lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Any way to unlock fps?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-17-2009, 11:33 PM   #1
onikrulz
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 10
Any way to unlock fps?

Has anybody found a way to unlock the 30 fps cap in this game?
onikrulz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-19-2009, 05:58 PM   #2
jolly28
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 11
I sadly cannot answer the question, at least not until FU is out on PC in UK (next Fri), but I would like to know (and perhaps may help answer your question), has the 30fps lock have anything to do with v-sync on in the game at all?
jolly28 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-19-2009, 10:37 PM   #3
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,298
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
According to reports, at least the unpatched version has no (known) way to unlock FPS.

I don't know if the patch does anything or if there is any way to hack it (I don't have the game).

I know people complained about this enough for the Battlefront games such that an FPS unlock option was finally released. So people should complain to Aspry and Lucasarts about it, for sure!

Maybe a lot of PC's can't handle over 30fps now, but some surely can and someday all of them will.


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2009, 07:55 PM   #4
Hazuki_san
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
I wish, have been searching for a while haven't found anything, patch didn't help with that, I'm sure my PC can do a lot better than 30fps and I really don't like being stuck with it.
Hazuki_san is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-05-2011, 03:10 PM   #5
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,298
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
You might try here: http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/99795...ed-ii/56947373. Please note that this appears to be an unofficial mod. Obviously backup your files and keep your official patches handy just in case!


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-28-2011, 06:26 PM   #6
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,298
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
I've finally gotten TFU:USE now and it seems like the only framerate uncapper utility is for the sequel. Pity.


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Force Unleashed > General > Modding The Force Unleashed > Any way to unlock fps?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:23 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.