lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Screen problem (Win 7) (F%$#!)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-21-2010, 12:33 AM   #1
Johnny Snake
Rookie
 
Johnny Snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brasil
Posts: 59
Current Game: Soul Calibur Series
Screen problem (Win 7) (F%$#!)

Hello guys, sorry to bother you again, but, now i have installed the game in Windows 7 (runs a lot better and fast) and i manage to make RC and UnrealED to run.

But when i play RC, the image stays all distorced (i haven't installed any mods), like this (note the gun part, in the game, the distorcion never stops):




It's impossible to play like this ¬¬

Someone can help me?


Johnny Snake is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2010, 09:50 AM   #2
HockeyGoalie35
The New Leader
 
HockeyGoalie35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Connecticut, U.S.A.
Posts: 553
Current Game: DJ Starscream
Veteran Modder Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
is the bumpmapping set on low?




Quote:
Originally Posted by HockeyGoalie35 View Post
I wish I had some Combustable Lemons.

Quote:
Originally Posted by =purifier View Post
Granted, but you accidently get blown up with that lemony smell and the
Pine-Sol woman appears out of nowhere and says: "That's the power of Pine-Sol, baby. "
HockeyGoalie35 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2010, 12:50 PM   #3
Johnny Snake
Rookie
 
Johnny Snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brasil
Posts: 59
Current Game: Soul Calibur Series
Yeah, it is set on low. But the game stills distorced, like this:



Johnny Snake is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2010, 04:58 PM   #4
HockeyGoalie35
The New Leader
 
HockeyGoalie35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Connecticut, U.S.A.
Posts: 553
Current Game: DJ Starscream
Veteran Modder Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
wow.....i have win 7 too.....hmm what kind of Video card do you have?




Quote:
Originally Posted by HockeyGoalie35 View Post
I wish I had some Combustable Lemons.

Quote:
Originally Posted by =purifier View Post
Granted, but you accidently get blown up with that lemony smell and the
Pine-Sol woman appears out of nowhere and says: "That's the power of Pine-Sol, baby. "
HockeyGoalie35 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2010, 08:14 PM   #5
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
i have win 7 too, and never experienced that :S like hockey says it may be the graphic card (or GPU...) try update the Graphic card on the developers site... (if nvidia like me CLICK ON ME)



Carbonite Modders Projects
Current Project: ARC Trooper MOD
Current version: BETA v3.1
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2010, 11:31 PM   #6
Johnny Snake
Rookie
 
Johnny Snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brasil
Posts: 59
Current Game: Soul Calibur Series
Ok, i will try. Mine is Nvidia Geforce 9400 GT


Johnny Snake is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2010, 11:55 PM   #7
Johnny Snake
Rookie
 
Johnny Snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brasil
Posts: 59
Current Game: Soul Calibur Series
Man u.u For what i see the game won't run normal on my windows 7. The distorced image from RC2 mod that i said was waved was indeed my computer ¬¬. I reinstaled the game and run the normal mode of Single player and didn't function either.

-I updated my video card driver
-I diden't instaled any mods
-I applyed the Patch 1.0
-I run normal the game and unrealED
-I set the Bumppingmap on low

and even so the game stays with that distorced image, i don't know more what to do.

Damn u.u

Here, take a look:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vGlMRBGI530



Last edited by Johnny Snake; 08-22-2010 at 12:23 AM.
Johnny Snake is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2010, 09:19 AM   #8
HockeyGoalie35
The New Leader
 
HockeyGoalie35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Connecticut, U.S.A.
Posts: 553
Current Game: DJ Starscream
Veteran Modder Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
to me that looks like a visor mode got mixed up.....try another visor.like the enhanced or night




Quote:
Originally Posted by HockeyGoalie35 View Post
I wish I had some Combustable Lemons.

Quote:
Originally Posted by =purifier View Post
Granted, but you accidently get blown up with that lemony smell and the
Pine-Sol woman appears out of nowhere and says: "That's the power of Pine-Sol, baby. "
HockeyGoalie35 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2010, 03:06 PM   #9
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
it seems like something that was meant to happen O.O



Carbonite Modders Projects
Current Project: ARC Trooper MOD
Current version: BETA v3.1
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2010, 03:10 PM   #10
Johnny Snake
Rookie
 
Johnny Snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brasil
Posts: 59
Current Game: Soul Calibur Series
I tried to switch the visors mode and tryed to remove the helmet too, but it didn't work either.

What bothers me is that i don't know what is making this happen. I already tried a lot of things u.u


Johnny Snake is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2010, 11:02 AM   #11
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
tried to reinstall it and delete ALL files that connect to RC?



Carbonite Modders Projects
Current Project: ARC Trooper MOD
Current version: BETA v3.1
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2010, 11:28 PM   #12
Johnny Snake
Rookie
 
Johnny Snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brasil
Posts: 59
Current Game: Soul Calibur Series
Already tried too u.u


Johnny Snake is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-28-2010, 05:10 AM   #13
N-5/Prudii
Rookie
 
N-5/Prudii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The Mojave Wasteland!
Posts: 220
Current Game: New Vegas
Update your gfx card's drivers?
Check and give us your temps with GPUz.



Show spoiler
N-5/Prudii is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-29-2010, 01:16 PM   #14
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
haha, the gpu was my first thought, but i'm not shure :P



Carbonite Modders Projects
Current Project: ARC Trooper MOD
Current version: BETA v3.1
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-08-2010, 10:13 PM   #15
Johnny Snake
Rookie
 
Johnny Snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brasil
Posts: 59
Current Game: Soul Calibur Series
Hey guys, i manage. I had to install the Official Patch (1.0) in Windows XP Service Pack 2 mod, when i installed him in normal mod, he causes that waved **** vision. Man, what a crap

But now is working.

Thanks for the help guys. Thanks Prudii, Hooper and Hockey


Johnny Snake is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-09-2010, 05:46 PM   #16
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
anytime ;D



Carbonite Modders Projects
Current Project: ARC Trooper MOD
Current version: BETA v3.1
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > RepublicCommando.Net > General Discussion > Squad Tech Support > Screen problem (Win 7) (F%$#!)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:07 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.