lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Why doesn't AI build capital ship in GC?!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-25-2007, 09:58 PM   #1
seblblanc
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Why doesn't AI build capital ship in GC?!

Benn playing f of c for a while now and in GC mode the AI doesn't build Capital ships....whats up with that?
seblblanc is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2007, 05:14 PM   #2
popcorn2008
Little Green Friend
 
popcorn2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Posts: 1,239
Are you playing against a hard enemy? Its been a while since I've played to be honest, so I cant remember if they do or not...


> Lucas Forums Moderator
> Petroglyph Forums Moderator
> Unofficial Petroglyph Fan Forums Global Moderator
popcorn2008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-27-2007, 11:47 AM   #3
Docter_Aap
Rookie
 
Docter_Aap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Holland
Posts: 193
It is because they almost never build a space station level 4 at the required planets. I have no idea why not but i've always hated it too. Although it's rare, it is possible. Ive played a few GC's in wich they did build them. They only thing you can do about it is make your own GC map if you know how, and let all factions start with one of the required planets, and give them a SS 4 at that planet.
Docter_Aap is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Forces of Corruption > Why doesn't AI build capital ship in GC?!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:50 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.