lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How do you slice a vehicle?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-22-2006, 11:24 PM   #1
azimnj
Rookie
 
azimnj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Cato Neimoidia
Posts: 188
How do you slice a vehicle?

well, i do not know how can you slice vehicles.I think its a very great thing to do so i am asking how can you do it?
azimnj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-23-2006, 02:57 PM   #2
Darth Newfie
Rookie
 
Darth Newfie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 97
Well spawn as an engineer and run to an enemy occupied vehicle. Use the fusioncutter on it and a message in the center of the screen should appear "Slicing 1%" and hold the fire button until it reaches 100%. Make shure the vehicle is in your crosshairs and that it dosen't speed away or you may have to sprint after it.
Darth Newfie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2007, 12:14 AM   #3
Lord Tsukasa
Lurker
 
Lord Tsukasa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: ..Look Behind You!
Posts: 6
Yes, and when you're playing online, many pilots will attempt to run you over before you get the job done.

Successfully slicing the vehicle will disable it briefly, at which point you will be facing the unhappy pilot that was pulled out. You will also gain the Technician award if you successfully slice a vehicle in one life.




http://z11.invisionfree.com/Death_St...ex.php?act=idx

Palpatine's Sith Empire! Star Wars Role Playing, Taken to the next level!
Lord Tsukasa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-13-2007, 04:37 AM   #4
Carlo El Sanchez
Banned
 
Carlo El Sanchez's Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Salvador Mansion
Posts: 350
wow you can slice vehicles !? is that only on PC or somthing ? iv never tryed to slice anything other than enemy's on Xbox.
Carlo El Sanchez is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-13-2007, 03:23 PM   #5
Halo_92
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,068
NO.

You can do it in all of them.
Also Notice that it is in the console disscusion area of these forums.
Halo_92 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2007, 03:15 PM   #6
Dīmaul freak
Lurker
 
Dīmaul freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 8
I think slicing is really fun
But watch out, if your slicing is 100%, the pilot from the vehicle will fall out of his vehicle: change your weapon quickly to shotgun and take him down

Then you can take the vehicle


Darth Maul is the ownat0r ^^

Han Solo is pretty good to.
Dīmaul freak is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2007, 12:59 AM   #7
DanteRedson
Rookie
 
DanteRedson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Someplace
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by azimnj
well, i do not know how can you slice vehicles.I think its a very great thing to do so i am asking how can you do it?
Are you serious?


"May the force be with you."






DanteRedson is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2007, 07:18 PM   #8
azimnj
Rookie
 
azimnj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Cato Neimoidia
Posts: 188
yes,very.
azimnj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2007, 09:04 PM   #9
italymon
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 11
If I'm not mistaken, it was in the manual and tutorials (but how many look at those? :P)




Sorry tych, had to do it.
italymon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2007, 05:36 PM   #10
azimnj
Rookie
 
azimnj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Cato Neimoidia
Posts: 188
i have bf2 for ps2,and not pc.
azimnj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2007, 10:19 AM   #11
Dark_Hunter
Rookie
 
Dark_Hunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 53
okay then, spawn as the engineer class and find ur enemy vehicle (make sure there's actually an enemy piloting it.) Change weapon to the fusion cutter, get close enough for the health of the vehicle to come up on the top of your screen and press the primary fire button (default R1). hold it down and you will see a slicing vehicle message on your screen, dispaying how much you've sliced. Simply keep slicing until it reaches 100% and the pilot will come out. The vehicle won't be driveable for a few seconds so be ready for when it is.



"The Shroud Of The Darkside Has Fallen. Begun The Clone War Has."
Dark_Hunter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-03-2007, 07:28 PM   #12
hellhawk
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 161
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halo_92
NO.

You can do it in all of them.
Also Notice that it is in the console disscusion area of these forums.

well not all it only workins in battlefront 2 not 1
hellhawk is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-03-2007, 07:56 PM   #13
jawathehutt
Its 5 o'clock somewhere
 
jawathehutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,636
Current Game: Age of Empires II
Notice how this is the battlefront 2 discussion. Keyword "2". We aren't talking about BF1.



"Everyone that posts here is aware of the game, thanks though." ET
"It is Lucasarts"~ LordJhredmo
jawathehutt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Console Discussion (PS2/XBOX/PSP) > How do you slice a vehicle?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:21 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.