lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: help with getting up console!?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-10-2009, 07:11 PM   #1
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
help with getting up console!?

hi,
i cant get up my console
i have tryed under esc botton and the ~ button :S
non of them are working :
Help!

-Hooper
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-17-2009, 09:56 AM   #2
HockeyGoalie35
The New Leader
 
HockeyGoalie35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Connecticut, U.S.A.
Posts: 553
Current Game: DJ Starscream
Veteran Modder Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
i think your keyboard may be broken.......




Quote:
Originally Posted by HockeyGoalie35 View Post
I wish I had some Combustable Lemons.

Quote:
Originally Posted by =purifier View Post
Granted, but you accidently get blown up with that lemony smell and the
Pine-Sol woman appears out of nowhere and says: "That's the power of Pine-Sol, baby. "
HockeyGoalie35 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-17-2009, 10:27 AM   #3
Astor
It's Thornhill!
 
Astor's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Warwickshire, UK
Posts: 3,632
Current Game: The Old Republic
LFN Staff Member Forum Veteran Helpful! 
No, I doubt that the keyboard is broken. Have you tried using the @ key?

That seems to work for me.






Astor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2009, 11:26 AM   #4
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
i will try it now, thanks



Carbonite Modders Projects
Current Project: ARC Trooper MOD
Current version: BETA v3.1
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2009, 12:40 PM   #5
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
not work... it's not broken... 1 year old PC looks like it's new! the keyboard has nor even been hit 1 time...



Carbonite Modders Projects
Current Project: ARC Trooper MOD
Current version: BETA v3.1
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-20-2009, 09:00 AM   #6
HockeyGoalie35
The New Leader
 
HockeyGoalie35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Connecticut, U.S.A.
Posts: 553
Current Game: DJ Starscream
Veteran Modder Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
hmmm..... i bet you pressed ~ when the game was paused, that does nothing. try it when it's un paused




Quote:
Originally Posted by HockeyGoalie35 View Post
I wish I had some Combustable Lemons.

Quote:
Originally Posted by =purifier View Post
Granted, but you accidently get blown up with that lemony smell and the
Pine-Sol woman appears out of nowhere and says: "That's the power of Pine-Sol, baby. "
HockeyGoalie35 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2009, 02:21 PM   #7
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
no it was not paused... can it help to buy a new external keyboard? or install some new drivers??
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2009, 02:33 PM   #8
Astor
It's Thornhill!
 
Astor's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Warwickshire, UK
Posts: 3,632
Current Game: The Old Republic
LFN Staff Member Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Have you tried using Shift + @ at the same time?

For some, it's sticking in my head as the answer.






Astor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2009, 05:09 PM   #9
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
can modding effect the console? can i go in to some files and change the console button?
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-28-2009, 10:13 AM   #10
HockeyGoalie35
The New Leader
 
HockeyGoalie35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Connecticut, U.S.A.
Posts: 553
Current Game: DJ Starscream
Veteran Modder Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
no i dont think so.......




Quote:
Originally Posted by HockeyGoalie35 View Post
I wish I had some Combustable Lemons.

Quote:
Originally Posted by =purifier View Post
Granted, but you accidently get blown up with that lemony smell and the
Pine-Sol woman appears out of nowhere and says: "That's the power of Pine-Sol, baby. "
HockeyGoalie35 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-30-2009, 05:30 PM   #11
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
what can help then?
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-10-2009, 04:20 AM   #12
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,329
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Did you ever get it working?


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-14-2009, 04:19 PM   #13
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
nope do u think that installing drivers will help??



Carbonite Modders Projects
Current Project: ARC Trooper MOD
Current version: BETA v3.1
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-23-2011, 08:13 PM   #14
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
Ok, this took 2 years before i published my solution here! the solution is... "ø"... xD
it took me 1 year to find out because i got mad and crushed my PC and another year to tell you guys :P

INFO:
On my Norwegian PC it is "Ø/ø" on a Swedish i think it is going to be "Ö/ö" on Danish keyboard or german f.ex. i have NO idea :P

END OF THREAD! CASE CLOSED! MISSION COMPLETED! etc... xD

-Hooper



Carbonite Modders Projects
Current Project: ARC Trooper MOD
Current version: BETA v3.1
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > RepublicCommando.Net > General Discussion > Tactical Operations > help with getting up console!?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:15 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.