lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: JKA error ("could not load OpenGL subsystem")
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-14-2009, 08:53 AM   #1
goodman
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Exclamation JKA error ("could not load OpenGL subsystem")

JA: v1.0.0.0 win-x86 Aug 5 2003
Initialising zone memory .....
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
D:\Igre\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData\base\assets2.pk3 (62 files)
D:\Igre\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData\base\assets1.pk3 (8320 files)
D:\Igre\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData\base\assets0.pk3 (15346 files)
D:\Igre\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData/base

----------------------
23728 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec jaconfig.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
...detecting CPU, found AMD w/ 3DNow!

------- Input Initialization -------
Skipping check for DirectInput
Joystick is not active.
------------------------------------
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
--- Common Initialization Complete ---
Working directory: D:\Igre\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
succeeded
...setting mode 4: 800 600 FS
...using desktop display depth of 32
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (800x600)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (4)
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using colorsbits of 16
...calling CDS: ok
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
----- CL_Shutdown -----
-----------------------
GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsystem

what i need to do?
updated my graphic card,installed directx 10 i tried everything even reinstalled the OpenGL
goodman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-15-2009, 11:37 PM   #2
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan
ANTA BAKAAA?!
 
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Over the bridge from Australia
Posts: 1,214
hmm, are you on vista? i had this problem but i solved it by setting JediAcademy.exe to 'run as administrator'. (right click> properties> compatibility> tick 'run this program as an administrator')
the exe is found at C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy (in default installation)

just curious: whats your graphics card?

(oh, and welcome to LF! )



mfw I read the Revan novel

it is not a cry of joy.
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-16-2009, 12:15 AM   #3
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
have you updated the drivers for your graphics card? An error setting pixelformat looks like the engine can't set the graphics mode it wants too. This leads me to believe you may be using an old/bad/onboard graphics card, or you don't have proper drivers.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > JKA error ("could not load OpenGL subsystem")

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:50 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.