lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Model viewer for KotOR?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-20-2009, 08:59 AM   #41
DarthParametric
I bent my Wookiee
 
DarthParametric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Oz
Posts: 2,695
Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Queen of Night what program are you using to extract the archive?
DarthParametric is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-20-2009, 09:05 AM   #42
Queen of Night
Forumite
 
Queen of Night's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 535
Veteran Modder 
The Programm to extract with the Name 7-zip.
Queen of Night is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-20-2009, 10:26 AM   #43
DarthParametric
I bent my Wookiee
 
DarthParametric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Oz
Posts: 2,695
Forum Veteran Helpful! 
The archive extracts fine for me using Z-Zip on XP. What error message do you get?
DarthParametric is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-20-2009, 01:07 PM   #44
Queen of Night
Forumite
 
Queen of Night's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 535
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
My Problem is it give not a Icon and an Error when I unpacked the ModelViewer.
That is my Problem. The Error is that nothing to see.
Queen of Night is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-20-2009, 01:40 PM   #45
shak-otay
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adinos View Post
The format is actually documented pretty well already. See:

http://home.comcast.net/~cchargin/kotor/mdl_info.html

The KotOR and KotOR2 formats are not identical, but very similar.
Yep; thank U for the link!
shak-otay is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-23-2009, 07:35 PM   #46
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,510
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
The viewer is amazing! Thanks for making this. Only a few suggestions.
1] Be able to stop the automatic spinning and rotate it yourself
2] Be able to select a background image




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-03-2010, 05:53 AM   #47
Queen of Night
Forumite
 
Queen of Night's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 535
Veteran Modder 
The aforementioned model viewer from Adinos not work for me. I do not know why, you have a tip for me?

Here is the picture of the errors. The viewer can not be opened even though the thing is installed.

http://img710.imageshack.us/i/unbenanntwgp.jpg/

Translate in English:

Model Viewer has encountered a problem and must be ended.
If you have not saved their work on might be lost.


This error occurs immediately after I want to start it. Then, I wonder where this is the problem. Odd


" The universe is nothing but illness and danger, surrounded by darkness and silence! " (Star Trek 11 / McCoy)
Queen of Night is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-06-2010, 06:13 AM   #48
-Brom-
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
I`ve the same problem as Queen of Night .

Is the Modelviewer compatible with Win7-64bit?
Or is there another reason for my problem?
-Brom- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-06-2010, 08:30 AM   #49
Queen of Night
Forumite
 
Queen of Night's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 535
Veteran Modder 
My problem has installed to themselves meanwhile finishedly as me a demo version of 3ds Max and had uninstalled a little later, then suddenly functioned of the ModelViewer or he still functions.

@Brom: Unfortunately, I cannot help in your problem you. I am sorry.


" The universe is nothing but illness and danger, surrounded by darkness and silence! " (Star Trek 11 / McCoy)
Queen of Night is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-06-2010, 12:20 PM   #50
-Brom-
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
I´ve installed 3ds max, but it doesn`t solve my problem.
Is there anyone else with a 64-version of Windows, who tried to use this program? Is it working?
I tried to run the program on the Windows XP Mode (Virtual PC...), but the same error has occured. Can it be true that the model viewer.exe only work with a geforce graphiccard, or something like that?
(I apologize for my bad english.)

Last edited by -Brom-; 04-08-2010 at 04:34 PM.
-Brom- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-14-2010, 10:54 PM   #51
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,354
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I'm giving this a try but unfortunately I can't seem to get it to work. I am using Windows XP and I have .NET frameworks 1.1, 2.0, 3.0 and 3.5 installed. Does anyone know if this uses version 4.0? When I double click the .exe I get the busy icon and then it stops with no error indication.

Just wondering if anyone else has seen this.

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-17-2010, 02:40 PM   #52
LME47
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 17
Current Game: KOTOR, TSL
This tool is absolutely golden, a definite must have for any modder.
I love being able to check out how clothes/armor will look after applying a new texture or color without having to always go in-game to see it.

Most excellent work, Adinos, this viewer is fabulous.

@Prime: I have XP with .NET 3.5, and haven't had any problems with the viewer... thankfully.
LME47 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-19-2010, 09:10 PM   #53
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,354
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
OK thanks.

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-24-2010, 03:45 PM   #54
Lord2
Rookie
 
Lord2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 113
I hate Windows 7!

Have anyone succeeded to make this run under a Win7 64-bit OS?

Comparability mode and Run as Admin doesn't help - all I get is the "has stopped working" message.


Meh...
Lord2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-29-2010, 01:03 AM   #55
LME47
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 17
Current Game: KOTOR, TSL
Well, now I've started having problems with the viewer, and I wish I didn't because I so love using it.

The viewer starts but hangs when trying to load something, and takes 100% of the cpu while its hung up.

I deleted, extracted it again, same thing... i even rebooted to see if that would help, but no go on that.
I get no error messages, its just hanging now, which is a shame.

Edit:

Well, I seem to have corrected this lil problem.
I moved the viewer from my D drive to my C drive, tried it and everythings back to how it should be, I have use of the viewer once again. =)

Last edited by LME47; 09-30-2010 at 08:18 PM.
LME47 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2011, 05:27 PM   #56
Nvenom
Rookie
 
Nvenom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bastila's Private Quaters
Posts: 24
Current Game: Kotor
Helpful! 
I must say, Its very impressive especially for your first time doing it, Im sure i can speak for most skinner's when i say this saves a bunch of time and thank you so much

Nvenom is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-14-2011, 05:21 PM   #57
Kyr'am Galaar
Junior Member
 
Kyr'am Galaar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 428
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord2 View Post
I hate Windows 7!

Have anyone succeeded to make this run under a Win7 64-bit OS?

Comparability mode and Run as Admin doesn't help - all I get is the "has stopped working" message.
The exact same thing was happening to me. I finally got it working on my ancient Compaq Armada laptop running Microsoft Windows XP Professional version 2002. I'm using this laptop for modding now (it's actually what I'm using to type this post), sadly it doesn't have the capability of running KotOR.

EDIT:
Quote:
Comparability mode
Don't you mean "Compatibility mode"?

lol. I notice this stuff and I just have to correct you.


Does anyone actually read these?

Last edited by Kyr'am Galaar; 04-14-2011 at 05:27 PM.
Kyr'am Galaar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2011, 05:02 AM   #58
tododile
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
I was extremely disappointed and frustrated, when I found out that the program doesnít work on Win7 64-bit. I tried compatibilities modes but I didnít help. I looked for solution and I am happy to tell you all that peachykeen created a patch for Model Viewer. And now it works perfectly fine.

Here is the link: http://nwvault.ign.com/View.php?view....Detail&id=101

Enjoy!
tododile is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-13-2012, 02:55 PM   #59
Shaggoth
Junior Member
 
Shaggoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Estland, Revalia
Posts: 296
didnt work


[ about.me ]
Shaggoth is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > Model viewer for KotOR?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:58 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.