) please install the Patch from Steiner and/or the HD Pack


Charette is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-09-2006, 07:57 AM   #79
Sithman1138
Junior Member
 
Sithman1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 288
YAY!! I'm getting a 7950 GX2! I'll be able to see these models in all their glory! Great mod!


-Adthrawn of SWGBH
-Sithman1138 of TF.N

^^Sig by Sabretooth^^
ADTHRAWN DESIGN TEAM
Sithman1138 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-09-2006, 10:56 AM   #80
ImpElite
Junior Member
 
ImpElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 451
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Khasei
This and the Baliknight work is superb. They are GREAT for the EAW/FOC community. They most likely adjusted the AI in the mod. In earlier versions they did.
ahhh, okay.


ex-UEAW Mod Team Mapper.


ImpElite is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Modding forum > SteinersAdvancedUnitMod - A quality Mod made in Germany - Have look

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:10 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.