lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: "Warezed Copy Detected" on Legal Copy...?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-25-2009, 05:18 PM   #1
Grets Sirob
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The State of Confusion
Posts: 1,124
"Warezed Copy Detected" on Legal Copy...?

It's been ages since I've been on this forum... Now I'm back with an issue I'm not sure how to resolve.

I recently reinstalled Jedi Academy, as I'm restarting a map project for it. I started out with single player, just to get a feel for the game, and then moved into multiplayer to start my project. For ease, I decided to create an .ISO of both game cd's, and after reinstalling from the .ISO (as it wouldn't let me load from the different drive letter of the virtual drive), loaded up MP. Started a private server with bots and... Got the "Warezed Copy detected" screen. How do I get rid of that, and how do I make sure my IP isn't banned or something by Raven?
Any suggestions for how to proceed? Is it possible to play JA with an .ISO, or am I out of luck there? Either way, is my IP now banned from playing online, and, if so, how do I get it unbanned?
Your help is greatly appreciated!


On the bright side, it isn't dark...
Grets Sirob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2009, 12:01 AM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,697
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
I don't recall seeing an error like that ever before. It sounds quite fishy to me. I use ISO's of my own CD's and encounter no problems with MP. Are you sure you arn't using some mod or crack? Perhaps you have a virus or something? There is no central server that Raven can ban you from everything ala Valve/Steam, so that is definitely not the problem.

Make sure you don't use any Warez as it may contain viruses. Make sure to scan (or get one) with your anti virus program. Check your computer for spyware as well.

A screenshot of the error message might help too. Press the Print Screen Button, and then you can paste it into Paint and save it as a jpg.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2009, 11:18 AM   #3
Grets Sirob
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The State of Confusion
Posts: 1,124
No mods or cracks... Just the update. I do have one mod... Old School mod, but it isn't in the base directory itself. I did uninstall it once and then reinstall from the .ISO... but that shouldn't cause a problem. No Warez at all. I'm also of the opinion that warez is trouble. :P
If it pops up again, I'll get a screenshot and put it up here... It shows up in-game just before it attempts to load the map. I'll go ahead and check for spyware, etc., as well.


On the bright side, it isn't dark...
Grets Sirob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2009, 11:00 PM   #4
Grets Sirob
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The State of Confusion
Posts: 1,124
Alright, got a screenshot for ya... Here it is...



Shows up in place of the normal preload screen, just before it begins to load the map.

Any ideas?


On the bright side, it isn't dark...
Grets Sirob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2009, 11:35 PM   #5
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,697
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Well, looks to me like it might be part of the Old School Mod. From what I read, the old school mod is based off OJP Basic, so you might want to just try playing with OJP instead.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > "Warezed Copy Detected" on Legal Copy...?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:57 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.