lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: NEED HELP WITH HUD RESKIN
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-01-2010, 12:45 AM   #1
LORD SPARTAN
Rookie
 
LORD SPARTAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: From a red sun solar system
Posts: 240
Current Game: KotOR, Skyrim, Dragon Age
NEED HELP WITH HUD RESKIN

Hi it's been a while since I've skin something and I was making a new hud look, but I can't manage to change the green text color in the armor slot. I've search my asset0.pk3, but didn't found it. Is there a texture for it or I must edit .cfg file to manage that?


BEFORE HOPE COMES DARKNESS!!!
LORD SPARTAN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2010, 08:05 AM   #2
ds615
Rookie
 
ds615's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 42
Several of the HUD items (colors mostly) are actually generated by the code, so would need to be changed in there.
I don't know if that is one of them or not. If you can't find it, then I would guess it is.
ds615 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2010, 08:32 AM   #3
LORD SPARTAN
Rookie
 
LORD SPARTAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: From a red sun solar system
Posts: 240
Current Game: KotOR, Skyrim, Dragon Age
Quote:
Originally Posted by ds615 View Post
Several of the HUD items (colors mostly) are actually generated by the code, so would need to be changed in there.
I don't know if that is one of them or not. If you can't find it, then I would guess it is.
I was affraid of that, but what coded file should I modify, are they in CFG or UI or in Script?


BEFORE HOPE COMES DARKNESS!!!
LORD SPARTAN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2010, 02:50 PM   #4
-=*Raz0r*=-
Rookie
 
-=*Raz0r*=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 243
He means the game source code.

SDK -> cgame -> cg_draw.c -> CG_Draw2D()
That is, if JK2 source is anything like JA's source..
-=*Raz0r*=- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2010, 08:11 AM   #5
LORD SPARTAN
Rookie
 
LORD SPARTAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: From a red sun solar system
Posts: 240
Current Game: KotOR, Skyrim, Dragon Age
Quote:
Originally Posted by -=*Raz0r*=- View Post
He means the game source code.

SDK -> cgame -> cg_draw.c -> CG_Draw2D()
That is, if JK2 source is anything like JA's source..
The best I found in JK is vm\cgame.qvm

So I downloaded the Quake 1 2 3 - qvm_dis---QVM EDITOR

I will keep searching for what you told me and I will post some screen of what I've done so far and some photoshoped screen of what I want for the final result.


BEFORE HOPE COMES DARKNESS!!!
LORD SPARTAN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2010, 05:26 PM   #6
-=*Raz0r*=-
Rookie
 
-=*Raz0r*=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 243
cgame.qvm is the compiled virtual-machine binary of the 'cgame' project.
-=*Raz0r*=- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-31-2010, 09:51 AM   #7
LORD SPARTAN
Rookie
 
LORD SPARTAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: From a red sun solar system
Posts: 240
Current Game: KotOR, Skyrim, Dragon Age
Quote:
Originally Posted by -=*Raz0r*=- View Post
cgame.qvm is the compiled virtual-machine binary of the 'cgame' project.
That would be the one ore I am all the way wrong, tell me because I am still searching a way to make work the QVM Editor I've downloaded.


BEFORE HOPE COMES DARKNESS!!!
LORD SPARTAN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-07-2012, 04:26 PM   #8
irish_texan
Rookie
 
irish_texan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 233
Current Game: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Academy
Quote:
Originally Posted by -=*Raz0r*=- View Post
He means the game source code.

SDK -> cgame -> cg_draw.c -> CG_Draw2D()
That is, if JK2 source is anything like JA's source..

i thought we didnt have the singleplayer source code?
irish_texan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Skinning > NEED HELP WITH HUD RESKIN

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:45 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.