lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: [spoiler] I've got Nar Shaddah trouble
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-20-2008, 11:31 AM   #1
iPsyke
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6
[spoiler] I've got Nar Shaddah trouble

Best game, can yet be better.

I love KOTOR 2, but since i startet playing at vista somehow(i needed to get another version of a certain file) it seem to have some glitches and hniks n' dinks 'n more.

The only one troubling me was when i needed to "break" into the Jekk Jekk Tar with Mira. Sometimes she's in the spacesuit, other times she isn't, but my problem is that the plot film, showing Visquis and Hanharr, never shows. i've tried going to the private chambers door ī, but then Mira just walks fourth and backwards. Stupid Girl.

I also tried walking around where it starts and see if there was a tiny trigger womwhere. Without Luck. Presumably.

Last i have tried to re-run the short period from i am talking with mira before she sedates my character, and then through to her not going anywhere as above told.

Please tell me this is a extremely common bug that everyone has, and i just need to update with a simple patch or something.

I can't live without KOTOR, i get bored when i can't play my game. And all other games arent de-boring enough..

Hope some one can help.

I had the problem in XP as well, yet i do not ever want return to xp, since the games otherwise works perfectly..

Sam..
iPsyke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-20-2008, 12:05 PM   #2
Sivy
coming soon
 
Sivy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 7,314
Forum Veteran 
have you got 1.0b?

also are you using any mods?
Sivy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-20-2008, 01:11 PM   #3
iPsyke
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6
yes and yes

But i have had the problem under any circumstances.. so i do not suspect any of the mods nor the patches/updates..
iPsyke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-20-2008, 01:17 PM   #4
Kilppari
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 44
I had the same problem with Mira; she kept running forth and then backwards when I tried to enter Visquis private chamber.
Figured it was caused by Suvam Tan -mod, so i removed the mod for the time of Nar Shaddaa endgame and installed it again.

Although i can't say anything about missing cutscene...
Kilppari is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-20-2008, 01:38 PM   #5
iPsyke
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6
then i would try do that for a start..

though i did occur even without mods..

i'll try and return..
iPsyke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-20-2008, 01:44 PM   #6
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by iPsyke
then i would try do that for a start..

though i did occur even without mods..

i'll try and return..
Nar Shaddaa is a very bugged section of TSL, Mods can cause problems, but even in the vanilla game it is possible to create a 'broken' game.

I reccomend following this guide exactly http://www.gamebanshee.com/starwarsk...landingpad.php

Solutions availible;

a) go back to a pre planet save and start again
b) edit the saved game using KSE;
c) I have seen some say that keeping their saved games but unistalling then re-installing the whole game solved the problem.

If you don't now, I recommend saving frequenlty and in differet slots, I when playing TSL always make a save before starting a planet, then have two other rolling saves.


I hope that helps



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-24-2008, 10:03 AM   #7
iPsyke
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6
annihilation Suvam Tan from my override folder seems to do the trick with the plot stopping.

so thanks for the help anyway.

And now i am so happy

Suvam's not worth it anyway.. he didn't work properly.. somehow..
iPsyke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-07-2008, 07:38 AM   #8
Burnseyy
Forumite
 
Burnseyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: England
Posts: 534
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonathan7 View Post
Nar Shaddaa is a very bugged section of TSL.
You can say that again... I almost smashed the computer on that planet.

But yes, I always just went back on an earlier saved game or uninstalled/reinstalled the game, and it worked.

Mods can be a pain... kind of like a hangover.


"If God is a DJ, then life is a dance floor, love is the rhythm and you are the music."



Burnseyy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-07-2008, 12:29 PM   #9
HIGH ON PIE 14
Forumite
 
HIGH ON PIE 14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Fighting for TSCC
Posts: 509
Urgh... yeah Nar Shaddaa has more bugs on it alone than many other entire games.

One time I couldnīt trigger the Red Eclypse quest and could not get back on the Ebon Hawk. Almost smaashed my computer.

Happy gaming iPsyke!

-HOP



Viva La Resistance!
HIGH ON PIE 14 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Telos Tourist Bureau > [spoiler] I've got Nar Shaddah trouble

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:02 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.