lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Please Help!!!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-06-2007, 04:36 AM   #1
-=DefenDer=-
Lurker
 
-=DefenDer=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Unhappy Please Help!!!!

I have large problem with SWGB and CC
I play a multiplayer match and in 10-30 minutes the game crashs and go back to windows

My Computerthis is not the problem i think)
AMD ATHLON 3200+
Geforce 7600GT(MSI)
160GB Maxtor
1GB Infinieon Memory


Roger! Roger!
-=DefenDer=- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2007, 05:31 AM   #2
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
This is an old issue with the game and randomly happens. The best thing to do, is make sure nothing is running in the back ground - like explorer or anti virus software( just becareful if you switch this off and on broadband).

Also, its worth updating your graphic card drivers - but this won't be the cause. If you are playing from a previous saved game, where it did crash, it will continue at more or less the same point. Bug in the game im afraid to say
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2007, 05:43 AM   #3
-=DefenDer=-
Lurker
 
-=DefenDer=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
no i load no savegame
i started a game with a friend (LAN) and every 10-30 minutes the game crashes
but the game crashes only at my computer?!?!?

This happens every game i started


Roger! Roger!
-=DefenDer=- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2007, 05:53 AM   #4
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
you will need to make regular saves. it could also be your firewall causing these problems. To deal with firewall issues, http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=163382 that thread will help. It IS Image heavy, so be patient for it all to download

DMUK
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-10-2009, 06:00 PM   #5
no1
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: http://www.youtube.com/mandai2
Posts: 116
Solved my problems with this a while back by running the game in 256 colour mode and Windows 98 compatibility mode.
no1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > Community > GalacticBattles.com > Star Wars: Galactic Battlegrounds > Galactic Discussion > Please Help!!!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:39 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.