lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: problem with xbox saves in kse
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-27-2007, 05:58 PM   #1
JUSTNUKEIT
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
problem with xbox saves in kse

Whenever i open kse and i click on a plus sign next to a save, i get this eror message:

error:Could not read C:\Documents and Settings\--\Desktop\New Folder (4)\saves\167B195ADCEE\savenfo.res at kotor_savegame_editor3.3.3.pl line 921.

i emailed tk102, but he hasn't been able to help. This is what he said:
It looks like there is no savegame name in these
files. I don't have an Xbox so I don't know -- do
savegames have names that you can select or do just
choose them by number?

I don't know if that's the issue or not. But anyway,
if the field is missing, but even if I added it, the
Xbox dreaded SAVE_HEADER.sig will be out of sync and
give a corrupted save game message when you try to
load.

I don't know what to do next, i was wondering if anyone could help me.
JUSTNUKEIT is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2007, 07:18 PM   #2
3333
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 9
put the saves in the datel program save folders they should read them but put them in order like it says in the read me text though i havent successfully have a custom file that load on the xbox yet.
3333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-28-2009, 05:52 AM   #3
Ten-96
Rookie
 
Ten-96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 86
Current Game: KotOR II
This may help:

I have both the Xbox and PC versions of both games. I don't know if it makes a big difference but it is easier using KSE when you have the PC versions installed.


As fas a saves are concerned, I learned a few things about modifying Xbox saves without having a modded Xbox:

Never attempt to add items - it will corrupt the save when you try to load it.

If you are going to change the name of the character - it has to match the original in the number of spaces that it has. For example, Zeth Kor has eight spaces - seven letters and a space. You could change that name to Zim Fett because there are still the same number of spaces.

If you decide to add a feat, you have to remove a feat. I always count the number of feats that the original save has and make sure my modified one has the exact same number of feats. The same goes for force powers.

You can change all of your attributes and stats as you wish. Keep in mind that with TSL, if your CHAR and Persuade skill is too high, your alignment can sometimes flip your companions' alignment. You can also give yourself as many credits as you'd like to have. You can do the same with Components and Chemicals in TSL. You can also set your Good/Evil (Alignment) - 0 for Dark Mastery and 100 for Light Mastery.



These are just the rules I have to follow using an unmodded Xbox. Since I only bother with Xbox Live while playing the 360, I'll be soft modding my Xbox very soon.
Ten-96 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > Ebon Hawk's Machine Room > problem with xbox saves in kse

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:14 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.