lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Stange Glitch With Malak
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-22-2009, 09:24 PM   #1
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 747
Stange Glitch With Malak

Well I am not sure if this was accidentally done by a modification to the game or what but whenever I am fighting Malak on the Star Forge his health never reaches the point where he runs off to heal up it only goes to 1 and he never dies. I was wondering what UTC(s) Malak uses on the Star Forge so I can see if they have "Minimum 1 HP" Checked using the KotOR Tool.

EDIT: I found the UTC that is used and it had Minimum 1 HP checked. I unchecked it and tested to see if it worked and now Malak just dies the first fight without him ever going to heal up and tell me about the Jedi that are not one with the force blah blah blah.

Is there anyway I can fix this. Only mod I have installed that edits things to do with Malak is WotOR and the UTCs, UTIs for his saber.

PLEASE someone help. I do NOT want to reinstall KotOR just to fix this.


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.

Last edited by Christos K; 10-22-2009 at 10:27 PM.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-23-2009, 06:56 AM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
This sounds like a mod problem. Are you using Shem's Super Enhanced mod?


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-23-2009, 07:21 PM   #3
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 747
The one that includes his Darth Malak - Improved Mod? Nah. I could try installing that and seeing if it works then. Only mods I think that alter Malak other than altering skins are
Weapons of the Old Republic with the Sabers
and... well I just can't think of anything else.

EDIT: I tried installing anything to do with Malak in Shem's SEM mod but I am still getting the problem.


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.

Last edited by Christos K; 10-25-2009 at 01:56 PM.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Stange Glitch With Malak

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:13 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.