lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Few questions about anims
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-16-2010, 12:43 PM   #1
Dreydahh
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Few questions about anims

To start animation in game, we have to use function G_SetAnim(). But when I executing this, player is doing this one time. I need to know how to loop animation.

I have:
Code:
G_SetAnim(ent, &ent->client->pers.cmd, SETANIM_TORSO, BOTH_STAND4, SETANIM_FLAG_OVERRIDE|SETANIM_FLAG_HOLD, 0);
and I want to walk with BOTH_STAND4. How to do that?

My second question is how to make sequence of animations. For example I want to run BOTH_SONICPAIN_START, BOTH_SONICPAIN_HOLD, BOTH_SONICPAIN_END.

Sorry for my english.
Dreydahh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2010, 03:01 PM   #2
Kimberly
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreydahh View Post
To start animation in game, we have to use function G_SetAnim(). But when I executing this, player is doing this one time. I need to know how to loop animation.
Im not sure I have never played with the animation but have you tried to search in the code for the console slicing code?

g_utils.c
Line: 01586

//keep them in the healing anim even when the healing debounce is not yet expired
if (ent->client->ps.torsoAnim == BOTH_BUTTON_HOLD ||
ent->client->ps.torsoAnim == BOTH_CONSOLE1)
{ //extend the time
ent->client->ps.torsoTimer = 500;
}
else
{
G_SetAnim( ent, NULL, SETANIM_TORSO, BOTH_BUTTON_HOLD,SETANIM_FLAG_OVERRIDE|SETANIM_FLA G_HOLD, 0 );
}

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreydahh View Post
I have:
Code:
G_SetAnim(ent, &ent->client->pers.cmd, SETANIM_TORSO, BOTH_STAND4, SETANIM_FLAG_OVERRIDE|SETANIM_FLAG_HOLD, 0);
and I want to walk with BOTH_STAND4. How to do that?
How I said search the walking code and try to understand it

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreydahh View Post
My second question is how to make sequence of animations. For example I want to run BOTH_SONICPAIN_START, BOTH_SONICPAIN_HOLD, BOTH_SONICPAIN_END.
I'm not sure but maybe you could play them one after another?

{
anim1
extend time
anim2
extend time
anim 3
extend time
}

-Kimmy
Kimberly is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-18-2010, 08:41 AM   #3
Dreydahh
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks, my anims re looped. I'm using G_SetAnim and torsoTimer=9999999 ;p.
But playing one after another doesn't work. If I set second anim's flag to OVERRIDE, it will override previous. But if flag isn't OVERRIDE, only first animation will show. (with extend time doesn't work too)
Dreydahh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Coding > Few questions about anims

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:34 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.