lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Trapped on Tatooine.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-09-2009, 02:28 AM   #1
.:Sam:.
Rookie
 
.:Sam:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 73
Current Game: Final Fantasy XIII
Trapped on Tatooine.

I've been playing Kotor with rare random crashes which simply causes an XP error report message to appear. I've been dealing with these by saving often and just restarting Knights of the Old Republic when they appear but I now find myself trapped in the Krayt Dragons Lair. Everytime I attempt leave the scene with Calo and his crew on the speeders initiates, but afterward the windows error report message appears and that's that. I am running mods but I've attempted to escape after removing them from my override folder, which beared no results so it cannot be due to them. If anyone could help I would greatly appreciate it!

Note: I've run KOTOR before on this graphics card I believe without any problems, and on much weaker systems so compatibility issues are not the problem.

Worse comes worse I plan to warp myself to freedom in Anchorhead, but I do not wish to have to do this all the time if the problem persists.

System Specs

[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=07/07/2004 00:06:45
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v1.03.514077
GameInstallLocation=D:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR\

[OS]
Name=WinNT2000
Version=Windows 2000 v5.0 build 2195
Service Pack=Service Pack 2
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
D:\pagefile.sys=1536
D:\pagefile.sys=1536

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=1749
CPUFamily=6
CPUModel=8
CPUStepping=1
CPUVendor=AMD
CPUName=AMD Sempron(tm) 2500+
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=1024
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=6.27GB
D: (NTFS), UNICODE=7.03GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=E:\,F:\
Drives=_NEC DVD_RW ND-3550A,IDE-CD R/RW 12x8x32

[Video]
Video Card Name=NVIDIA GeForce 6600 GT
Video Memory=128
Desktop Resolution=1440x900x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX (9.0+) (4.10.0.5515)
OpenGL Version=2.1.2
OpenGL Vendor=NVIDIA Corporation
OpenGL Renderer=GeForce 6600 GT/PCI/SSE/3DNOW!
NVidia Driver=6.14.11.9062
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=SiS 7012 Audio Driver
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor.ini

[Sound Options]
Sound Init=0
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=100
Force Software=0
EAX=0
Disable Sound=0
Number 3D Voices=16
Number 2D Voices=24
Environment Effects Level=0.60
2D3D Bias=1.50
Environment Effects=1
Environment Effects Nonstreaming=1
Environment Effects Streaming=1

[Game Options]
GUIsInScreenShot=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=33
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
Enable Tooltips=1
Difficulty Level=1
TooltipDelay Sec=1.000000
Memory Access=1
Memory Level=1
Disable Movies=0
EnableCheats=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie 0=113
Movie 1=239
Movie 2=0
Movie 3=136
Movie 4=7
Movie 5=0
Movie 6=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 9=0
Movie10=0

[Alias]
HD0=.\
OVERRIDE=.\Override
TEMP=.\Temp
MODULES=.\Modules
LOGS=.\Logs
LOCALVAULT=.\LocalVault
DMVAULT=.\DMVault
SERVERVAULT=.\ServerVault
STREAMMUSIC=.\StreamMusic
TEMPCLIENT=.\Tempclient
SAVES=.\saves
CURRENTGAME=.\currentgame
TEXTUREPACKS=.\texturepacks
STREAMWAVES=.\StreamWaves

[Graphics Options]
RefreshRate=60
Height=900
Width=1440
V-Sync=0
Anisotropy=1
Frame Buffer=0
Anti Aliasing=0
Texture Quality=2
Emitters=1
Grass=1
Soft Shadows=0
Shadows=1
Brightness=56
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=1

[Autopause Options]
Mine Sighted=1
End Of Combat Round=0
Enemy Sighted=1
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=1

[config]
firstrun=0

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=53
Action281A=76
Action280B=69
Action280A=73
Action265=52
Action264=57
Action263=29
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=0
Action218=28
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=62
Action213=60
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67


.:Sam:. is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2009, 03:13 PM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
That system is definitely powerful enough to run the game. I'm betting that it's a mod problem. Just because you've removed the mods does not mean that they aren't still in your savegame. You're going to have to go back to a save from before you entered the area, then remove the mods and save before you make the area transition. That should clean them out.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Trapped on Tatooine.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:26 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.