lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Anyone else know about the Wraid Glitch on Tatooine?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-21-2008, 08:30 PM   #1
MajinMikeyX
Rookie
 
MajinMikeyX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 247
Current Game: Halo Reach, BFBC2
Anyone else know about the Wraid Glitch on Tatooine?

There must be others that know, but does anyone else know of the Desert Wraid glitch on Tatooine, where you go to the dine sea and kill all 4 on the map, and transfer back to your ship, and transfer back and fight more wraids for unlimited EXP?


"All too easy."
MajinMikeyX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2008, 08:32 PM   #2
Da_Man_2423
Forumite
 
Da_Man_2423's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 745
Current Game: NCAA Football 10
I don't think it's really a glitch...isn't the same with Dantooine? Where more creatures respawn? I think it's intentional.


Da_Man_2423 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2008, 08:52 PM   #3
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
I don't know if it's intentional, but it certainly is an exploit.
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2008, 08:54 PM   #4
Da_Man_2423
Forumite
 
Da_Man_2423's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 745
Current Game: NCAA Football 10
Well, if you wanna sit there all day grinding, go ahead. Get some practice for the MMO.


Da_Man_2423 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2008, 09:03 PM   #5
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Don't look at me. I don't grind or play MMOs
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2008, 09:05 PM   #6
Da_Man_2423
Forumite
 
Da_Man_2423's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 745
Current Game: NCAA Football 10


Just sayin'.


Da_Man_2423 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2008, 02:02 AM   #7
MajinMikeyX
Rookie
 
MajinMikeyX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 247
Current Game: Halo Reach, BFBC2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Achilles View Post
I don't know if it's intentional, but it certainly is an exploit.

Yeah, I don't think it's intentional, but it's cool, works real well when the desert wraids are replaced by the hulak wraids, about 1500 to 2000 EXP each 4
hulaks. Too bad there's only level 20... should be at least 30, but 20?....


"All too easy."
MajinMikeyX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2008, 04:34 PM   #8
HIGH ON PIE 14
Forumite
 
HIGH ON PIE 14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Fighting for TSCC
Posts: 509
Same thing on Korriban with the Hississ (or sometehing like that). I'm sure its intentional. Though I don't use it it can be useful.

@Da_Man_2423: I think it is the same on Dantooine, though it provides far less experience than Tatooine.

~HOP



Viva La Resistance!

Last edited by HIGH ON PIE 14; 08-22-2008 at 07:16 PM.
HIGH ON PIE 14 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2008, 05:50 PM   #9
MajinMikeyX
Rookie
 
MajinMikeyX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 247
Current Game: Halo Reach, BFBC2
Quote:
Originally Posted by HIGH ON PIE 14 View Post
Sae thing on Korriban with the Hississ (or sometehing like that). I'm sure its intentional. Though I don't use it it can be useful.

Yeah, I've tried the TSL Hississ one before, it's incredibly dangerous on the Lightside to do, but on the Darkside, death field will kill them pretty fast, keep your health good, and doesn't cost a lot of force. I got to level 40-somethin on the darkside on Xbox(only version I have)


"All too easy."
MajinMikeyX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Telos Tourist Bureau > Anyone else know about the Wraid Glitch on Tatooine?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:37 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.