lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Error on starting mission
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-23-2008, 06:13 AM   #1
Ali1392
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 205
Error on starting mission

ok ive got all the latest drivers for my 8800 carnd but it still wont work on anything more than lowest settings and i dont really want to play though the game on that setting can someone tell me how to get round this?
Ali1392 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2008, 01:18 AM   #2
sgtlion
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 15
Give us more details, "it still wont work" doesnt explain it well. Is there an error message? Does your computer fully have the minimum requirements, if so does it reach the recommended ones? Details like this are important.
sgtlion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-23-2008, 04:11 PM   #3
Prisoner 655321
Rookie
 
Prisoner 655321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 13
sgtlion: Dude, he said he has an 8800 card. He OBVIOUSLY meets the minimum/recommended specs for this game.

OP: It seems that anyone who has a system that is worth a crap can't play this game anymore. Don't feel too bad, I can't play it either.


"You have to realize that some day you are going to die. Until you know that, you are useless to me"
Tyler Durden
Prisoner 655321 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-13-2008, 01:02 PM   #4
rkirkw
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Having trouble starting the game?

Sorry to reply to such an old thread but I did not see an answer anywhere.

You should be able to run any graphics setting on high except for bumpmapping.
Set this to low and you will be good to go.
I had this on a Radeon card but Nvidia has the problem as well
http://forums.nvidia.com/lofiversion...hp?t28387.html
rkirkw is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > RepublicCommando.Net > General Discussion > Squad Tech Support > Error on starting mission

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:21 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.