lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Graphics issue..
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-14-2009, 08:42 PM   #1
spidey2623
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Graphics issue..

I seem to have a problem with KOTOR.Every time i start it up, i get a black screen.



I think this might be a graphics problem cause it recommended me to use a NVIDIA geforce 4 ti or higher.



The thing is i have NVIDIA 6150 LE which is more updated then the one recommeneded..



Any ideas on how to fix this problem??????

Btw I HAVE WINDOWS XP, NOT VISTA so do not give any solutions for vista users

Last edited by spidey2623; 03-16-2009 at 04:12 PM.
spidey2623 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2009, 11:03 PM   #2
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
What driver version are you using?

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-15-2009, 02:28 AM   #3
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 719
Try the fix I gave for Vista Nvidia users. It looks like you are gettting the same problems I did. http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=195667


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2009, 04:12 PM   #4
spidey2623
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by spidey2623 View Post
I seem to have a problem with KOTOR.Every time i start it up, i get a black screen.

I think this might be a graphics problem cause it recommended me to use a NVIDIA geforce 4 ti or higher.

The thing is i have NVIDIA 6150 LE which is more updated then the one recommeneded..

Any ideas on how to fix this problem??????

Btw I HAVE WINDOWS XP, NOT VISTA so do not give any solutions for vista users
*Bump* sorry but i really want to play this game.

Please no more bumps. Updates are one thing, providing more info is another and can be allowed, but simple bumps are not allowed. Forum Rules. Sorry. -RH

Last edited by RedHawke; 03-17-2009 at 02:01 AM.
spidey2623 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2009, 09:43 PM   #5
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
You're not providing us with enough information; not even close.

Please read the first post in this thread and follow the directions on how to post your system specs and we'll go from there.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2009, 02:51 AM   #6
Ganden
Rookie
 
Ganden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 51
I'm having the same issue. When I load a game I get a black screen. I can however see my cursor and hear the footsteps if I move my character. All I do to fix the problem is alt tab while the game is running and go back in to it again. The screen appears normally.


Ganden is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2009, 10:24 PM   #7
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qliveur View Post
You're not providing us with enough information; not even close.

Please read the first post in this thread and follow the directions on how to post your system specs and we'll go from there.
>_>


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2009, 08:30 PM   #8
spidey2623
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
OK I FOUND A SOLUTION AND HOW CAN I CLOSE THIS theread?
spidey2623 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2009, 07:08 AM   #9
Ganden
Rookie
 
Ganden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 51
Found the solution? Please share it.


Ganden is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Graphics issue..

Tags
graphics, kotor, nvidia4 ti, revan

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:27 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.