lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How to place new NPC's
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-20-2010, 05:16 PM   #1
Darthchicken
Lurker
 
Darthchicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 8
Current Game: Fallout 3
Unhappy How to place new NPC's

**Im sorry if this question is answered on another thread, I just can't find it**

I am relatively new to modding Kotor but i have created a merchant that i need for a mod I'm making. I'm trying to make it so he is placed near the Hyperdrive inside the Ebon Hawk. Unfortunately i have no idea how to make this happen without replacing anything

Any help would be appreciated!!
Darthchicken is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2010, 05:28 PM   #2
Yatsookey
Rookie
 
Yatsookey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 148
Current Game: Nothin
Try maris fetts tutorial for module building, it has a section in it for placing new NPC's, id give you a "live" tutorial but im not the best at npc placement myself.

Here's marius' tutorial

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=185199


The balance is clear...the objective is not

Yatsookey is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2010, 05:29 PM   #3
Canaan Sadow
Junior Member
 
Canaan Sadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Endor
Posts: 366
Current Game: Pokemon & K2
Code:
void main()
{
CreateObject(OBJECT_TYPE_CREATURE, "creature_templateresref", Location(Vector(0.00,0.00,0.00), 0.0)); 
}
You'll have to do a Where Am I cheat to get the x,y,z coordinates, which go in the spots labelled 0.00 (in alphabetical order so x goes in the first 0.00, y goes in the second and z goes in the third).

:edit:
And you can attach that script to dialogue to spawn the NPC or you could put the NPC there through the module file (though I'm not sure how to do the latter).
Canaan Sadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > How to place new NPC's

Tags
charecter, kotor, merchant, moddeling, scripting, skinning, tsl, tutorial

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:02 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.