lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Doesn't work well on the 360
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-12-2007, 03:05 PM   #1
Phantasmgrl91
Rookie
 
Phantasmgrl91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 55
Doesn't work well on the 360

I have been playing kotor 1 on my 360 and the audio is very spotty and doesn't always match up with the video during the cut scenes, it is glitchy when they talk and its very annoying, does anyone else have this problem? is there anything i can do?

Edit: anyone?

Last edited by RedHawke; 06-27-2007 at 12:38 AM. Reason: Combining double "bumping" post...
Phantasmgrl91 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2007, 05:54 PM   #2
Gargoyle King
Veteran
 
Gargoyle King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: In My Own Little World!
Posts: 895
For future reference, you have an EDIT button, do that rather than double post, carrying on to do so is a sure fire way of peeing off the moderators.

With regards to your question, the backplay on the 360 for older XBOX games is not perfected yet, so in short not every XBOX game is going to be completly compatible with the 360. My suggestions would be to wait for an update on the 360 software or buy an XBOX to play it on if your an impatient sort of person.
Gargoyle King is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2007, 10:13 PM   #3
Char Ell
Force Enlightened
 
Char Ell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 2,367
Current Game: The Old Republic
LFN Staff Member Folder extraordinaire Forum Veteran 
Though I don't have an Xbox 360 I have read posts on other forums from users that do have Xbox 360's and they seem to have similar problems. It's seems that whomever designed the emulator package that allows KotOR to run on Xbox 360 didn't do a very good job.


Want to battle against cancer and other chronic diseases? Join Team LFN!


Char Ell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-02-2007, 05:29 AM   #4
Canderous_ordo1
Rookie
 
Canderous_ordo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: sydney
Posts: 200
i used to before i put it onto hd if you update with the july backward update it comes up EVERY THREE MONTHS mine is fine i updated it this month


IM HERE IF YOU WANT SOMETHING DONE RIGHT

A TRUE WARRIOR IS ONE THAT CAN BEAT IT DOWN EVERY TIME IT RAISES ITS HEAD
Canderous_ordo1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-26-2008, 10:03 PM   #5
DarthVandar205
Junior Member
 
DarthVandar205's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 377
The only problems I had is the game occasionally runs slow and the voices/sound occasionally catches and I had one instance in K1 at the sith base where the sound effects and voices cut out but I could hear the music and I could hear the clicking sound when I selected things. Ive played the game since and it works fine besides the sound catching issue. I dont notice it as much in K2.
DarthVandar205 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2008, 10:11 AM   #6
Ghost Down
Senior Member
 
Ghost Down's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,024
Did you try out the official Microsoft Xbox emulator?


Ghost Down is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2008, 10:14 PM   #7
DarthVandar205
Junior Member
 
DarthVandar205's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 377
yes thats the only way I can play xbox games on the 360.
DarthVandar205 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > Ebon Hawk's Machine Room > Doesn't work well on the 360

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:45 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.